Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI tix for France

FAI tix for France

Just wondering if anyone has received their FAI tickets for the France game?

There are to be posted this week. I haven't got mine yet nor has my
    c/card been deducted.
    "oh my, that was some beer we had last night, I think I feel like getting sick" Effin Eddie

Me neither Larry.
    When I rang FAI two weeks ago they assured me I had my tickets and said they had sent me an email to tell me this (which they didn't)
    I'm giving them till tomorrow and then I'll be on the blower again.
    They couldn't organise a pi ss up in a brewery.

Just to let you know i received my tickets this morn. We're in block Z.

Where`s me bleedin tickets FAI???

No dosh taken from my credit card either....I`m starting to get a bit worried now....Hope the jaysus they haven`t fecked up!

Quote Originally Posted by Duffer
    Me neither Larry.
    When I rang FAI two weeks ago they assured me I had my tickets and said they had sent me an email to tell me this (which they didn't)
    I'm giving them till tomorrow and then I'll be on the blower again.
    They couldn't organise a pi ss up in a brewery.
    I'm in the same boat Duffer..was told tickets were in the bag 2 weeks ago but haven't heard boo since.
    Let us know how u get on with them tomorrow...

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Waddock
    I'm in the same boat Duffer..was told tickets were in the bag 2 weeks ago but haven't heard boo since.
    Got mine section Y, others got theirs too, Section A4

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Waddock
    will do, if there's been a slip up on their behalf I'll more then likely be on the 6.01 news for beating the sh!te outta them.

phone number for the box office

alright lads you wouldnt have the number for the box office please cheers in advance

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Quote Originally Posted by slondonirish
    alright lads you wouldnt have the number for the box office please cheers in advance
    try +353 1 7037500
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

The letter I have says "tickets will be posted during the week commencing 27th September" so i would not panic just yet

57 Posts
    tickets were posted today. Should arrive wednesday/Thursday in the Republic.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain
    tickets were posted today. Should arrive wednesday/Thursday in the Republic.
    Thanks Gary, i'll see you in Corcorans Friday night, you can buy me the bacardi you promised

yep lads the money came out of my account this morning so the ticks should be on their way.

Roll on next Friday we're all set.

no money debited! + no sign of tkts! = not very happy!

anyone else find it hard to get through to tkt offfice? just left a message saying i was very interested in their block booking scheme!!! should get a reply to that!!

Quote Originally Posted by oconghc2
    just left a message saying i was very interested in their block booking scheme!!! should get a reply to that!!
    The only reply you are likely to get from that is the FAIreland trying to flog you the ten year ticket scheme for 7 grand! I know this sounds like a lot but they will GLADLY set you up with a personal loan from the AIB at a competitive rate of 1.5%. Nice of them under the circumstances.

544 Posts
    had severe trouble getting through to ticket office also but left a message and they got back within 24 hrs. payment not taken from my credit card till yesterday it appears but tickets on the way now

Received my tickets off the FAI today

Daviddrog where you in the stadium? I need to know whether or not to bring my ear plugs

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oconghc2
    no money debited! + no sign of tkts! = not very happy!

anyone else find it hard to get through to tkt offfice? just left a message saying i was very interested in their block booking scheme!!! should get a reply to that!!
    Got through on the phone almost straight away.
    Had a few issues as my CC expired since I applied online for the tickets, so I they updated my details over the phone and said I was all set.

Also received an email from them to let me know they couldn't get any money out of my CC. Which was nice.

Fr Murphy at the moment my tickets are for A4 - looks like row ZZ!!!!
    (row
    60 something i think)

Getting 5 more tickets this week off the Drogs (well ive been promised
    them, but still have to get them in my hand !!) and I only need 5 so if
    those seats are better ill probably use them ones instead and flog the
    others!!

So I might just wait to see where your seats are for before deciding
    which
    ones to use - wouldnt like you to feel left out !!

Do you know where you're sitting yet??

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast