Page 10 of 53 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Quote Originally Posted by Duncan Gardner
    Piccadilly Circus or Leicester Square. From Guildford get the train to Waterloo then the Northern Line to LS.
    Cheers-be seeing you there!
    What time we starting? whenever? rough time?
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

I'm in about 8.15pm, however would assume that most heads will be getting there before this.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    I'm in about 8.15pm, however would assume that most heads will be getting there before this.
    I'm working near Liverpool St. Station and will probably be finished early enough. Could be in there by 18:00

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Cheers,Liam......send you DG as a 'virtual' Santa..........
    Cannae help thinking your a bit harsh on DG....
    When we were at Fulham he assured me he's never played a Lamberg drum in his life!

We'll try for 8:00 methinks!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

112 Posts
    I have Peadars and Plastic Paddy's numbers (thanks lads!).. Coming in from Kingston so providing im not too late coming in from work, should be there around 8? Looking forward to seeing yis for some banter, just like back home.....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    I have Peadars and Plastic Paddy's numbers (thanks lads!).. Coming in from Kingston so providing im not too late coming in from work, should be there around 8? Looking forward to seeing yis for some banter, just like back home.....
    How'd you get my number, like?

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

112 Posts
    Ah ****e, that was Pat O'Banton i meant!!! sorry lads...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Just in case anyone is not 100% sure where the pub is, nearest station is Piccadilly circus, take the Shaftsbury Avenue exit from the station and walk up the left hand side of Shaftsbury Avenue from Piccadilly Circus only for about 50-60 yards, the first turn on the left will have two road's that lead off Shaftsbury Avenue, and one of those will be Great Windmill Street, and the Lyric will be a small pub about 50 odd yards up Great Windmill Street on the left hand side.

Look forward to seeing yer all tomorrow.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Hopefully this should show a map of where the lyric is. see you all tomorrow.map

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    walk up the left hand side of Shaftsbury Avenue from Piccadilly Circus only for about 50-60 yards.
    45.72-54.864 metres.

112 Posts
    wow after all that info, ill still probably find myself lost! see yis tomorrow night, whats the numbers update?

This is a gathering of Irish people (and DG) the start time and attendance will be determined by who actully turns up and at what time.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    45.72-54.864 metres.

No doubt at closing time it will seem a lot longer distance then that.

250 Posts
    i take it all the parties that everbody starts off with a pims no 1 or similar xmas type drink ?

112 Posts
    absolutely old boy... followed by reruns of the Queen’s speech... err maybe not!

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    i take it all the parties that everbody starts off with a pims no 1 or similar xmas type drink ?

No way 12th, i'll be going straight from work so i'll be in the mood to get the party started with a nice vintage bottle of white lightning.

No way you can get lost Pauro, just come out of Piccadilly circus tube station and listen out for all the shouting, smashing glass and Police van's heading up Shaftsbury Avenue direction with the siren's blaring.

Ahhh on second thoughts Davros won't be there tomorrow so there'll be none of that carry on, so you better stick to the direction's that I posted instead.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    No way you can get lost Pauro, just come out of Piccadilly circus tube station and listen out for all the shouting, smashing glass and Police van's heading up Shaftsbury Avenue direction with the siren's blaring.

Ahhh on second thoughts Davros won't be there tomorrow so there'll be none of that carry on, so you better stick to the direction's that I posted instead.
    Lads-anyone know if the lyric does food?
    Plus is it 100% cert this landlord ain't goona kick me out?
    Will getting up early and either eating there or eating at the Hargendaz Cafe up the road and rolling in by 7ish!
    See ya'll there!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Lads-anyone know if the lyric does food?
    Plus is it 100% cert this landlord ain't goona kick me out?
    Will getting up early and either eating there or eating at the Hargendaz Cafe up the road and rolling in by 7ish!
    See ya'll there!
    Only in the afternoon does it do food, i'd say you will be all right seeing you'll be with older people , have you got Pat's mobile number cause I think he'll be getting there early, won't be there till about before 9 myself

I'm gonna try and be there for 8pm. Will hopefully have thrown off the viscious hangover I woke up with this morning. Feckin Christmas parties.....

Is everyone wearing club tops ? If not, how will we recognise each other.... ?

Page 10 of 53 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast