Page 15 of 53 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    Is it all an ticket affair? Not 100% sure what im up ta, moneys tight and all that, but ill pm ya my mobile and let ya know what im up ta! Camden's fine with me too, if ive an underground pass its grand, but my relationship with alcohol have sharply declined after a hangover from hell Wednesday, hangover combined with start-of-flu Thursday, stuck-in-bed with flu Friday Saturday and relapse of flu Sunday after a few beers (on medication....). Beer is not my friend right now!
    Beer is always your friend. Embrace it. Sometimes the friendship can hurt, but it also feels just soooo right....

I'll try to make it along for 8.30 to 9-ish - I have a swimming lesson first.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    This Weds?May pop in for a couple of red lemo's...... what is the exact address of that joint?Or what it's next/close to?!

Tommy Flynns, used to be the Brighton on Camden High road, more down at the Camden Palace end of the High Street.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    I'll try to make it along for 8.30 to 9-ish - I have a swimming lesson first.

PP
    Good man PP - I can't swim either !

Shocking really. The only people I've ever met in my life who can't swim have all been Oirish. And we living on an island and all (granted though - it's hardly Taihiti...)

People,Thanks for help.....think the cold lurgy will keep me away....apols.,if I don't make.....have one for me!
    Will be there after 8.15pm due to Yoga (with PP's swiming and my yoga surely we're the most healthy group on the site!)

Dav are you just trying to keep an apperance of an international man of mystery?
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

In that case, lets say 8pm then

[QUOTE=Pat O' Banton]Will be there after 8.15pm due to Yoga (with PP's swiming and my yoga surely we're the most healthy group on the site!)

Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Taken more drugs than Michelle Smith,in the last 24 hrs
    You must be taking the wrong stuff.
    Have you tried what Waterford Crystal is on?

112 Posts
    Cheers,depends on imminent? 'flu'.......
    If it was anything like my recent encounter with the 'flu', see ya next week!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

112 Posts
    So Tommy Flynn's, Camden so? Should be there around 8.30ish so! Think im at last over my flu... and at least ill recognise ye all this time. Not quite sure if i feel like the beer yet, seeing as im just over it, but no better company to get back on it..
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Right, see you all in tommy Flynn's. I shall be there for 8 at the latest.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Right, see you all in tommy Flynn's.
    How did you all get on last night?
    Any scandal?

Now you know the rules. what happens on a night out, stays on a night out. If you weren't at the party, you dont get to know any gossip ( Not there was any actually)!! Was a good night in a chilled out cosy little pub

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    If you weren't at the party, you dont get to know any gossip
    I was there in spirit though.

Any of the London crew going to the Portugal game in Dublin?
    It would be taking things to another level if the London posse met in Dublin before or after that game.

I wanted to, but its the whole holiday situation with work. Im already booked off for a trip to Derry the following week, so no can do.
    Im not sure if anyone is going. I think sylvo is, but dont quote me on that.

How did the party go guys?
    Sounds great craic-sorry I had to miss it....logistical probalems of travelling to London midweek at ma tender age can suck

How about the White Heart for the next one? A nice pub just near Francombe station-one stop form Guildford
    Last edited by liam88; 20/01/2005 at 11:30 AM.
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

The Kildare casual(s) are,I believe?
    Great stuff!

Speaking of casuals, go to the Argos website and type chav in the search.
    It brings up bling!
    I love it.

No Portugal home game for this Derry man I'm afraid. Would be the financial straw that broke the greyhounds back for me....

Pat O' - what was that Viz-tastic quote from Davros at the end of last night again ? Something along the lines of 'getting himself lubed up for us all next time' or something. I've got a head like a boiled cabbage at the best of times, so can't remember....

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    No Portugal home game for this Derry man I'm afraid. Would be the financial straw that broke the greyhounds back for me....

That's what you get for going to engagement parties after Munster games.

Page 15 of 53 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast