i'd assume that's Colin P you're talking about there fella?
It looks like Colin P O'Brien has been booted from basement first division club Limerick. CP or 'cant pass' as the limerick fans called him has been shown the door after a season of ****e performences, not turning up to away games and telling the limerick fans where to go. In his last apearance as sub one fan (who shall remaign nameless lol) was heard to shout as he came onto the field, 'come on Limerick lets see how ye can do with 10 players', which sums up his contribution to Limerick this season really. Shocking attitude from a player with great potential....etc etc
Last edited by gael353; 19/10/2004 at 11:14 PM. Reason: just do it
i'd assume that's Colin P you're talking about there fella?
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
I can assure you that it is in fact Colin P that gael353 is referring to. I would also like to own up to coining the 'Can't Pass' nickname and also that I was the person who offered such stellar encouragement before what proved to be his final apearance in a blue shirt. I should add that nobody else said anything at all, he's the only player I've ever seen enter a match to no encouragment whatsoever which says it all I think.
In fairness,anyone who had to play for a club with facilities like limerick would find it hard to motivate themselves,especially a loan player,its no reflection on the people behind the clubbut ye badly need some investment and fast.Hes Colin P aswell,in case you didnt know.....wait a minute!!No wonder he put no effort in when ye didnt even call him by his correct name,Id be p1ssed too if no-one took the trouble to learn my name if i went to a new club!!!!
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
The good news is that Dolan held a meeting with him recently and told him that he was on his way out of City as well because he hasn't been training with you lot either.
Well you cant just blame colin patrick o brien for not passing was he in a better position then some of the other players? you might not think so but when he played against rams he looked class . you have also got to question the service that colin has been getting and also lack of confidence may be a problem. You have seen what has happend at rams sence hendo took over dont get me wrong mike kearly is a great manager but maybe limerick need to bring in a new coach just to freshen things up .
Originally Posted by cobhrambler20
Cp is a fine player. he'd be a graet signing for Cobh. i think they'll do well next year
i agree colin is class id be happy to have him in cobh.
Please take him then....please, please!!!!!!!!!!![]()
i work part-time on saturdays. this girl who works with me goes to college and is great friends with colin p and lots of the U21s. she said he's a lovely guy, sound out and a good laugh. whenever he'd go out with her he'd get absolutely fcukin hammered, legless like. apparenty he'd say he hates bein with limerick, that the facilities are ****e, training is ****e (he didn't bother showin up sometimes), that he is good enough for cork city and that basically he was ****sed off that city put him out on loan to lims. i think the guy is an egotistical weetard who has an attitude problem! right decision not to bring him back, he deserves to be wit queenstown!!!!!!![]()
f*%k it call him what ye want lads hes just toss, two clubs (cork and limerick) cant be wrong and Dave cork have facilities and i dont see him being inspired to do much for ye either. If ye who defend him (or simply slag limerick) had seen his performences, or lack of them this season then i think although i speak only for the limerick fans that he is a usless waste of space.
Can i ask lads, how do the other players find him. They must hear the "cant pass" thing too !?!!
It is a shame actually ... he is a good player, theres no question there. Limerick also need every player firing on all cylinders aswell, it is a pity that there is no one there to try and motivate him and get him back on track. Fair enough he might seem to have an attitude problem but that should be turned around and made to work for him. Man management is a factor i'd say ... and auld word in the ear and maybe a kick in the árse. Not training will do him no favours anyway ... that is for sure !!
The other players haven't taken to him either. In fact, judging from the comments several made with his disappearance I'd say he was downright unpopular. If we hadn't a complete lack of options up front I doubt the situation would have gone on as long as it did. Again though he has only himself to blame for this, throwing his hands into the air and generally throwing a strop every time he doesn't receive a ball straight to feet. I have no problem with a player getting frustrated from time to time at a bad pass but this was simply petulance.Originally Posted by A face
There's no doubting his ability in terms of pure technique and instinct but with his attitude he hasn't a hope of making it with a League of Ireland team. If he was genuinelly top class, people might be more willing to accomodate the monstrous ego and rudeness but as things stand he's on his way out. The fact is that regardless of service he hasn't set the world alight. This is a poor Limerick side certainly but no poorer than the side that finished in the re-election zone two years ago when Stephen O'Flynn contributed a hell of a lot more.
Good riddance I'd have to say. For his sake I hope he sorts himself out but I won't be holding my breath.
cp has not done well for lims because he has a bad team .manager.and club . he did not fit in to cork because they have too big of a squad and he was going to be too far down the picking list .he has had a bad exprince with lims it was the wrong club for him cobh will suit him i wish him the best of luck .NEXT YEAR LIMS ARE IN TROUBLE WHEN HE PLAYS THEM they will want to play a 1 6 3 1
Yes this willie john poster has been comming on in the last few days trying to sturr it up but he isnt a cork or limerick supporter so he'd know nothing about "cant pass" he also calls for mike kerleys sacking which is rich considering that it took them three years to see dave hill was muck! but keep posting willie ur age is amusing most of us serious posters