in a word- NO! ask most of the players and they'll tell you they prefer to play away from home because of the abuse, it's pathetic.Originally posted by pete
Is it any wonder city play better away from home & have for years!
I thpought if I went to the shed could avoid these old crusties!!!! Didn't have much option to move but they were doing in my head!!!
Type 1: (Frustrated GAA supporter)
Standing next to us & gave running commentery of the game. Kept telling the lads to 'get it in' (as in the box) no matter where city were on the pitch (own box included). Also praised & slagged 'Deccie' (hello!!!!) throughout the match. If you can't recognise Deccie (not playing) where have these people been????
Type 2: (middle aged armchair person)
Typical Cork moaner who slags off every player even when they 're trying to play a bit of football! 'Get it forward, get it forward' & of course city play it around & create great chance for jamsie & then saying how great they were.
Please could we have aseparate section of the group for these idiots! Is it any wonder city play better away from home & have for years!
[rant over]
in a word- NO! ask most of the players and they'll tell you they prefer to play away from home because of the abuse, it's pathetic.Originally posted by pete
Is it any wonder city play better away from home & have for years!
Ya the abuse they get at times is sickening! I'm thinking of pulling out of the shed,it's either that or pull the head off of that vagina moses and some of his israelites. Sure we'er all entitled to criticise but abusing players and managment won't help!
The light at the end of the tunnel could be an oncoming train!
As soon as City go one nill down, I heard some muppet standing in the shed " at least I got my annual visit to the cross out of the way early this season ", typical.
Hows about a big effort for all for an abuse-free day for the loive tv game against Derry?
OK so we'll all sigh & grumble at certain times but only positive chants towards city no matter what?
Turners Cross should be a fortress where the home team get a lift evertime they play there....
would be to get a loud speaker. I have seen it before, a few of us sit on the railing at the front of the shed and face the crowd and get everyone else going, start singing and all that. (some how i cant see the shed getting that enthusiastic or passioate just yet)
nothing'll change it. that's the way of cork people! like it or not, those people have always and will always be there. the only way is to drown them out. here's what i suggest. everyone who wants to get the crowd behind city come up to the back of the shed with flags drums etc., and we'll start from there.
havent you always been there?
j'accuse!
no not always. i've been there for about a year- that's where most of the singing etc in the shed starts, so i figure it's as good a place as any. any other part of the shed is fine by me, if someone wants.Originally posted by ccfcman
havent you always been there?
Eanna you know I'M ALWAYS UP FOR SINGING SO IF YOU WANT A 90 MINUTE JOB GOING AGAINST DERRY just say it.Was I alone on sunday in thinking about the good old days when we were singing from 1.30 onwards??
Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish
i'm sayin "it"!Originally posted by Gunthers Mask
Eanna you know I'M ALWAYS UP FOR SINGING SO IF YOU WANT A 90 MINUTE JOB GOING AGAINST DERRY just say it.Was I alone on sunday in thinking about the good old days when we were singing from 1.30 onwards??![]()
no, felt like the good old days to me too, til the goal went in anyhoo!
At the Derry game we'll put on a good show for the cameras.Are you bringing flares again??
Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish
I'll see what i can do.........Originally posted by Gunthers Mask
Are you bringing flares again??
jeeze fair play Eanna for bringing the flares to the rovers gameOriginally posted by Éanna
I'll see what i can do.........
well done !!
Eanna where did you get the flares and stuff?
What we need is more real fans in the shed not the fellas who come in so they can their friends and teachers etc that they were in the shed.Hopefully at the derry game all true supporters will come to the shed and this includes the corner boys(a long shot I know)
yea 1 agree 100%
if only the shed was full of Eanna's![]()
can't claim the credit there! they were all paid for by those kind people at FourFiveOne(your city fanzineOriginally posted by CityRant
jeeze fair play Eanna for bringing the flares to the rovers game
well done !!), I was just the one setting them off! So, keep buying the fanzine, u know where the money's going!
[btw, I amn't actually involved in the fanzine (except selling)]
feck off ya sarky cnut! No seriously lads, I've never been so proudOriginally posted by James
yea 1 agree 100% if only the shed was full of Eanna's! Thanks for the support etc. To be honest I don't care what part I play, I'd be happy standing at the front of the shed with my mouth taped shut, if it meant others would go up and get the crowd going. Selfless amn't I?! No seriously, all i want is people who want the best for City- the more noise we make the better; keep opinions on board manager etc to the pub and to foot.ie (there's a plug for ya Adam
) and get behind the lads!
All together now "Whats it like to have a queen?"![]()
I've already had that feeling, but somehow I managed to overcome it! After Mountfield got knifed in the back, I seriously felt like walking away- several did, I know; I spoke to an ould fella in the evergreen, he said he'd been going to LOI matches for 50 years, supported city since they were founded but would never go back after how they treated Mountfield: and all i did was try to sell him a lotto ticket!Originally posted by scottyshedender
but I just hope it will last, we need fans like that, I used to go crazy over City in the early 90s.In the end it is a lost cause (.....prove me wrong....)![]()
Thats the problem with city, they do that to the most loyal supporters, and that is something which has to change fast.
COME ON THE REBELS!