Very good stutts.

1,928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Niall McGinn and Paddy McCourt are lucky fellows.
    To name but a few of those whose heads hang low during GSTQ. I thought it was the northern brethren just didn't know how to react to them openly disrespecting the glorious anthem and that lack of reaction got mistook for a (very rare) exhibition of ethnic tolerance and somehow it stuck. But probably the lack of reaction has more to do with them rugby players openly not singing AnbF since forever.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Tarpaulin behaviour from Mihajlovic.
    Yes he made a right burka of himself
    Last edited by tricky_colour; 26/02/2014 at 4:53 AM.

610 Posts
    Niall McGinn and Paddy McCourt are lucky fellows.
    They're cut from the same cloth those lads
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    Yes he made a right burka of himself
    As long as he doesn't make a habit of it...

610 Posts
    I reckon Neil Linen could do a job there!
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

517 Posts
    http://www.goal.com/en-ie/news/3942/...d?ICID=HP_BN_1

Kevin Doyle and Rob Elliot are the latest players ruled out with injury.

3,501 Posts
    Doyle and Elliott as well as Andy Reid according to the FAI's twitter: https://twitter.com/FAIreland/status/439816848511885312
    Andy Reid, Rob Elliot and Kevin Doyle have been ruled out of Martin O'Neill's squad to face Serbia on Weds, March 5 through injury. #IrlSer
    No word on call ups, imagine Elliot will be the only one replaced

1,825 Posts
    Gonna be bored off my tits when I land at 11pm Irish time in thingy ma yoke.

If any of ye can find a highlight stream etc I would be most grateful.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

2,081 Posts
    What will the team be:

--------------Forde--------------

Coleman - O'Shea - Dunne - Wilson

-------Whelan - McCarthy--------

--Walters - Hoolahan - McGeady--

-------------Long----------------

Maybe Clark to start instead of Dunne/O'Shea?

2,796 Posts
    Dunne has been allowed to stay with QPR. Paper talk seems to suggest Wilson will be at CB.

My guess is MON will go with this and it'd also be my team:

---------Forde---------

Coleman--JOS--Wilson--Ward

----Meyler ----McCarthy

McGeady--Hoolahan--McClean

-----------Long-----------

I hope there is none of this "Walters out wide" nonsense. The papers this morning suggest Murphy is likely to feature at some stage to take a look at Plan B (I assume in a 442) and I think that MON has a tough call to make between Meyler and Whelan to partner McCarthy. The press was suggesting Meyler would start. Pilkington and Randolph are also likely to feature as MON is expected to use all 6 subs.

646 Posts
    Richard Keogh is in line to start ahead of JOSH according the the medjia. Glen Whelan likely to take captains armband.
    Forde

Coleman
    Keogh
    Wilson
    Ward

McGeady
    Whelan(c)
    McCarthy
    McClean

Walters
    Long

would be my predicted lineup.
    What I'd like to see however would be
    Forde

Coleman
    O'Shea
    Delaney
    Wilson

McCarthy
    Meyler

Walters(Reid/Pilkington if they were fit, basically anyone clever enough to make space for Coleman outside him)
    Hoolahan
    McGeady

Long
    Last edited by Closed Account; 05/03/2014 at 10:49 AM.

2,081 Posts
    I thought that about Dunne alright so I checked back on the original squad and he was in it, so I presumed I was getting mixed up with the previous squad. Makes sense though.

I saw a bit of the press conference where O'Neill and John O'Shea were having a laugh about O'Shea's age... O'Neill then jokingly asked does anybody know what age Richard Keogh is?

My team was a mixture of what I would like and what I would expect. I would like that sort of a formation but I expect Walters and Whelan to be involved. They wouldn't necessarily make my preferred starting XI.

JD - That is such a Trap team in every way, hope you're wrong but you could well be right.

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    JD - That is such a Trap team in every way, hope you're wrong but you could well be right.
    I agree. I really hope to see a departure from the old 442 and I also want to see round pegs in round holes.

417 Posts
    Gonna be bored off my tits
    If any of ye can find a highlight stream
    This worked last time Bon Bon. http://www.stream2u.eu/watch/36462/1...vs-Serbia.html

Hearing the Serbs will go with somethng like this barring injury.

Stojkovic
    Kolarov Vanovic Biserac Basta
    Tosic Matic
    Ljajic Petrovic Tadic
    Dordevic
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

2,081 Posts
    Didn't realise Vidic is back playing with Serbia... is this correct?

Nemanja Vidic to join Inter Milan

Quote Originally Posted by Sky Sports
    The Serbia defender - who will be in action against the Republic of Ireland on Sky Sports tonight - was linked with a number of major European clubs - among them Juventus, Monaco and Galatasaray, but has opted for a move to San Siro.
    Last edited by DeLorean; 05/03/2014 at 11:53 AM.

No, he hasn't played for them for years. Just bad reporting.

517 Posts
    If everyone in original squad was fit

Forde
    Coleman, O'Shea, Wilson, Dunne, McClean
    McCarthy, Reid, Whelan
    Long, Doyle

Walters should never play on the wing ever again and he should be behind Keane, Long, Doyle and Stokes as options up front.

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    No, he hasn't played for them for years. Just bad reporting.
    Thought so. He retired after missing that penalty that nobody else wanted to take if I remember right? Took a lot of stick for missing it.

517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    Didn't realise Vidic is back playing with Serbia... is this correct?

Nemanja Vidic to join Inter Milan
    Sums up the decline of Serie A. Vidic is 33 early next season and he is very susceptible to injuries.

They need youth to replace people like Samuel and Zanetti.

Don't get me started on AC Milan's transfer policy.

Juve and Roma getting it right with players like Llorente, Vidal, Strootman and Nainggolan coming in.

Page 7 of 19 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast