I'm not being cheeky here but corporate boxesOriginally Posted by max power
, surely this would be for the Flancare Transport fat cats?
if that is the area beside the tunnel, there are plans afoot for that area but they all depend on the old euro being splashed by the govOriginally Posted by ccfcman
corporate boxes etc are to be put into that area, one area will be a room for live tv, like a studio with pitch outlook, but these plans are a long way off as the ground has to be covered and the lights replaced first.
i got good photos of the flags and banners and the support and some of the game as well, these will be on your site later today or early tomorrow.
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
I'm not being cheeky here but corporate boxesOriginally Posted by max power
, surely this would be for the Flancare Transport fat cats?
j'accuse!
we hope to bring extra sponsors on board in the coming weeks and months. also a group of away fans could rent a box with food and drink for the evening and sit back and enjoy.Originally Posted by ccfcman
a weekend stag or party as well. also away board members and vip bar as well, its a move forward for an el club and it would be perfect for underage international as we all know how the faireland like their comfort at matches.
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
that was our camera and we always send the highlights to tv3, BUT they don't always show them. i can get a copy of the game if you wanted it to show in the horseshoe.
As always. It was actually by far our smallest away support of the season (along with Derry) but we still made plenty of noise and colour.Originally Posted by max power
On the moving ends issue, I thought it was a bit much to be honest as we've stood in that end many times before but that said it wasn't a big deal having to move either. We told the stewards to fcuk off and stayed where we were but then Hanley came over and was probably the most pleasant opposition chairman we've come accross so we moved.
I think it was good that there was only a smallish crowd of us there and that we were all so completely sober because if we had our usual Dublin or Waterford they wouldn't have had a hope of moving us and some people might not have taken too kindly to being told to move!!
As Tiktok said aswell, that end did look like it was about to fall down alright!
On the game itself, I thought we played some great football in the first half but in the second we really sat back and the players seemd content with the 2-0.
Doyler, Kearney, Georgie, Greg and Gamble were all absolutely superb. However, just like last Friday it was a great team performance and I don't think you could say that anyone had a particularly bad game.
The two goals were bizarre, the first was a header from Benno which I think crossed the line before the keeper got a touch but Doyler made sure of it anyway.
Similarly, the second was from Georgie but I think Doyler definately got the tough on that one.
Highlight of the match for me was Georgie's piece of skill when taking a corner, I can't describe it but those who were there will know what I'm on about.
Finally, fair play Pat Dolan and thanks for you kind words of thanks to the travelling fans at the end of the game. Five wins in a row now and in second place and to think that only a month or so ago there were a few muppets doubting him.
Champions!
A few muppits doubting us?
Colm biy it was more like the whole cast of seasame street and the muppit show thrown in for good measure.![]()
Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.
Nice point. And good to see that not all EL managers are so seeryous.Originally Posted by observer
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
We were forced to take their 'c'mon the town' sign as compensation!Originally Posted by Guerzy
Champions!
It grows a branch everytime we win a game!Originally Posted by Guerzy
Champions!
Lads, kids read this.Originally Posted by Guerzy
Could you keep your sexual preferences to pm please![]()
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
Disrespecting the championship tree is unacceptable especially considering he's the one who brought it into the car in the first place. This cannot wait until friday, he will have to be sorted at the dog track tomorrow!Originally Posted by Guerzy
Champions!
Yes, and then we can feed him to the greyhounds on which we have placed bets in order to give them that extra spring in their step!Originally Posted by Guerzy
Champions!
I thought that it was a horifically boring match (although I did manage to miss both of Citys goals). Too much hoofing in the 2nd half which was a shame because when we play the ball to feet we rip through teams. Hoofing a ball to an uninterested JOF does nothing besides give away posession. 'Protecting the lead' means keeping the ball and not letting the opposition have the run of play IMO. Still though, its 3 points and not sexy football that matter at this stage.
I like the sound of the corporate boxes though, I recon that the 20 of us could prob rent them out, we'd probably get better amplification for our ref abuse if it has a covered balcony part + we wouldnt have to freeze our @sses off!![]()
As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.
This sounds like another one of those 'pat ourselves on the back for making it to an away match' thread, but anyway.
Originally Posted by thecorner
never said it wasn't mathematically possible, but don't let that get in your way now will you. Still don't think it's actually possible btw.
once again the 'if you don't agree with me then you can bugger off' brigade strikes.Originally Posted by A face
Football, and forums, are all about opinion. I don't think we will win the league. I think we will be doing well to take second place from Bohs. Is there something wrong with this opinion? I don't think so. Some of ye see a half-full glass and think it's overflowing. Personally I think we need to work harder to fill the glass up. I'm ecstatic about the fact that we've won five games on the trot and can't remember the last time we did that (though a quick glance at City Edition tells me we won eight in a row around this time in '98) but you have to look at the opposition as well. Two of the teams we played are the worst two in the top flight and possibly the worst two 'Premier' Division sides since Monaghan United a few years back and the other three games were against teams with more than one eye on the Cup Final. If we win against Pats on Friday then even better but let's see how we do against Derry and Shels next week. In fact, let's see how we do in the remaining seven matches this season before we decide anything.
Everybody else is doing it . . .
With an attitude like that you'd be outraged at what Dolan said to us at the end of the game last night!Originally Posted by Stadler
Anyway, none of us need to pat ourselves on the back because there's a sizable number of people on here who have been at as many away games as possible, go on the buses, went on 1/2/3 of the European trips etc. We all know who goes and who doesn't and obviously you don't.
I actually hate, no despise, people like you who look down their noses at those who make the effort to travel to games.
If you couldn't be arsed going to any away games fine, none of us care but don't come out with that sh!t.
I know lads, I'm worse for responding to the fool but I couldn't let that one slide.
Champions!
quite a few ppl deserve credit for pure effort though so let all the begrudgers shag off!
*pats Colm on his funny colored head*
If one can believe anything that Spillage reports, it seems that Matthews showed his miserable, begrudging cnut form again last night.
I wasn't at the game but did Longford "dominate the whole game"?
He (supposedly) went on to say that "Cork....are supposedly challenging for honours"...what a pr*ck and
City "didn't hurt us"...
Oh yeah? 2 points in two seasons from us, 20 taken by us. How much more hurt does he want?
and then "Typical Pat Dolan team.....reward only from set pieces". ????? Is he for real? How may goals have we scored from set peices this season out of the 40 that City have scored?... 5 or 6?
Well Matthews, this shows you to be yet another whinging, jealous, petty little Dub. G'way ya l@nger
Stadler, from time to time, I wonder how people can get themselves banned in this forum. That didn't happen in your case.Originally Posted by Stadler
Groan. What a ludicrous idea, even for you. There will be no possibility of speculating at that point, because we will know our final position.Originally Posted by Stadler
. . . . .Originally Posted by Colm
W'eve scored a fair few goals from set pieces alright patsh,but i cant understand what matthews means.I doubt he'd be complaining if longford scored from a corner or a free,theyve only scored something like 20 goals so theyre not exactly playing champagne football themselves.How can he say we didnt hurt them either?Even though I wasnt there myself, 2-0 up inside 30 minutes would cause any opposing team some harm.
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson