Page 39 of 53 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir

Is he a Bohs fan? We're always proud of our Protestant heritage (as we're told by Rovers on many occasions)
    sorry mixed it up-it wasn't our own Mr. Reading "proper" Irish it's another exile you've soon to meet
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Looks like i missed out on another memorable foot.ie meet up. Ah well, im sure i will make the next one. Seems like everytime we go to o rafs it turns into an unofficial meet up anyways

Glad you all had a good time. Cant wait for my first international meet up - see you all in the faroes this day week

112 Posts
    Fecking class day! best moment.... Paul O'Shea on the train going up and some lass going up to him could he please stop the singing, the baby's asleep. The rude face and signal summed it up! Did think of a chant at the last minute though to sing during the game, could have sang to London "Your just a small town in England" but thought better of it... and yes Paul did have 4 bottles in his hand at one stage. Never seen so many Magners bottles in me life...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Sorry for crying off last minute, but I was being romantic by going up to see Mrs O' Banton. (although as I pointed out to POS, how romantic she'll think a fat bloke turning up on her doorstep looking for food is, is another matter.)

Hope you all enjoy the finest GAA stadium in the whole of Ruislip and to Peadar, Pauro and Steve, I need to send you my new mobile number which I don't have to hand at the moment
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Sorry for crying off last minute, but I was being romantic by going up to see Mrs O' Banton. (although as I pointed out to POS, how romantic she'll think a fat bloke turning up on her doorstep looking for food is, is another matter.)

Hope you all enjoy the finest GAA stadium in the whole of Ruislip and to Peadar, Pauro and Steve, I need to send you my new mobile number which I don't have to hand at the moment

You did decide on Saturday night you were going. it was very funny, you were adament you were going - Im glad you did in the end. I hear yourslef and King Arthur were th drunkest men in North london on Saturday Brilliant night.

No longer King, I fear, I didn't see the crown when he was getting out of the cab.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    No longer King, I fear, I didn't see the crown when he was getting out of the cab.
    Although i had a great time i was seriously regretting leaving the pub at midnight when i had to get up at 5.45am for my cab. We might well have been the drunkest people in Glasgow last night. Messy is probaly the best word
    im well prepared for the Faroes now though

Arthur, my new best frined, will always be a king

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Peader sung the Celtic song to but we didn't record it
    In your dreams, mate!

Peader: I am honest I am i'm proper Irish
    I am, proper Irish!
    She had some cheek asking if I had Irish roots.

I couldn't get over all the Rossies who were giving out about Pauls singing. Have they no pride!?
    Fair play to you, Paul. I look forward to hearing you at the Israel game.

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    I couldn't get over all the Rossies who were giving out about Pauls singing. Have they no pride!?
    Fair play to you, Paul. I look forward to hearing you at the Israel game.
    same here... typical GAAH crowd....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    same here... typical GAAH crowd....
    typical GAAH crowd, typical GAAH baby, typical GAAH mother
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

Foot.ie exiles video!

******************************* [edit: video removed following objections]
    All content has been up here before so should be cool with everyone-enjoy!

note: takes a while to download but is worth it-Chris I don't know if it would be quicker if you hosted it or something? Feel free to!
    Last edited by liam88; 01/06/2005 at 2:18 PM.

57 Posts
    http://www.savefile.com/files/8309521

note: takes a while to download but is worth it-Chris I don't know if it would be quicker if you hosted it or something? Feel free to!
    Probably not - I'll see what I can do
    Kom Igen, FCK...

57 Posts
    http://www.savefile.com/files/8309521

An excellent piece of work my man!

I'll see if I can get it hosted tomorrow from work.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    An excellent piece of work my man!

I'll see if I can get it hosted tomorrow from work.
    Nice one

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Nice one
    That's hilarious!! See Peadar is enjoying himself in that Northern Ireland jersey, bet he wanted to keep it!

Very good, recognize a few gangsters there!

edited, dont know what happened.
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 31/05/2005 at 10:46 PM.

You did decide on Saturday night you were going. it was very funny, you were adament you were going
    you were adamant to me you were def going to the game ye pup ya. i hate people who go back on their word...

were the rossies giving out to me the cnuts?? i always get abused by me fellow rossies so i dont take any heed at this stage. pa you will def here me at the israel game, must meet up for a cupla scoops. you or pat o didnt get to see that video of me, ill put it up for ye soon enough.

liam tell yer granda i was asking him and sorry again!!!

oraffs was good but didnt come close to sunday, again great craic with the lads. i dont even support celtic so i odnt know why i was singing that song, i think it may have been to **** peadar off. but did ye see from the video all the auld fellas giving out.

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    That's hilarious!! See Peadar is enjoying himself in that Northern Ireland jersey, bet he wanted to keep it!

Very good, recognize a few gangsters there!
    Cheers! Nah Peader probably has his own!

Proper Irish NISC

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Cheers! Nah Peader probably has his own!

Proper Irish NISC
    exactly, pretending he's from Reading and Cork, bet he's really a Ballymena man heh really...

I am, proper Irish!
    that girl ive seen around at home yonks though she is about 25 mile down the road from me. couldnt have scripted it better, if there was one person there that really wouldnt be impressed at being asked that she picked him!!!, must compliment her when i see her next at home.

in fairness to the rossies he might have been who was singing it that made them give out!!!

Page 39 of 53 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast