Thread: Put your last posts here......

Right then time to head off to the auld airport for a flight to CDG!

See you all under the tower tomorrow....I'll have the DRINK, FECK, ARSE, GOALS flag!

Quote Originally Posted by Princess Leia
    You're probably all pretty much on yours way to Paris by now but I reckon it'll be 2-2 with a last minute equaliser from Robbie Keane (he's good at that!)

Wish I was going - sure its going to be a mental trip, but unfortunately no can do. (Can someone take some balloons in on my behalf? Cos it's a great idea) Hopes yous all have a great time (know you will!). COME ON IRELAND!!!

(Also hope I'm wrong and that Robbie gets a winner!)
    Change that to 3-2 and I second every word!

Every word-COME ON THE ERIIIIIIN!!!!!!!!

TELL ALL THE FRENCH YA KNOW.....

KNOW FROGS GONNA SCORE IN OUR, FROGS GONNA SCORE IN OUR, FROGS GNNA SCORE IN OUR GOAL!!!!!

SING FROM ME!!!!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Im out of here. Give it sox lads

France 1
    Ireland 2

Talking Arrived!!!

alright! sittin in an internet cafe in paris, bin here since wednesday. the city is crackin, in corcorans last nite, a mighty party if ever there was one, just hope i have any voice left by sat! lookin 4ward to seein u all under the tower.
    2-1 Ireland

barglee
    I'm gonna say 1-1 draw. yesterday thought France wud win but i don't rate the team picked.
    compared the teams here dont think much between them....

i know u cant compare teams like this but....

goalkeeper IRELAND
    barthez given* ireland

defence DRAW
    gallas carr*
    squillaci = cunningham (dont know enough to compare)
    givet = o brien
    silvestre * oshea

midfield IRELAND
    wiltord* reid
    mavuba = kilbane
    dacourt keane*
    pires duff*

strikers FRANCE
    henry* keane
    cisse* morrison

so i reckon not much between the teams quality wise

Quote Originally Posted by barglee
    strikers FRANCE
    henry* keane
    cisse* morrison
    What makes Cisse better than Robbie?

it is about 1 hour before i leave here and i feel the need to type this now to waste a few more moments .

I am going for a 1-1 win for ireland.

i think that this would be a great result for us, against what is still an excellent french team.

my journey will take me to Putney station (trying to watse a few more mins:-) to waterloo, to The City , to the DLR, to City airport.to Orly
    arriving at 9.35 . I expect to be clearing my throat and sinking my first by 11pm latest.

Bast of luck to all of you.

have a great trip....and sing yer holes off.

it is now 3.33pm and now I have 57 min to go...

what can i do for the next 50 mins or so.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by yablazer
    alright! sittin in an internet cafe in paris, bin here since wednesday.
    jaysus, that must be the best internet cafe ever, is their errr 'laptop' dancing going on or something??

off myself in less than 2 hrs, flight from Manc to CDG - first pint before midnight please god.

C'MON Ireland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

9 mins left in work

Outta here shortly, off home to inflate me hammer (oh matron!) and pre-stretch my balloons and get the oul tricolour ready! I'm backing a 1-1 draw but secretly anticipating a win - got a funny feeling bout Kevin Kilbane scoring, god knows why! Will be in Paris about 4 o'clock tomorrow afternoon, c yis at the tower if your still there in in the stadium, section A6

cmon Ireland
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

Leaving work now lads, on 07.39 eurostar tomorrow morning.

Prediction

France 1:Pires

Ireland 1:Morrison

but would givbe anything for a win. see you all under the tower at 2 tomorrow

I'm out de gap.
    Bon Voyage mon amis.
    Allez les Verts!
    0-1

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    this is it .... my last post before the off!! took ages to come around work was soooo long today

off first thing in the morning so time for some shut eye....doubt i'll be sleeping again until some time sunday night.

as for the game? 2-0 to us Robbie Keane and Duff lets do them !!

laterz
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

On the road in 6 hours... time for some kip...

Bring it on Kermit & Co!

Ireland 1
    France 0

- Robbie Keane

...Thierry who?

Hey, I'm signing off! Couldn't think of a better way to go away for the weekend than to an Ireland match where I have all the info. I want to thank Paul for being such a help and I hope I meet all of you over in Paris! I'm hitting the sack now for train to belfast early in the morning! goodnight and godbless

Ireland 2:1 France

Thanks to everybody else for being such a help!
    TALK TO YOU ALL ON MONDAY

flying out in 45 minutes......final goodbyes before we do battle.
    Reading in the papaers Holland is in the middle with roy Havin doubts if its true. A draw is what we can only expect. Hoping Mr Henry doesn't show up .
    C'mon the lads
    Never eat yellow snow!!