Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Hair products

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcman
    highlights are on the cards, but its a expensive mistake,

You can always colour over them if you're not happy.
    My advice for highlights is go to a good salon and get the job done right.
    It's all well and good getting highlights but you need a style that suits you too.

For any women reading this, the effort you girls go to in preparation for the party season is recognised and very very much appreciated.
    It's as though the girls in the office are replaced with lashers for the Christmans party.

isn't this lovely.
    I've never had such a detailed conversation with boys about hair care.
    I feel like I have payback for all the footie conversations I've had with boys.

Thanks a million for all the advice lads, especially ccfcman and Peadar. It would appear that you Cork lads really know yer stuff when it comes to grooming. All the advice will come in handy. Im also considering highlights to combine with the putty. Highlighted hair that is GHDed will surely go down a treat in the Dublin niteclubs.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    or bed head is pretty good ! well so robbie doyle tells me GHD's rock by the way !
    What is bed head? Haven't heard of it before. If Robbie Doyle uses it then its worth a try. Robbie is a prime example of how a less than moderate looking fella can be transformed into a presentable fella. If more naturally attractive lads like myself or Dillo got hold of that stuff then we would surely look very well.

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    What is bed head?
    A lot of salons use it.
    Look here for the product range.
    I still think that Brylcreem Reshaper Gum and Putty are two of the best products on the market.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    A lot of salons use it.
    Look here for the product range.
    I still think that Brylcreem Reshaper Gum and Putty are two of the best products on the market.
    Thanks Peadar. Much appreciated. May try and pick up some.

There is this crazy Glow in the dark stuph u can get, it gives the impression of your hair glowing, Vidal Sassoon UV Glow gel, use in moderation and make sure it doesnt linger on yer hands, cos u dont want ur hands glowin now do u?!
    j'accuse!

What is bed head? Haven't heard of it before. If Robbie Doyle uses it then its worth a try. Robbie is a prime example of how a less than moderate looking fella can be transformed into a presentable fella. If more naturally attractive lads like myself or Dillo got hold of that stuff then we would surely look very well.
    I think you've outgrown putty P.M and can hope for Champions Lge football if you move onto this bed head product. Dillo is a different kettle tho....Like myself, I think Dillo has to find his feet in mid table, and putty is best to bring him forward in the near future
    Mens sana in corpore sano

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    or bed head is pretty good ! well so robbie doyle tells me GHD's rock by the way !
    Nuff said, if its good enough for Doyler its good enough for me.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Thanks a million for all the advice lads, especially ccfcman and Peadar. It would appear that you Cork lads really know yer stuff when it comes to grooming. All the advice will come in handy. Im also considering highlights to combine with the putty. Highlighted hair that is GHDed will surely go down a treat in the Dublin niteclubs.
    You're right, the cork boys really know their stuff. I'd say Robbie Doyle is kickin himself for not signing for Cork recently when he had the chance now, word was he wouldnt go cos there was no proper Peter Marksor somethin down there, but ccfcman and Peadar have shown us you can be well groomed and be from Cork.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Quote Originally Posted by JoeSemi
    I think you've outgrown putty P.M and can hope for Champions Lge football if you move onto this bed head product. Dillo is a different kettle tho....Like myself, I think Dillo has to find his feet in mid table, and putty is best to bring him forward in the near future
    Its far from Champions League that I am JoeSemi. Maybe Intertoto Cup if I put everything into it. Have to make the most of limited resources. Yourself and Don Vito are Champions League material. Dillo is a seeded team in the Uefa Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Don Vito
    ....no proper Peter Marksor.
    Ah now you see we have 2 AFAIK and damn proud of it *shuffles back into the shadows*

Peadar is a different case he's in UK so be weary of his tips
    j'accuse!

Ah now you see we have 2 AFAIK and damn proud of it *shuffles back into the shadows*

So Cork does have Peter Marks? Maybe it was Toni n Guy that Robbie Doyle was looking for. Word has it that the hair-dressing factor was the main reason for the deal breaking down.

Tut tut, what are ye like eh?

Dolan caught him in a Nail Technicians gaff and that was that for young Robbie in Cork
    j'accuse!

Its far from Champions League that I am JoeSemi. Maybe Intertoto Cup if I put everything into it. Have to make the most of limited resources. Yourself and Don Vito are Champions League material. Dillo is a seeded team in the Uefa Cup.
    I really am champions league material, but puttin JoeSemi in there was just takin the Michael it was.

Rocky Balboa

Oi! I'm only over here on a mission.
    Teaching Landaners a thing or two about style.

Thanks Peadar. Much appreciated. May try and pick up some.

You pick up any Bed Head yet PM? I know you're planning on a major shopping spree at the weekend so you'll probably purchase both Putty and Bed Head (knowing you) in your local Boots store along with many other beauty products! The PM loves experimenting!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    You pick up any Bed Head yet PM? I know you're planning on a major shopping spree at the weekend so you'll probably purchase both Putty and Bed Head (knowing you) in your local Boots store along with many other beauty products! The PM loves experimenting!
    Had intended a bit of a shopping spree today Dillo but the weather is just awful. No point getting your hair wet, simply to get putty. It would be a case of robbing Peter to pay Paul. Definitly putty is on my shopping list at the moment but I think I might put bed head on the long finger. Robbie Doyle wasnt wearing it last night so I would guess that it is on its way out of fashion. No point us getting it just as it goes out. It's a pain in the prostate that I have to go into city centre just to find a proper Boots store.

Argh Dax blue ruined me hair last night!
    j'accuse!

I was also down that road in my younger days! Best staying away from that stuff CCFC. A small bit of it is sufficient for short hair but that's it. $Leon$ is very fond of both Dax and some unknown stuff called Fish Fingers!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast