Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Cup Final, who do ya want to win ?

Quote Originally Posted by BobtheDrog
    after dessie bakers actions at united park
    I missed that !! What happened there lads ??

come on de town!

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    And I never once said you had to be full time to get results in Europe.
    Okay, maybe I misinterpreted your arguement. So you meant one of the top 4 in the league?

personally, i hope longford win - with stephen o'brien to be man of the match. it would be nice if baker had to miss it through injury though.

anyway about vaduz - where there many of their players playing on saturday when liectenstein drew 2-2 with portugal. if so, longford would no longer seem such a disgrace to as many of you surely!!

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    Longford are left in one competition. City are left in no competitions.

Do us Cork people have to tell you lot everything?

and who has the best chance of being in europe next season, whats the point of a good run in the tayto cup one year if yee can't even qualify the next.........
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    Longford are left in one competition. City are left in no competitions.

Do us Cork people have to tell you lot everything?
    Surely you mean Longford have won one knock out competition, are still left in one, and Cork are left in no competitions?

Waterford for me.

No time for Longford, the place or the club.
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    Waterford for me.

No time for Longford, the place or the club.
    Dortie, you're moron.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    I missed that !! What happened there lads ??

Baker made certain inappropriate gestures at the drogheda fans after the match and was ushered from the field by the ref.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    come on de town!
    Thanks Éanna

I'm surprised that 1 or 2 City fans are saying that they don't mind when surely their biggest rivals are Waterford!

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Sure, come down to the banjo festival & we'll show you a real good time ........
    Not into culchie crap reminds me too much of Ballybofey.

Give it to them WATERFORD.
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Totally agree, COME ON THE BLUES!!!

Hope it is a high scoring defeat at that too.
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Dortie, you're moron.

And you can't even type properly! YOU ARE THE MORON!
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    it would be nice if baker had to miss it through injury though.
    He might miss it through being dropped unless he bucks up a bit after his last two games.

Quote Originally Posted by BobtheDrog
    Baker made certain inappropriate gestures at the drogheda fans after the match and was ushered from the field by the ref.
    You can take the player out of Dublin but ....

id say id be speaking for ALL city fans here by saying

C'MON DE TOWN

I'm not too bothered about the cup final as the cup seems to have turned into a competition for small clubs and thus doesn't affect us too much.
    However, I'll say Longford as it would upset me greatly if a bunch of thugs and scumbags like Waterford were to experience any joy or happiness whatsoever.

I also agree entirely about putting the cup winners in the inter-toto, leave the bigger competitions for the bigger clubs who will be better equipped to deal with them and compete successfully in them.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I'm not too bothered about the cup final as the cup seems to have turned into a competition for small clubs and thus doesn't affect us too much.
    However, I'll say Longford as it would upset me greatly if a bunch of thugs and scumbags like Waterford were to experience any joy or happiness whatsoever.

I also agree entirely about putting the cup winners in the inter-toto, leave the bigger competitions for the bigger clubs who will be better equipped to deal with them and compete successfully in them.
    wow colm typing with your arse, what a talent , we are there on merit and you were beatin by a first division team if i am correct. and something for you to dwell on, this time next week we could be the most sucessful team in the country........ 3 trophies to win and we have to of them already and we are trying to get the other one back for another year.....sucess is measured on trophies and yee lot have eh, let me count eh 0, that right, all your talk and an empty trophy cabinet, all dolan's $hit talking and nothing to back it up.....

think about this...BIG CLUBS WIN TROPHIES, wannsbe's just talk about doing it...

end of pointless but yet satisifing rant.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

I'll be hoping Longford do it. Though that's nothing to do with waterford.

I just think that Longford would do better in the UEFA next year despite this season's effort. I think they deserve a second shot at it. Anyway, Flancare is one of my favourite away trips (will be again tomorrow night) and anything that contributes to the clubs further success is welcome.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    BIG CLUBS WIN TROPHIES
    Big clubs do well in their league and have a good european run.
    Any club can do well in the cup and that's the same in every country.
    Honestly Max, who was the last big club to win the FAI cup?

I wish ye the best of luck but I'd take top two in the league and a good euro run over the FAI and league cups anyday.
    Champions!

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast