Page 45 of 53 FirstFirst ... 354344454647 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

it all depends what time i finish at tbh pa, but prolly tonight will just go straight there.

im not ready 2see ciaran yet though
    would prefer to wati till they lose to galway before i see him, after all the talk i was making....

pa just go in there, tis a grand pub to sit on your own and half a pint ( £1.20 monday to thursday)

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    pa just go in there, tis a grand pub to sit on your own and half a pint ( £1.20 monday to thursday)
    Sure I've been there before, Paul.
    So long as there isn't a Celtic game on, I should be ok.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Sure I've been there before, Paul.
    So long as there isn't a Celtic game on, I should be ok.

Sometimes I come round to your way of thinking when i'm in there. Hurts too say it but I understand why.

If your on for a pint Peader will be in there about 9, as long as the M25 doesn't keep me chilling out with it for four hours like last night.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Hurts too say it but I understand why.
    Pat was apologising for the behaviour of the Celtic fans the first time he took me there. I honestly felt like I'd be lynched if they heard the Irish accent and didn't see a tear in the corner of my eye as Rangers battered their Glasgow rivals.

I honestly felt like I'd be lynched if they heard the Irish accent and didn't see a tear in the corner of my eye as Rangers battered their Glasgow rivals.
    i dont think it was to do with the abvoe, it was when you started talking in general....

Happy days. Ive been given a let off working late now my new boss has started. We have a meeting followed by beers at 5pm, so i will stroll on up to rif rafs after that.

Will be in Raffs for about 8.30pm can't make it down any earlier.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Will be in Raffs for about 8.30pm
    It's just a bit lat for me, Pat.
    I'll have to be heading off for a train around 22.00

No probs we'll set something up for next week then.

we'll set something up for next week then.
    Rangers are playing Linfield on the 16th so I wont be able to meet you then.

I'd be up for a few cheeky scoops next week as well if the London list is sipping a couple of cold ones.....

Any further thoughts on Longford v Carmarthen from anyone ? I'm still planning to plough my way over for it.

Right I'll stick this up here now. I'm heading to Manchester at some undefined point after next weekend (16/17th) so next Wednesday I am meeting a couple of heads in the Prince Arthur on Eversholt Street, Euston. Not the most glamorous of locations I know, but its the better pub around there and its handy for people to make tube and bus connections (as well as town for those dirty dogs who wish to carry on drinking long after the governmets current guidelines suggest that we are capable of) 7.30ish.

When I'm gone you realise someone will have to suggest future locations and then where will yous be eh? (I know probably in a nice pub with places to sit and bar staff that will make it on to the 'Totty Watch' thread )

Where you off to Pat O' ? Have you been sent down for various misdemeanors, and are having a Goodfella's -esqe pre-incarceration knees-up...?

Life sentence up norf, crimes unspeified but surely a too harsh sentence for in anyones book!

Life sentence up norf
    It's amazing what a man will do to get a rub off his ginger kitty!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    It's amazing what a man will do to get a rub off his ginger kitty!

Right I'll stick this up here now. I'm heading to Manchester at some undefined point after next weekend (16/17th) so next Wednesday I am meeting a couple of heads in the Prince Arthur on Eversholt Street, Euston.
    I shall be one of those heads, if only to escort you off the manor once and for all, like...

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Damn have to work late on Wednesday any chance of people making it tomorrow night same pub same time?
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 11/07/2005 at 5:27 PM.

whats this and where, dont want to be going to close to euston!! ah no ill try its just working late most evenings so dont know. what time again patrick?

7.30ish Prince Arthur about half way down Eversholt Street

Page 45 of 53 FirstFirst ... 354344454647 ... LastLast