Talk to myself, Sean or Neil.Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
If you don't know us, someone in the Horseshoe or in the Shed will point one of us out to you.
We're always looking for people to help out.
Sounds like a plan! Thanks.![]()
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Talk to myself, Sean or Neil.Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
If you don't know us, someone in the Horseshoe or in the Shed will point one of us out to you.
We're always looking for people to help out.
Champions!
they're was a lot of city supporters queuing for tickets when the match kicked off as well as a lot of home supporters.. they should have delayed the ko to let everyone in. I think a lot thought it was a 745 ko. It was a areal shame that they cant cater fully for away fans as there were a hell of a lot of city fans all around the pitch..a group of us stayed behind the scumbags goal for both halves..Made as much noise as we could but I doubt it was heard too much from the main stand. It would have been great if we could all have stuck together as many of the regular away fans were missing from the main stand and would have added to the atmosphere no doubt. The view of the game 3 or 4 back on ground level sucks....![]()
The view from the stand was grand I taught, the stewards were a joke when they tried clearing the smoke bombs, the one at the halfway line in the second half was a sham. The retard took 2mins to walkk 50 yards and when he reached the smoke bomb it stopped, idiots!
The Police Academy chant for the garda was brilliant![]()
j'accuse!
i thought the stewards were crap and so were the gaurds. i was behind the goal with my dad and the way they were treating the city fans behind the goal was terrible. they were a bit loud alright and were jumping around the place but were doing nothing wrong, just doing there best to support cork city. but the way the way they were being treated like criminals was very harsh and unfair.
did ye all hear the inbreds chanting "turners cross is falling down"
Guess they've never heard of irony![]()
and those barriers down there arent worth sh!t
i still ache![]()
I was haunted when they collapsed...I ended up on all fours..hands on the railings...it could have got dodgy ahhahah.....
i was on the bottom..didnt feel at the time but fcuk did i feel it saturday morningOriginally Posted by NorthoftheLee
I was the same, could have been a lot worse.Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
That's a dangerous set up there behind the goal, not made for big crowds. You'd think they'd spend a few quid and build a proper fence or wall.
Champions!
Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
The RSC could be one of the best grounds in the country if they put some money into it. There is planty room for expansion etc.Originally Posted by Colm
Back to topic, I thought the stewards were quite good the other night, but saying that, I didnt see or hear what ahppened behind the goals.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
considering the idiot stewards we've bumped(!) into on our travels this year they werent too badOriginally Posted by Gary
the stewrads were ok in fairness. I've seen much worse
Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
As Gary said .... there is loads of room to develop which is always a good thing. The stand is brilliant .... and on parr with The Jodi in my opinion, although .... The Jodi has a bar under it so that wins!!
The running track is an atmosphere killer alright but Shels might be in the same position soon. It is a hard sell for atmosphere when you are so far away from the action.
Cant understand why they dont move staff/players cars over to the far car park and let fans park in the main carpark for a charge, you could park them all bumper to bumper as they would all be leaving at the same time. If you got even 100 cars in at 3-5 euro a pop it is 3-500 euro that they didn't have already.