no, i haventOriginally Posted by $Leon$
Has anyone else heard the rumours bout big pat trying to lure robbie doyle down to turners cross? goin on what i've heard he'll stop at nothin until he signs him. bribery and biggin up the southern night life and local amenities been his main stratagy.
"If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff
no, i haventOriginally Posted by $Leon$
Yeah there are quite a few good hair dressers here alright.Originally Posted by $Leon$
Seriously though, whose position would Doyle threaten at the mo?
Look at the last signing, that Spanish feen Low Peth. He was bought at a time when Georgie's departure was well on the cards, and now he (Spana) can't get in the starting line up, and meanwhile Nwankwo is not even on the bench!!
Lads, new signings = a higher weekly wage bill, i.e. the money we pay at the gate. If I had my way, I would be selling or loaning out some players to save money. The savings made would go into top up wages of the players who are in particular danger of being tempted away from us. These include, IMO: Behan, Doyler, Kearney, Danny, Devine.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Better chance of Pat Dolan going on a diet than him signing Robbie Doyle. My reading of it would be that Kevin Hunt and Farrelly aren't getting on too well, and that Dolans going to make a move there. Far better player, far better person,than Mr Doyle imo.
While Hunt is not the player he was, his experience and knowledge would be an asset to any side. Can never see him leaving Dublin though, because his wife is nicely settled and has a business there. Can't really see him playing for anyone except Bohs, tbh.Originally Posted by joeSoap
lopes is on an extended trial, hes only here for another monthOriginally Posted by Fair_play_boy
Clever Pat. That is a much better position than I thought.Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
It wouldn't surprise me one bit if Kevin Hunt is a City player next season.Originally Posted by joeSoap
There were a lot of bullsh!t rumours going around this time last year about Hunt coming to City and I didn't believe them for a second but I think that it's a far more realistic prospect now.
As for Robbie Doyle, he's a good player but he's also a dirty little jackeen knacker and we'd be well advised to steer clear.
Champions!
hunt will be with drogs next year too many personal commitments in Dublin for him and his woman apparently .Originally Posted by Colm
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
robbie is actually a BRAY native making him from WICKLOW. Der very proud of him round those parts. The standard of cork hairdressers and the avaliability of designer male grooming products in the southern capital is the carrot that pat is dangling in front of young doyle. he also tried inticing him with the thoughts of a packed turners cross shoutin ROBBIE DOYLE DOYLE DOYLE with the main vocal support eminating from the shed end ultras
"If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff
LOLOriginally Posted by $Leon$
Anyway he's signed with us until the end of next year so if he goes there'll be a fee involved, and given his recent high profile excellent form that could be a decent sized one... IMO Cork have no need for him anyway
Hunt for City is about the only credible rumour I've heard so far then again the last time I heard a far fetched rumour it regarded a certain St Pats manager leaving for another club.........
If it's not Robbie Doyle we're linked with these days it seems to be Dan Connor. Next thing you know the Reynolds one will be doing the rounds again!
Everybody else is doing it . . .
i think it would be great if we signed kevin hunt. imagine him and georgie in midfield or even him and gamble with georgie up front.
Don't like Hunt, think he's well past his sell by date and from what I am reading on here about Gamble he seems to be improving with every game.
Doyler's defo not signing for Cork, he nearly ****ed himself when i said it to him the other night. That rumour has being doing the rounds for the past few months and just resurfaced. 5 goals in 6 games is the reason why any manager would be interested and with City's strikers not breaking into souble figures you can understand the rumour. If Citys were to sign another striker i reckon they would go for Murphy from Waterford, but they really need to sign a quality creative midfielder, i presume your strikers lack of goals has been down to build up play and delivery into the box ?Originally Posted by Dodge
No. Our main striker has been badly off form, so we have had to rely on our midfielders to score. Flynnie seems to be getting his touch back, just at the right time.Originally Posted by Roo69
Havent seen cork play at all this year unfortunatlly, normally see them 5 or 6 times a year so cant comment on them. What about all your other strikers ? Doyle, Georgie and Fenn, same story with them ? well i know GOC has had a run in with DolanOriginally Posted by patsh
doyle has been playing right wing for most of the season, george has been playing in midfield, so thats why they haven't scored too much (doyler doing ok now though) and fenn isn't exactly a 20 goals a season kind of player either