Ya, Pm Gav or I if you are interested![]()
we want you for you're new website.
myself and some other members are thinking of setting up a fan site for city. this was invisaged before the loss of citynet but now is a good time i think.
the site will be a Mambo (not php-nuke) site where trusted members will be able to post news, articles, files, content and the main thing, fun. humour. the undeniable craic of being a city fan.
to set up the site and get it going will take a small fee. we are looking for two or three, or a hundred, city fans to share the price with. the price will be entirly manageabel, beleive me most of you will have spent more on a drink or fags.
please contact us if you are interested. serious replies only. we have certain people in mind but we dont want to exclude anyone just cos we dont know them.
gavinzac@gmail.com
or pm me or supersonic
Last edited by GavinZac; 29/08/2004 at 11:28 PM.
Ya, Pm Gav or I if you are interested![]()
Best of luck lads, GavinZac, i've sent you an email. Let me know how I can help...![]()
its main focus will not be breaking news or formulated match reports. in this sense, it will be more like a fanzine. however, due to the relative ease of posting news and reports and fixtures etc its a safe bet that between the few lads that we have behind this, we'll manage
neither of those are online and we wont be trying to emulate, imitate or replace either of thosethere should be a much broader spectrum of opinion as everything will be done with the ease of posting like here
This site will be like any other unofficial site. Regular updates, match reports, downloads, forums, polls etc.
It will also on the other hand provide entertainment, articles, opinion pieces etc.
Everything to do with the craic of supporting Cork City
theres alot of competition out there gav your going to have your website give you something extra
save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford
it'll have a forum, but it wont BE a forum. its just trusted members will be able to post articles to the site.
and its not just my site, its everybodies. please get involved, im not asking ye to stop using foot.ie or reading 451... this is just another option.
about linking up with 451... i dont know, i'd be happy to but i dont know how happy they'd be![]()
I dont see how we're contradicting eachother
I Have A Sneaking Feeling U 4 E A Has A Vested Interest Somewhere
save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford
all are welcome, exile, whether they are involved in other city organisations or not. thanks ill read the pm and reply when i get it.
the new site address will be annouced shortly * IN THIS THREAD * we arent going to spam the board
the site is up and running for testing, could the people who've said they want to be involved, or want to be involved, private message me now or email me at gavinzac@gmail.com or talk to me on msn gavinzac@hotmail.com thanks
after some problems the site is now functioning perfectly. we want to fill it with content before releasing it to the general public. id like to thank everybody who helped me so far in the construction, testing and funding of the site.
im wondering if theres any cork city or general eL fans out there with a good knowledge of graphical design? i've made a good bash of it so far but it could be more polished and we are looking at having a few alternative designs to choose from. if anybody would like to help, email me or pm me.
also if some could ask Neil and A Face to contact the site i'd like to talk further. thanks.
gav
site admin @ ??????.com
Fair Play to ya Gav!Originally Posted by GavinZac
NiceOriginally Posted by GavinZac
Nice-good job lads, fair play. The more sites the better at the end of the day. I understand the concept more now i can see it. Well Done!
whats wrong with the shedend website. when i try to go to it it says "the server is a tard. please stand by"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's down at the moment, so is the official City site as well, try it again later.........Originally Posted by namloc
Both sites still down at the moment - its like cork dont exist!Originally Posted by boc123
our site is down intentionally, we're making some exciting changes.
its possible to still get on the site, but as the product isnt finished please dont judge.. yet.