Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Football Manager 2014.

1,825 Posts
    FM2014 is now €12.50 on Steam

Yoink.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    FM2014 is now €12.50 on Steam

Yoink.

I caved. Bought it for US$12.50. Whoop!

Eh, in 3rd place in FD with Harps. A win over Longford will see me with only 3 points separating the Top 3 of them , us and Waterford. Cobh are a distant 4th.

Incidentally, Shels are rooted to 7th and Johnny Mc has been sacked to be replaced by Felix Healy.

Roddy got his marching orders the week before the World Cup Final which Russia won.

Why Harps?

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Why Harps?
    Because Harps are class.

1,825 Posts
    Why Harps?
    I had teams start with managers so they and Wexford were the only LOI clubs with vacancies.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Because Harps are class.
    Eh, They are now. McHugh is heading to Chester next season.

I'll be moving on too I'd say.

1,825 Posts
    Won the first division. Squad about to be decimated because of Lawless being a tight-fisted bastarb.

2,446 Posts
    Won the first division. Squad about to be decimated because of Lawless being a tight-fisted bastarb.
    Did you add in Irish updates before starting?

1,825 Posts
    No?

Will it make a big difference.

Can you not add in updates afterwards still? Dammit.

You really need the update. Elding has had two more clubs since the original came out.

2,446 Posts
    Nah, updates make a massive difference. They corrected a huge amount of mistakes with the updates. Apparently FM2015 is going to be unbelievably hugely in-depth towards Irish football, which I'm quite looking forward to. They didn't get all their research in before deadlines for FM2014. The update released around March is meant to have corrected a lot though. I haven't got it downloaded myself yet.

1,825 Posts
    You really need the update. Elding has had two more clubs since the original came out.
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Nah, updates make a massive difference. They corrected a huge amount of mistakes with the updates. Apparently FM2015 is going to be unbelievably hugely in-depth towards Irish football, which I'm quite looking forward to. They didn't get all their research in before deadlines for FM2014. The update released around March is meant to have corrected a lot though. I haven't got it downloaded myself yet.
    But I downloaded from Steam and it said it had the recent transfers etc in it. Surely I'm good to go...

Elding is playing for Cork in my version. I hadn't realised he moved to Ballinamallard last week.

EDIT: I have the version released on 11/04/14 (http://steamcommunity.com/games/2316...28558860489098)
    Last edited by BonnieShels; 01/06/2014 at 3:59 PM.

288 Posts
    They only release a small number of data updates and because we play summer football, it's often out of date by the time it gets released.

The Irish researcher is constantly updating the db. He uploads releases with just the Irish stuff for people to download.

As someone said above, the Irish db is going to be significantly more researched for FM 15. Quite a bit of that data is probably in these unofficial updates too.

Someone else might be able to direct you to the latest one. I lost interest not being able to manage my own team.
    Last edited by gufcfan; 01/06/2014 at 4:08 PM.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan View Post
    They only release a small number of data updates and because we play summer football, it's often out of date by the time it gets released.

The Irish researcher is constantly updating the db. He uploads releases with just the Irish stuff for people to download.

As someone said above, the Irish db is going to be significantly more researched for FM 15. Quite a bit of that data is probably in these unofficial updates too.

Someone else might be able to direct you to the latest one. I lost interest not being able to manage my own team.

I think an update from April for the LOI is grand. I'm in my second season now so it doesn't really matter tbh.

Managing Finn Harps is great craic. Why can't you manage Galway?

288 Posts
    I think an update from April for the LOI is grand. I'm in my second season now so it doesn't really matter tbh.

Managing Finn Harps is great craic. Why can't you manage Galway?
    Not bothered. This isn't the thread to go on about it.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan View Post
    Not bothered. This isn't the thread to go on about it.
    Fair enough.

1,825 Posts
    So after two seasons with Finn Harps where I got promoted after wining the FD. I managed to secure PD survival AND win the FAI Cup and League Cup.

I was then, despite being the most successful coach (With Sam Hegarty as my assistant) ever, unceremoniously dumped by the club after Lawles sold out to some Dutch lad and he brought in his own manager. Now to be honest, I didn't mind too much as with my success I was able to attract a some decent clubs around Europe. However, every time I get an interview It only goes as follows:

Board: Welcome Bonnie to [insert club name].

Bonnie: Thank you for inviting me in. Now let's get to it...

And then nothing. No further chats and options etc. I as a result have been unemployed for nearly a year in the game and getting interviews is now getting harder but even when I do I don't seem to be able to progress.

I can't find anything about this issue online. WTF is going on lads?

EDIT: Happened with Cliftonville here.

It goes no further than that.
    Last edited by BonnieShels; 20/06/2014 at 4:26 AM.

1,552 Posts
    I blame Sam for all of it.

19. Thanks From:

1,825 Posts
    Happened again and again. decided to start a new game as a Sunday League footballer and as manager of Curacao.

1,825 Posts
    And again!

I managed to get an interview whilst Curaco manager with Ebbsfleet and I couldn't progress through it. GAH!

2,446 Posts
    Mayhaps get onto www.thefmformation.com forum and see what they have to say about it?

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast