Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Christmas Party

Thursday Night December 16th!

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    Thursday is the 16th just in case there is any confusion!
    Apologies for that Drinkfeckarse! Thusday night the 16th it is so. As of now the venue is set for Tramco, Rathmines. Anybody have any preferences??
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

521 Posts
    Announcement posted. Let me know when the details are finalised and I'll update it. I'd offer a raffle prize or summat but I'm skint atm. Nothing stopping ye throwing a few quid each into the pot and organising one yereselves though.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    Obviously Foot.ie HQ is in the real capital so it makes sense that we have it in sidetrax
    Still barred from there since my shtag night got a bit like a Shamrock Rovers supporters club outing.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

521 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    Still barred from there since my shtag night got a bit like a Shamrock Rovers supporters club outing.
    What do you have to do to get barred from Sidetrax, hump the bouncers leg?

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    of now the venue is set for Tramco, Rathmines. Anybody have any preferences??
    Beamish

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    How does thursday night December 15th suit??

$Leon$, you're welcome provided you change that crest of yours to an LTFC one!
    Should be a great night meeting lads such as Liam88, Plastic Paddy, Peadar and the like!
    Hopefully Max Power could fill the DJ slot that night- would make it even extra special!
    I'm counting down the days already
    Dillo-thanks mate-means a lot
    Unfortunatley I'm going to find it difficult to get out to the home country before the Cobh at New Years deffinatley will meet up soon though!
    Along the lines of a London meet up-fair play to ya Pat O'Banton; let's get the ball rolling asap!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    How bout foot.ie christmas party? everyyone from the site get together before christmas for big **** up? i'd personally recommend TRAMCO RATHMINES DUBLIN. classy spot central and da manager tom o neill no's a bit bout EL football. pty he's a waterford utd fan
    What about having it in Derry
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Jaysus,do yewse never let up

No, your reputation is deserved Davros, would you not fancy teaching everyone at the Dublin party how to balance a pint glass on their head's as well as singing some of yer song's that you wrote.
    But in all serious we'll have to get something sorted for an exile's hooley.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    But in all serious we'll have to get something sorted for an exile's hooley.
    Deffo.
    I'll let you Cóckney Lads decide on the venue, date and time.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Deffo.
    I'll let you Cóckney Lads decide on the venue, date and time.

Well core blimey guvnor, I fink vis time we ain't ganna av it in da Railway, maybe sam rub a darb in tawn.

Back to normal now. yea somewhere central and somewhere that there's no doormen in monkey suit's turning people away for the craic.
    Maybe the Lyric off Shaftsbury avenue.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

yea somewhere central and somewhere that there's no doormen in monkey suit's turning people away for the craic.
    Yeah, I don't mind.
    We could go to a comedy show or something first and then a few scoops?

Would be well up for putting some faces to names if this goes ahead. sounds like some form of satellite link up will be required though for the ever increasing amount of locations.

Well core blimey guvnor, I fink vis time we ain't ganna av it in da Railway, maybe sam rub a darb in tawn.

Back to normal now. yea somewhere central and somewhere that there's no doormen in monkey suit's turning people away for the craic.
    Maybe the Lyric off Shaftsbury avenue.

Its a great pub, and from my point of view its ideal location for me, but from the finances point of view, somewhere not in central london might be better. Just a thought!!

The longer you lot discuss this the longer the waiting list at Hotels for functions.
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    from the finances point of view, somewhere not in central london might be better.
    You're talking to people who paid €8 in Paris for a 500ml glass of beer.
    Finances aren't a secondary concern to this lot.

[QUOTE=Peadar]You're talking to people who paid €8 in Paris for a 500ml glass of beer.
    Finances aren't a secondary concern to this lot. [/QUOTE

But Paris was different!!

Im up for the lyric. I was just pointing out its an expensive area for a big sesh, but if thats where everyone wants, its sound by me!!

I was just pointing out its an expensive area for a big sesh,
    Lady Sylvo can bring her handbag and we can stash our naggins of vodka in there. Buy a large bottle of Deasy's Orange, slip into a corner and refill the glasses under the table.
    Sorted, like!

Wink

Lady Sylvo can bring her handbag and we can stash our naggins of vodka in there. Buy a large bottle of Deasy's Orange, slip into a corner and refill the glasses under the table.
    Sorted, like!
    That sounds like a plan, so the Lyric it is then! By the way, she's not really a fan of lady sylvo you know!

That sounds like a plan, so the Lyric it is then!
    All we need now is a date and time.
    If it's a school night I'll need plenty notice and a sick note from my mum for the next day.

By the way, she's not really a fan of lady sylvo you know!
    Until she gives me some alternative, the name stays.

Talking

All we need now is a date and time.
    If it's a school night I'll need plenty notice and a sick note from my mum for the next day.

Until she gives me some alternative, the name stays.
    tut tut!! Read back though the thread, and you will see that they are talking about thursday 16th of December. No idea what time, would have thought about 7.30/8ish! The earlier the better!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast