Page 18 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Thread: Republic of Ireland V Sweden - Friday, 6th September 2013 - World Cup 2014 Qualifier

3,501 Posts
    unconfirmed reports that the game tonight is sold out

207 Posts
    Jaysus. 4 Swedes staggered past the office here on Harcourt Road about 45 minutes ago. Drunk as lords. They apprehended some poor office girl who was probably on her way to get a coffee in Starbucks. She looked terrified, though I could see they meant no malice to anyone. She managed to get on her way fairly sharpish. The lads staggered on, singing (roaring). Should be a cracking atmosphere tonight. I don't like Trap, I don't enjoy the games much, but I don't miss one because Ireland is Ireland.....CAN NOT WAIT to get out of work and hit the boozer and get down to the ground and give it plenty.

Ireland!
    Ireland!
    Show them what you've got!
    Ireland!
    Ireland!
    We can beat this lot!

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    unconfirmed reports that the game tonight is sold out
    Lunchtime yesterday the FAI announced that there were only about 500 tickets left.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

170 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    There are lots of things I respect about Trap, even Opus Dei FFS...A decade in the wilderness beckons, probably
    Knew ye'd be back in the bosom of the one true faith eventually AB. Will think of ye as John the Baptist from now on.

Quote Originally Posted by Owls Fan
    There are about 15/18k solid Irish fans who will support the team even if Billy Bingham is in charge
    Good choice. He did qualify for three World Cups after all.
    Last edited by Gather round; 06/09/2013 at 12:33 PM.

1,825 Posts
    We're gonna do it tonight!

I feel it in my waters.

Bear in mind though my waters are lit with Lemsip and Berocca.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gather round View Post
    Knew ye'd be back in the bosom of the one true faith eventually AB. Will think of ye as John the Baptist from now on.
    WTF are you on about...

171 Posts
    Decided to kill one of those tetchy, interminable pre-game hours by writing a preview for the blog.

http://anditscomethroughhere.blogspo...n-preview.html

1,928 Posts
    Since I found out that it doesn't have an effect on the team's performance whether I have a few beers or not during the game, I'll spend my pre-match minutes going to the off-licence and buy a few beers. But everybody else please observe your pre-match rituals with obsessive detail, we don't want to get reckless and dump superstition entirely, in one go. You just never know.

20 Posts
    Starting to get warmed up for this. Surprising amount of interest in going to the pub to watch the match here in Chicago.
    There is no such thing as a miracle cure, a free lunch or a humble opinion.

64 Posts
    Wish I was at the game tonight, tv will have to do instead. Hope and pray for a win, maybe 3-1 to us. Great to hear it is a sell-out, hope they all get behind this fine bunch of Irish players.

215 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gather round View Post
    Good choice. He did qualify for three World Cups after all.

Three? Respect to Bingham as an Irish footballing great, but these would be the 82, 86 and ????

1,928 Posts
    Contrary to an earlier report from an ill informed poster, the definitely out Lustig, is definitely in.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergie's Son View Post
    Starting to get warmed up for this. Surprising amount of interest in going to the pub to watch the match here in Chicago.
    I expect there would be a good few of supporting the Swedes too?

621 Posts
    Off to a good start, my bet for a 4-0 Ireland win is looking good

214 Posts
    Good positive start.

621 Posts
    Get in!!!!!!!

621 Posts
    Unusual for Keane to do his roll before scoring!!!!

621 Posts
    Crumbs gotta hold on to the lead and not sit back.

Bang on schedule for 4-0 though.

214 Posts
    Shane Long has been a beast. Just give Keano one more chance.

told ye forde would be our undoing.how the fcuk he is si slow to get down.and under him.

Page 18 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast