Announcement posted. Let me know when the details are finalised and I'll update it. I'd offer a raffle prize or summat but I'm skint atm. Nothing stopping ye throwing a few quid each into the pot and organising one yereselves though.
Apologies for that Drinkfeckarse! Thusday night the 16th it is so. As of now the venue is set for Tramco, Rathmines. Anybody have any preferences??Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Announcement posted. Let me know when the details are finalised and I'll update it. I'd offer a raffle prize or summat but I'm skint atm. Nothing stopping ye throwing a few quid each into the pot and organising one yereselves though.
Originally Posted by Pablo
Still barred from there since my shtag night got a bit like a Shamrock Rovers supporters club outing.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
What do you have to do to get barred from Sidetrax, hump the bouncers leg?Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
BeamishOriginally Posted by Dillo
Dillo-thanks mate-means a lotOriginally Posted by Dillo
Unfortunatley I'm going to find it difficult to get out to the home country before the Cobh at New Yearsdeffinatley will meet up soon though!
Along the lines of a London meet up-fair play to ya Pat O'Banton; let's get the ball rolling asap!
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!
What about having it in DerryOriginally Posted by $Leon$
Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach
Originally Posted by davros
No, your reputation is deserved Davros, would you not fancy teaching everyone at the Dublin party how to balance a pint glass on their head's as well as singing some of yer song's that you wrote.![]()
But in all serious we'll have to get something sorted for an exile's hooley.
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
Deffo.Originally Posted by sylvo
I'll let you Cóckney Lads decide on the venue, date and time.
Originally Posted by Peadar
Well core blimey guvnor, I fink vis time we ain't ganna av it in da Railway, maybe sam rub a darb in tawn.
Back to normal now.yea somewhere central and somewhere that there's no doormen in monkey suit's turning people away for the craic.
Maybe the Lyric off Shaftsbury avenue.
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
Yeah, I don't mind.Originally Posted by sylvo
We could go to a comedy show or something first and then a few scoops?
Would be well up for putting some faces to names if this goes ahead. sounds like some form of satellite link up will be required though for the ever increasing amount of locations.
Originally Posted by sylvo
Its a great pub, and from my point of view its ideal location for me, but from the finances point of view, somewhere not in central london might be better. Just a thought!!
The longer you lot discuss this the longer the waiting list at Hotels for functions.
j'accuse!
You're talking to people who paid €8 in Paris for a 500ml glass of beer.Originally Posted by Babysis
Finances aren't a secondary concern to this lot.![]()
[QUOTE=Peadar]You're talking to people who paid €8 in Paris for a 500ml glass of beer.
Finances aren't a secondary concern to this lot.[/QUOTE
But Paris was different!!
Im up for the lyric. I was just pointing out its an expensive area for a big sesh, but if thats where everyone wants, its sound by me!!
Lady Sylvo can bring her handbag and we can stash our naggins of vodka in there. Buy a large bottle of Deasy's Orange, slip into a corner and refill the glasses under the table.Originally Posted by Babysis
Sorted, like!![]()
That sounds like a plan, so the Lyric it is then! By the way, she's not really a fan of lady sylvo you know!Originally Posted by Peadar
All we need now is a date and time.Originally Posted by Babysis
If it's a school night I'll need plenty notice and a sick note from my mum for the next day.
Until she gives me some alternative, the name stays.Originally Posted by Babysis
tut tut!! Read back though the thread, and you will see that they are talking about thursday 16th of December. No idea what time, would have thought about 7.30/8ish! The earlier the better!Originally Posted by Peadar