'story kid! welcome back.Originally Posted by anti dub
all i can say is i'd gladly have handed over the money i made in work to be at the game![]()
Originally Posted by RedX
I hate the idea of us raising the bar again and if we dont make it, the guys with the dooms day prophecies will be back again.
They all go quite around now when we are doing well but they are very timely when they see fit. Lets not get ahead of ourselves lads and take each game as it comes.
'story kid! welcome back.Originally Posted by anti dub
all i can say is i'd gladly have handed over the money i made in work to be at the game![]()
Cheers mate! (which ShedEnd.com webbie are ya?)
**I'VE JUST RE-REGISTERED ON SHED END (WHAT HAPPENED?) - I LIKE THE NEW FORUM DESIGN!**
Last edited by adamd164; 17/10/2004 at 2:27 PM.
Jebus. You should demand yer yoyos back!!!Originally Posted by what biy!
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Well said, RedX.Originally Posted by RedX
Had a good read over this whole thread again, just to keep the buzz going, like. The result at the RSC makes up for a lot of disappointment this season. It is interesting to notice that not one, NOT ONE person was sorry for Reynolds. Says a lot about the man.Originally Posted by thecorner
And then, I see this comment from Corner. Must have missed it in the first rush of pleasure reading. Careful now, Corner! You are in danger of becoming the author of a really good club slogan.
cheers!Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
i have tons of them![]()
Read in the Echo that the last win we had down there was in 1999 when the blob scored two and Morley scored one, it finished 1:3 .... that was my first time in the RSC, and it seems like an age ago. By that i mean it is a totally different club we are supporting now.
Does this mean our next win there could be 1:5 ??![]()
Originally Posted by A face
HOPE IT DOESNT MEAN WE HAVE TO WAIT TIL 2009 FOR OUR NEXT WIN![]()
Lads City played them off the park in every position, in the second Rat Utd. didnt have a sniff at goal.
Tthe only worries I'd have are Murray [looked skeychy] and Woods [improved in 2nd half]
Gamble was amazing, again.
j'accuse!
i thought greg (he should start more) and gamble were outstanding but all the players were great really. this was our best result for quite a while, i for one am gald we got our biggest win of the season against these knackers.
Credit to Dolan for the way he kept his mouth shut over the bottle, Shels will be the test, regardless of the title and second/ if they they can travel and win it's a step forward as would be winning the remaining matches.
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
just goes to show who the real big club in munster is anyway
Regional Sh!t Club 1
CCFC 4
JUST HAD TO LAUGH AT THAT SCORELINE AGAIN![]()
Lads fair play to ye for Friday night.Good result for ye,terrible for us.
Thought 1st half we deserved to go in level,held our own but after the break we were terrible,had Mulcahys shot gone in instead of off the post it would of been a different game!!!The better team won on the night simple as that!!!
As for some other comments being made on this thread,I think ye're getting a bit carried away with yourselves.Ye beat a team who have 1 eye on the cup final next sunday,a team who are only in their 2nd season back in the Premier Division,a team who don't work off the same resources as CCFC.The victory is CCFC first in the RSC since 1999 when CCFC were a premier side and finished 3rd in the league.Have ye progressed since then??????????????
Earlier I posted that Billy's performance was not that good. Just saw the game on Chorus. I take that back!Originally Posted by patsh
The cup final excuse is daft. With a fully fit squad competing for places in the cup final, every player went out last Friday night trying to impress.Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
As it is only your second season back at premier level, is it any wonder we did not win in Waterford for 5 years? For a lot of that time, ye were not even in our league. Actually, ye still are not. The resources argument is fair enough. We will allow you that. And why do you think your club's resources so poor? (Hint: If you were a businessman looking for a club to promote your product or service, would you sink your promotions budget into a club which:
= has a goalkeeper who gets into trouble for spraying water into the spectators?
= has a player-manager who incites a large crowd with the 2-finger salute?
= sees a visiting manager hit by a bottle?)
Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
A Derby is a Derby is a Derby......... cup or no cup
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
If the squad was fully fit, the last thing they'd have wanted was to risk injury ahead of the biggest game for Waterford in Decades. I think they probably did have one eye on the cup, I hope Longford have the same tonight.Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
That's not to say that we wouldn't have won anyway.
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
Originally Posted by tiktok
Pats are totally transfixed on the drop .... and trying to walk backwards away from it !!Should be a good one aswell.
See thats your argument blown out of the water,the incident regarding the keeper apparently happened in the X when Dan had bottles thrown at him,then the hardmen who threw the bottles decided to congregate outside the ground to "get at him" after the match!!!!!How many times has George O'Callaghan made gestures toward us both in the X and the RSC????????And why do you think your club's resources so poor? (Hint: If you were a businessman looking for a club to promote your product or service, would you sink your promotions budget into a club which:
= has a goalkeeper who gets into trouble for spraying water into the spectators?
= has a player-manager who incites a large crowd with the 2-finger salute?
= sees a visiting manager hit by a bottle?)
Am I not correct in believing there to of been an incident involving Pat Fenlon occuring in the X this season?????
Look ye beat us fair and square simple as that,although seeing Rennies sending off on EL Weekly last night,I have to say it was harsh.
We have a Cup Final to look forward to and thanks to us ye have a title run-in to look forward to(although we should of taken all 3 pts against Bohs,they scored with the last kick of the game) there's interesting days ahead!!!!