Page 21 of 53 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Happy days. Enjoy your free pint, and all the ones you have to pay for.
    Im heading back Norf Laandan way to my local, then rif rafs or the Quays!! Will see how the night pans out. Defo up for everyone meeting up again, but somewhere warmer than ruislip this time

112 Posts
    what a night! ended up in The Claddagh Ring, Hendon and the craic was ninety as they say... bumped into Pato and Slyvo on the tube back, an impromptu bout of busking started up and also my beggar impersonation on the tube went down a storm... paying for it big time this morning though......cheers guys!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

I ended up knocking off work early (woo hoo). Went to my local, the hope and it was a briliant laugh. Then down to the tophouse for a change of scene. Was a funny night, but Im not a big fan of the Tophouse.

Im just back from the hope again. Had the day off, so I needed the cure and they do really good food too. Spent a day on the beer watching the cheltenham cup and backed the winner. My sister and Sylvo went to O rafs and I hear it was rammed. Steered clear of the quays, but Im sure a few people on here will be pleased to hear it was quiet

Pauro I heard you met up with them, small world hey .

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Pauro I heard you met up with them, small world hey .
    Met the lads on the tube journey back from Hendon to Kings Cross, the Claddagh was open till 2, thought id save my job by leaving at the usual pub closing time. Till I was persuaded by my mate to go for a few in Islington... bad move turned up at work next morning at 11, and my jobs hanging by a thread!!! oh and bumped into Pato in Kings Cross earlier that day too!!!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    did ye's go to oraffs then anyone?? what was the quays like?? wouldnt go near that smelly overrated and overpriced hole! well they wouldnt let me in thats the real reason but hey, i can always be bitter ?!?!?
    Indeed myself and Sylvo (as well as Lady Sylvo ) got back to Raffs(£1.60 a pint Sun to Thurs) after the Shane McGowan gig. The place, like me was still fairly full at this stage. I fear your right about one of the last big nights in the spot, which is a real shame.

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    Met the lads on the tube journey back from Hendon to Kings Cross, the Claddagh was open till 2, thought id save my job by leaving at the usual pub closing time. Till I was persuaded by my mate to go for a few in Islington... bad move turned up at work next morning at 11, and my jobs hanging by a thread!!! oh and bumped into Pato in Kings Cross earlier that day too!!!
    Yes I should point out that stalking is illegal!

When you asked about a pint at Kings Cross I could have cried , by that stage I was desperate for a drink!
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 20/03/2005 at 8:09 AM.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

57 Posts

Easter Sunday

Anyone fancy heading out to watch London - Carlow out in Ruislip in the NFL and then grabbing a few beers next Sunday?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

pat o, where abouts were you sitting??
    Propped up by the phone post 11.30pm. (I was the dashing figure in the yellow Cliftonville away top!)

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    Anyone fancy heading out to watch London - Carlow out in Ruislip in the NFL and then grabbing a few beers next Sunday?
    Sorry would love to, but will be up norf for the occasion.

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir

Thanks, but i doubt i will make it. im planning an easter sunday of doing very little. Booze, easter eggs and a film. sad, but there you go

i didnt spot ye, there was a fella there i usually see in teh inn, that i went to talk to, he was so locked
    Your hardly narrowing down the field there

I hardly ever venture around the near side, it feels like a completely different pub.
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 21/03/2005 at 9:09 PM.

Ok then, where is everyone going to watch the Ireland friendly against China a week today?? If anyone is up for a few drinks watching it all the better. im up for watching it anywhere within reason

Ok, well thats one for O Raffs ( I will lave the advertising of prices to Pat O) . Cheap pints - Im sold on watching it there. Any one for anywhere else??

What you on about, I don't have clue how much a pint is in Raff's

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    What you on about, I don't have clue how much a pint is in Raff's
    I am so so sorry. i heard a rumour it was £1.60 Mon-thurs

Thats very cheap, and a good pint as well, so I'm lead to believe. I think I may just whet my whistle in there for the second half of the China game.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Thats very cheap, and a good pint as well, so I'm lead to believe. I think I may just whet my whistle in there for the second half of the China game.

I should make it for KO. Will see what everyone is on for. Will speak to everyone on sat about it

somebody is impersonating ye againg!! shame on them.

the thing is, i have to say the beer on draught isnt the best, but still bottles are only about 2.30. he stopped that 1.60 until last thursday again.

did ye notice that he has chip and pin in though???? so surely its not closing that soon. mary told me paddys night would be the last big one.
    There's a sound pint of stout in there at the moment.

Chip and pin? Yeah seen, however the head honcho may simply move it to one of his lesser establishments in the near future. (Sports Bars? pah!)

I was told that the scottish cup final will be one of the last big ones in there. From what my sister said, the place wont be long standing if the state of the ladies toilets is anything to go by I also heard someone took some tiles as a wee momento

Can't do either the GAA game on the Sunday or the China game I'm afraid guys, as will be sunning meself in Jordan after the Israel game They better be feckin showing it out there....

Apparently there's a very good pub in Amman called 'Mohammed El Raffs'. Nice stout and cheap pints (£1.60 Sun-Thurs). Will have to give it a look....

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve

Apparently there's a very good pub in Amman called 'Mohammed El Raffs'. Nice stout and cheap pints (£1.60 Sun-Thurs). Will have to give it a look....
    Thats good value I'd say, its a shame that I don't know of any pubs like that around here!

Page 21 of 53 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast