Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Hair products

Im posing this question to foot.ie user, Sinead or anyone else who can help me and my mates.

Sinead, on another thread, you pointed out that you cannot do without your GHD. I would just like to know how good they are? Ive been keeping my eye on them of late. Think the general price is about €120 in Peter Marks. I would like to know are they good value? As Dillo always says, money should be no barrier to looking well. I really think that a GHD could do a lot for me, especially when it is followed by VO5 putty. One or two of the other lads reckon it could help them in a similar way. So does anyone recommend the GHD?
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Think the general price is about €120 in Peter Marks.
    My mate picked one up for his missus on e-bay for a bit cheaper.
    Brand new, out of the box.

I really think that a GHD could do a lot for me
    How long is your hair?
    You hardly need one unless your hair is a decent length.

I wonder how many guys have quietly had a peek in Boots or Tesco for hair putty after reading this thread???
    Don't expect them to own up though.

Jaysus....and I've been talking football with some of youse on here.
    Whats next Peadar? [This is totally unacceptable comment on Foot.ie. Do it again and you'll be suspended. --adam]
    Last edited by dahamsta; 11/11/2004 at 1:25 PM.
    Never eat yellow snow!!

[Quote deleted --adam]
    no need for those sort of insults.
    were happy with who we are.
    we feel we can talk about our problems with each other.
    we can talk football with the best of them but we have other interests
    Last edited by dahamsta; 11/11/2004 at 1:26 PM.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

[Quote deleted --adam]
    I suppose you'd nail bomb my house if I did?
    Get a life!
    We don't need such pathetic remarks on here.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 11/11/2004 at 1:26 PM.

522 Posts
    LittlestHobo, note my edit of your post above.

BTW, what is a double crown?
    Well-a crown is where the hair on your head comes out of in the middle of the top of your head. It should come out of one, and therefore in one direction. Mine, howver, to be a b@stard and be different decided to happen twice, and therefore fling the hair on my head in two directions. This results in an Eiffel Tower-shaped piece of hair sticking out the top/back of my head every morning. Hats can help to get it down again, but putty works best.
    Littlest Hobo-curb your enthusiasm dearest.

in case you were interested, Lee Stafford products and Charles Worthington - Not too expensive, very good and unisex!available in Boots!

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    in case you were interested, Lee Stafford products and Charles Worthington - Not too expensive, very good and unisex!available in Boots!
    or bed head is pretty good ! well so robbie doyle tells me GHD's rock by the way !

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    or bed head is pretty good ! well so robbie doyle tells me GHD's rock by the way !
    Its all good! Not a GHD girl fan personally!! but thats just my opinion, sure some people love it

Thumbs up Ghd

JamaicanPM
    let me help you out with your GHD querie.
    Yes they are brilliant no girl should be without they also have one's with smaller irons for boys to use. If you wear your hair sticking up a bit then yeah you'll never look back.
    They are good value definately as ye get that salon look from home remember to use your comb with them though cos they burn the bejaysus fingers off ye.

Quote Originally Posted by Duffer
    JamaicanPM
    let me help you out with your GHD querie.
    Yes they are brilliant no girl should be without they also have one's with smaller irons for boys to use. If you wear your hair sticking up a bit then yeah you'll never look back.
    They are good value definately as ye get that salon look from home remember to use your comb with them though cos they burn the bejaysus fingers off ye.
    Very well said, but there are some other very good ones out there!! Saks are fantastic - would not be without them!! all much the same really

Babysis next time I speak to you can you translate all this for me
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Babysis next time I speak to you can you translate all this for me
    Its what all the kids are talking about on the street!! I will do better than translate, will give you a make over

Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Hey my hair dressing skills are not to bad at all!! Im a dab habd with a pair of clippers!!

flick up the back of your hair if its relatively long [in a shaven sense 3/4] looks wicked
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcman
    flick up the back of your hair if its relatively long [in a shaven sense 3/4] looks wicked
    I'm letting mine grow out a bit at the mo, then i'm gonna get it highlighted. Should look class...hopefully

Queer eye for . . . .

I'll not go on.

Well I've been spending ludicrous amounts on hair care and "experimenting" with different looks, highlights are on the cards, but its a expensive mistake, I've no wish to look like a friggin Solero either!
    j'accuse!

Exclamation Gruaig

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    I'm letting mine grow out a bit at the mo, then i'm gonna get it highlighted. Should look class...hopefully

Good minds think alike jofyisgod! I'm also letting mine grow out for another two weeks at least. I'm in two minds as whether to get highlights though. However, the days of me getting a 'two back and sides' are well and truely gone!! It's too common for my liking. Anyway, I believe the blade is damaging to your hair and in some instances can lead to grey hairs! A Scissors cut with our very own Grafton Barber is the way forward. Don Vito recently got his done. Very impressive too I must add. Twenty euro and "very good service" according to him!
    Last edited by Dillo; 11/11/2004 at 7:37 PM.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast