Page 8 of 53 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Hey there will be a few representing da town there that night
    You'd better go off and learn the names of a few players first before you attempt to have a conversation with Pauro about LTFC.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You'd better go off and learn the names of a few players first before you attempt to have a conversation with Pauro about LTFC.
    Excuse me, but I know enough about the players to have a conversation!! Are you asuming that as "Im a lady" that I wouldnt know who played for the town?? tut tut

Are you asuming that as "Im a lady" that I wouldnt know who played for the town?? tut tut

Firstly, Ladies don't follow football, only Tomboys!
    Secondly, I was assuming that since you're a Landaner you don't know anything about LTFC and only latched onto them out of some romantic notion about Ireland and Irish football.

Firstly, Ladies don't follow football, only Tomboys!
    Secondly, I was assuming that since you're a Landaner you don't know anything about LTFC and only latched onto them out of some romantic notion about Ireland and Irish football.
    I love tha fact that in todays climate it is still capable to find narrow minded fools. I enjoy football, end of.

I enjoy football, end of.
    You probably love cars too, that doesn't mean you know anything about them.
    I'm sure there's a debate about women and football in a thread on here somewhere. You can go on there and tell us all about how much you know about LTFC and explain the offside rule to us.
    No doubt you've got your fella to install a TV in the kitchen so that you can watch MoTD and Top Gear while you attend to your chores?

You probably love cars too, that doesn't mean you know anything about them.
    I'm sure there's a debate about women and football in a thread on here somewhere. You can go on there and tell us all about how much you know about LTFC and explain the offside rule to us.
    No doubt you've got your fella to install a TV in the kitchen so that you can watch MoTD and Top Gear while you attend to your chores?
    No thanks. I dont have anything to prove. I know enough about football, but I have not claimed to be an expert as you seem to be suggesting. As for the sexist comments, fair play to ya. Takes a big man to make fun of a girl

Can I come and play that night as well...? (only just saw the note at the top of the page).

One thing I will say about the Lyric (apart form it being small) is in my one-off experience there was that the Landlord was a c@nt and no friend of Irish football.

Was up there earlier this year to watch a Celtic European game with a mate. After the match was over and everyone had left/stopped watching the screens, he was flicking around the channels looking for something else to put on. I politely asked him could he put on Sky text briefly to get the results of the Irish teams in Europe that night. He basically scowled at me, made a discouraging remark about irish football, told me to feck off, and deliberately put some rubbish like a home improvement show or something on. Havn't set foot in the place since...

Update

Pat O'Banton
    Liam88
    Peader
    Babysis
    PAURA 7

that's 7 confirmeds+folks/partners looking good.........

(btw Babysis fair play to ya re. EL)
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Pat O'Banton
    Liam88
    Peader
    Babysis
    PAURA 7

that's 7 confirmeds+folks/partners looking good.........

(btw Babysis fair play to ya re. EL)
    Thank you very much

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    You've forgotten DG.........That will boost the crowd !
    Pat O'Banton
    Liam88
    Peader
    Babysis
    PAURA 7
    Duncan gardner

+folks/partners

Babysis-your welcome...look foward to seeing ya on the 16th we can discuss the only team in Cork!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    we can discuss the only team in Cork!
    Better not let the folks in Queenstown hear that you've been discussing City.

To let the Folks in Queenstown know that I'll have to back to Vistoria's reign before we changed our name back to Cobh

112 Posts
    Hey there will be a few representing da town there that night
    Excellent stuff Babysis, looking forward to meeting another exiled Town fan!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

250 Posts
    what about getting the "absinthe bus" to collect the lot of yeh ............. ....who knows,you might never get off ........

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    what about getting the "absinthe bus" to collect the lot of yeh ............. ....who knows,you might never get off ........
    Now listen 12th don't be encouraging them, judging by the ability of some people to get drunk and fall over while hugging their freinds - yes thats you Lopez, Peadar - oh and me - I think that this bus would be an express to A&E with all on board having one way tickets.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Now listen 12th don't be encouraging them, judging by the ability of some people to get drunk and fall over while hugging their freinds - yes thats you Lopez, Peadar - oh and me - I think that this bus would be an express to A&E with all on board having one way tickets.

what about" drinking in moderation" pat ,
    you could always have an ould
    "absinthe shandy" or the new "absinthe light" or if all else fails "absinthe l.a."
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 26/11/2004 at 10:49 PM.

[QUOTE=the 12 th man]what about" drinking in moderation" pat ,

12th there's more chance of Kildare County winning the champions league then that happening.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

250 Posts
    [QUOTE=sylvo]
    Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    what about" drinking in moderation" pat ,

12th there's more chance of Kildare County winning the champions league then that happening.

think you'd struggle to get the games played at "stadio vis stazione"

Arse- my work Christmas do's been scheduled for the 16th now, so I'm not gonna be able to make the London meet-up. Can't say I'm unhappy about not having to go to the Lyric though - as I mentioned in a previous note, the Landlord told me Irish football was ******** last time I was in there. Hardly a great reason for Eircom fans to patronise him....

Count me in for any future ****-ups being planned - would be good to meet a few other Eircom heads in the Big Smoke.

BTW - I have an Irish Sky card, so will be running an open house for the Setanta games and key live games (the few they show) on RTE-TV3 next season.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
    BTW - I have an Irish Sky card, so will be running an open house for the Setanta games and key live games (the few they show) on RTE-TV3 next season.

Are you nuts!?
    Don't let these guys anywhere near your gaffe.
    They're all loopers!

Page 8 of 53 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast