isn't this lovely.
I've never had such a detailed conversation with boys about hair care.
I feel like I have payback for all the footie conversations I've had with boys.
Originally Posted by ccfcman
You can always colour over them if you're not happy.
My advice for highlights is go to a good salon and get the job done right.
It's all well and good getting highlights but you need a style that suits you too.
For any women reading this, the effort you girls go to in preparation for the party season is recognised and very very much appreciated.
It's as though the girls in the office are replaced with lashers for the Christmans party.![]()
isn't this lovely.
I've never had such a detailed conversation with boys about hair care.
I feel like I have payback for all the footie conversations I've had with boys.
Thanks a million for all the advice lads, especially ccfcman and Peadar. It would appear that you Cork lads really know yer stuff when it comes to grooming. All the advice will come in handy. Im also considering highlights to combine with the putty. Highlighted hair that is GHDed will surely go down a treat in the Dublin niteclubs.
"Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo
What is bed head? Haven't heard of it before. If Robbie Doyle uses it then its worth a try. Robbie is a prime example of how a less than moderate looking fella can be transformed into a presentable fella. If more naturally attractive lads like myself or Dillo got hold of that stuff then we would surely look very well.Originally Posted by Roo69
A lot of salons use it.Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
Look here for the product range.
I still think that Brylcreem Reshaper Gum and Putty are two of the best products on the market.
Thanks Peadar. Much appreciated. May try and pick up some.Originally Posted by Peadar
There is this crazy Glow in the dark stuph u can get, it gives the impression of your hair glowing, Vidal Sassoon UV Glow gel, use in moderation and make sure it doesnt linger on yer hands, cos u dont want ur hands glowin now do u?!
j'accuse!
I think you've outgrown putty P.M and can hope for Champions Lge football if you move onto this bed head product. Dillo is a different kettle tho....Like myself, I think Dillo has to find his feet in mid table, and putty is best to bring him forward in the near futureOriginally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
Mens sana in corpore sano
Nuff said, if its good enough for Doyler its good enough for me.Originally Posted by Roo69
"In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"
Rocky Balboa
You're right, the cork boys really know their stuff. I'd say Robbie Doyle is kickin himself for not signing for Cork recently when he had the chance now, word was he wouldnt go cos there was no proper Peter Marksor somethin down there, but ccfcman and Peadar have shown us you can be well groomed and be from Cork.Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
"In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"
Rocky Balboa
Its far from Champions League that I am JoeSemi. Maybe Intertoto Cup if I put everything into it. Have to make the most of limited resources. Yourself and Don Vito are Champions League material. Dillo is a seeded team in the Uefa Cup.Originally Posted by JoeSemi
Ah now you see we have 2 AFAIK and damn proud of it *shuffles back into the shadows*Originally Posted by Don Vito
Peadar is a different case he's in UK so be weary of his tips![]()
j'accuse!
So Cork does have Peter Marks? Maybe it was Toni n Guy that Robbie Doyle was looking for. Word has it that the hair-dressing factor was the main reason for the deal breaking down.Originally Posted by ccfcman
Tut tut, what are ye like eh?
Dolan caught him in a Nail Technicians gaff and that was that for young Robbie in Cork
j'accuse!
I really am champions league material, but puttin JoeSemi in there was just takin the Michael it was.Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
Rocky Balboa
Originally Posted by ccfcman
Oi! I'm only over here on a mission.
Teaching Landaners a thing or two about style.![]()
Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
You pick up any Bed Head yet PM? I know you're planning on a major shopping spree at the weekend so you'll probably purchase both Putty and Bed Head (knowing you) in your local Boots store along with many other beauty products!The PM loves experimenting!
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Had intended a bit of a shopping spree today Dillo but the weather is just awful. No point getting your hair wet, simply to get putty. It would be a case of robbing Peter to pay Paul. Definitly putty is on my shopping list at the moment but I think I might put bed head on the long finger. Robbie Doyle wasnt wearing it last night so I would guess that it is on its way out of fashion. No point us getting it just as it goes out. It's a pain in the prostate that I have to go into city centre just to find a proper Boots store.Originally Posted by Dillo
Argh Dax blue ruined me hair last night!![]()
j'accuse!
I was also down that road in my younger days! Best staying away from that stuff CCFC. A small bit of it is sufficient for short hair but that's it. $Leon$ is very fond of both Dax and some unknown stuff called Fish Fingers!
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum