Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ins and Outs.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    "Ur bust ur balls all yr and for what. Hash tag" for anyone not on that site. Ominous for sure.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

622 Posts
    Can someone explain to me why the feck he writes hash tag at the end of every tweet, its been annoying me for months.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Tiofack just hasnt done enough to earn a long term deal i think it was. Think he was signed til the end of the season to see if he could earn a longer deal.

Ya Ali Abbas is a keeper.

Also Duggan is signed on a 2 year deal..
    Typical Limerick, splashing the cash as usual.

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Can someone explain to me why the feck he writes hash tag at the end of every tweet, its been annoying me for months.
    I'd imagine he's taking the **** out of people who hashtag everything on twitter. You have to admire somebody who commits to a joke even when he's clearly angry about something else.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Typical Limerick, splashing the cash as usual.

I'd imagine he's taking the **** out of people who hashtag everything on twitter. You have to admire somebody who commits to a joke even when he's clearly angry about something else.

I heard we dont even talk to players at meetings we just keep throwing money at them until they sign.

Ive actually never seen him make a tweet without it.

I heard we dont even talk to players at meetings we just keep throwing money at them until they sign.

Ive actually never seen him make a tweet without it.
    Pat Dolan told me exactly the same thing. It's ominous for the rest of the league the way Limerick are throwing money at each and every player.

420 Posts
    Pat Dolan told me exactly the same thing. It's ominous for the rest of the league the way Limerick are throwing money at each and every player.
    Heres footage of our negotiations with Duggan.

26 Posts
    what are the odds on limerick running out of money?

Pat O'Sullivan's looking well.

420 Posts
    Pat O'Sullivan's looking well.
    We sent Axel to do it Pat was busy dropping gold bricks onto Rory Pattersons roof from a helicopter.

Bull****..we'd be throwing 100s not 50s'

We sent Axel to do it Pat was busy dropping gold bricks onto Rory Pattersons roof from a helicopter.
    I'm guessing Rory headered each and every brick.

420 Posts
    I'm guessing Rory headered each and every brick.
    Unconfirmed reports he caught one or two on the volley.

586 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IrishRossi View Post
    what are the odds on limerick running out of money?
    Well, I heard on MNS that we'll be renting out the Gaelic Grounds for the U-19s next year, so pretty high.

Unconfirmed reports he caught one or two on the volley.
    I heard he took a bite out of one too.

23. Thanks From:

420 Posts
    I heard he took a bite out of one too.

Had to check if they were real.

This excuse didn't stand up in court for some reason.

26. Thanks From:

420 Posts
    This excuse didn't stand up in court for some reason.
    He was nervous because in one of his Derry contracts it had in tiny tiny font (fish) in the part where it said he was to be paid in gold. Man has an aquarium to die for though.

586 Posts
    http://www.limerickfc.ie/limerick-fc...-seven-players

Confirmation on Joe Gamble, Stephen Bradley, Brian O’Callaghan, Axel Bossekota, Carel Tiofack, Jeffrey Judge and Stephen Walsh.

Joe Gamble doesn't sound too happy. From Twitter:

"We will get this ****ing straight first and foremost I wasn't going to sign back with LimerickFC so don't be giving the big one saying...We didn't or couldn't offer a contract and I'm being release BS I wasn't taking a contract too much travelling 3 kids at home.. #sogetto****"

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Joe Gamble doesn't sound too happy. From Twitter:

"We will get this ****ing straight first and foremost I wasn't going to sign back with LimerickFC so don't be giving the big one saying...We didn't or couldn't offer a contract and I'm being release BS I wasn't taking a contract too much travelling 3 kids at home.. #sogetto****"

I think most people knew this already, or at least anyone with a bit of cop on would have knew this was the case. There's a barrage of idiots out there who think Gamble is either screwing Cork over, or have come up with their own stories as to why he was leaving to go to Cork.

He'll do himself no favours with tweets like that, but at the end of the day, it must be frustrating reading all these fabrications about himself everywhere.

Did I miss something that was said about Gamble somewhere? Because it's poor comment from a professional footballer who captained the club and a total over reaction from him. What difference does it make what the press release says? He says he was never going to sign on again and the club say they weren't going to offer a new contract because they weren't in a position to. Using aggressive comments like he has in the twitter comment posted above is needless. He was happy to accept the wages with young kids for the last two and a half seasons. If he felt that strongly why didn't he request his contract to be torn up a season or two ago? He played two seasons for us and was well paid for it. Both parties have gone their separate ways, no more no less.
    Last edited by Jofspring; 31/10/2013 at 4:56 PM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast