Page 16 of 53 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Know that feeling only too well..........
    That lubed up feeling or the head like a boiled cabbage feeling?

112 Posts
    Gud to see yis all out last night...... next meeting: Londain Ultras v Longford???????
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Pat O' - what was that Viz-tastic quote from Davros at the end of last night again ? Something along the lines of 'getting himself lubed up for us all next time' or something. I've got a head like a boiled cabbage at the best of times, so can't remember....
    Something about next time he hoped he'd be more lubricated so he wouldn't find it so hard?!?

Yes Pauro, Falite go Hell will be the signs outside Ruislip to strike fear in the heart of every Longforonian, however you will have to get there first which will mean running the gauntlet of the (CLSC) Central Line Service Crew - also known as Sylvo in an Addidas tracky top
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    next meeting: Londain Ultras v Longford???????
    What date?
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    What date?
    Sunday 13th February and Ruislip (nearest tube South Ruislip on the Central Line) as usual with the GAA they don't bother with minor things like throw in time etc. However I would get there for about 2.30pm, will sort out meet up details nearer the time.

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Yes Pauro, Falite go Hell will be the signs outside Ruislip to strike fear in the heart of every Longforonian, however you will have to get there first which will mean running the gauntlet of the (CLSC) Central Line Service Crew - also known as Sylvo in an Addidas tracky top
    The fear, the fear.....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

The fear, the fear.....
    It will be like Istanbull airport when ManUre landed, but with pint bottles of Magners!

112 Posts
    Will there be segregation at the Londain - Longfoirt game?

Yes. Wimmin on the mucky slopes behind each goal. Men inside and outside the Clubhouse...

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    How did you all get on last night?
    Any scandal?

No scandal, except when Davros knocked his pint of cherry cola over my bag with my work gear in it.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Not at all Pauro, everybody sits beside one another and gets on great. Come to think of it, there is no seats down at Emerald park.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    Yes. Wimmin on the mucky slopes behind each goal. Men inside and outside the Clubhouse...
    ...and theres no slope behind either goal either, mucky side view or nothing and if you don't like it you can spend the afternoon in the bar (a course of action I have seen quite a few away fans take)

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Sunday 13th February and Ruislip (nearest tube South Ruislip on the Central Line) as usual with the GAA they don't bother with minor things like throw in time etc. However I would get there for about 2.30pm, will sort out meet up details nearer the time.
    Sounds class? We need to book tickets or just turn up on the day?
    By the soundds of things we should keep the cherry coke away from Dav.....shall I bring ma Bhodran?
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

I wont be there.......sh*t,I might have to support London...... Though it would be Longford,if it wasnt for one ****
    Aw Dav are you avoiding me? When I can come I get a message not to drink to much and when I can't I miss out on the next generation of football manager and fun and games with cherry coke!

How about a trip to Glasgow for May 29...2 teams in green & white,you might know?
    It's an Ireland XI which may not be much more that the team for the Unity Cup but there should still be a good crowd.

Yes,but the football will be a bit of a secondary issue.........
    Oops, sorry, forgot.

It's an Ireland XI which may not be much more that the team for the Unity Cup but there should still be a good crowd.
    I may be wrong, but I thought Brian Kerr said he was using this match as a warm up to the qualifying games, and so would be fielding a strong side. Im up for going anyway, so if we can make it a group outing, all the better. The only way to travel to Celtic is by train. Great craic

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    I may be wrong, but I thought Brian Kerr said he was using this match as a warm up to the qualifying games, and so would be fielding a strong side.

You're not at all wrong but it's often the case that after the end of club competitions, many top flight players need to be "rested."
    We'll just have to wait and see.

You're not at all wrong but it's often the case that after the end of club competitions, many top flight players need to be "rested."
    We'll just have to wait and see.
    Well regardless, it will be a cracking atmosphere. I am defo going.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Well regardless, it will be a cracking atmosphere. I am defo going.
    Hopefully it will be better than the atmosphere at the Scotland v Ireland game in Feb 2003.

sylvo, are you up for a few pints in Dublin before/after the Portugal game?

Page 16 of 53 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast