Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    And you get the consellation of having the 1000th post on this thread See you at the Saw Docters gig?

Paul-any witness to you "good" behaviour?
    Aye! There WAS someone swinging from the chandelier in O'Neills but it wasn't Paul He was a great ambassador for Rossie! I couldn't face drinking much as i was still suffering from going on the lash on a half-day of work during the afternoon on the friday!!!! It was a good day, nice to meet some for the first time and of course meet up again with a few London based gangstas!! heh heh. cheers liam, i did get to islington shortly after getting on the tube, correct line, but wrong direction !!! doh! And i did manage to get into the hilton! hehe heh, great! deadly! had a good laugh there, found out the next day that the hotel was full of cops! on way back to glasgow, fecking air cond. broken and the heaters were on full blast! Nearly died!!! Take care all!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    I'm only sorry I wasn't there at all. I trust a good time was had by all though.

PP
    shame on you PP, and I came the whole way from glasgow!

Nice one KT-hoep to get up for a "Luton Town" game sometime.......(a certain word has been blocked on this site)
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    shame on you PP, and I came the whole way from glasgow!
    I was speaking at my school's centenary reunion (I was Head Boy in my time, but that's another story... ). Anyway, thirty turned up from my year - myself, my friend Steve and twenty-eight women...

Cue PP waking Mrs PP up at 3am staggering in ****ed. Nice work...

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    I was Head Boy in my time...
    I hope that title wasn't derived from services performed!?

Shels v Steau being screened tonight live in the comfort of my Stockwell living room, if anyone is interested in joining Paul O'Shea and myself for it.

KO 7:30pm.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    the comfort of my Stockwell living room
    Too close to Stockwell Tube station for my liking.
    I'm surprised the cops haven't raided your house yet.

steve i think the no replies is cos you mentioned my name! remove it there and you're sorted

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Too close to Stockwell Tube station for my liking.
    I'm surprised the cops haven't raided your house yet.
    They're trying not to blow their cover until 7:30pm tonight....

BTW - the Police did break into my house when I was over in Israel !! Did I tell yee that story ?

Too many stories and not enough story time.
    No, Steve you never told me that one.

Any further thoughts on Longford v Carmarthen from anyone ? I'm still planning to plough my way over for it.
    Well Steve, are you still making the trip West?

Too many stories and not enough story time.
    No, Steve you never told me that one.
    Can't believe I didn't mention that.

Brief summary is - didn't tell my neighbour (nervous Irish guy) that I was shooting off on holiday. He hadn't seen me in what he thought was a month (he is a bit old...) and asked the other neighbours had they seen me. They said they hadn't, and he then noticed my car hadn't moved in a while. He flagged down some Police going past, and said to them he was worried about me. They got big ladders out to peer in the tope floor windows (3 stories up). I'd left lights on but the curtains closed, so they couldn't see in. They then said they'd have to break-in to check for me !

I got back from the trip on a Monday to find me doorlooking kicked-in, with 2 huge padlocks and a note from my neighbour to contact Kennington Police. Instantly assumed I'd been burgled, so was delighted to hear that I hand't as I'm not insured !

Now then - guess how much it cost to have a new door supplied and fitted the same day as calling. I'll give yee's a clue - it's 'ard san aer'/high !

Well Steve, are you still making the trip West?
    Almost definitely. I reckon if I leave London by no later than 2pm I'll be there in good time, so as long as I don't get stuck with anything tomorrow then I'll be off. Was originally going to go to an auction which would've scuppered me plans, but probably not doing that anymore....

Open invite, drinks in North London on Saturday night. Probably Crouch End, bit of a pub crawl, possibly Upper St.

Also the Charity Shield and the Galways game in Sunday.

Open to everyone

cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Also the Charity Shield and the Galways game in Sunday.
    The Cork game is on too.
    I'll be in Cardiff anyway.
    Have fun.

Well thats one less out for my birthday drinks then.
    No firm plans, if people are about, wil see you.

Well thats one less out for my birthday drinks then.
    I'll send you a stripper instead.

Nah your alright thanks.

your alright thanks.
    I know that but I'm not going though.

See by being a smartarse like that now you have just made my birthday even better, cos you wont be there

Page 48 of 53 FirstFirst ... 384647484950 ... LastLast