Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: LOI Series 24 & 21

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hoops. View Post
    Stephen Kenny an interested spectator in Showgrounds tonight. This weekend last year he was facing another proverbial six pointer against Sligo. Bit O'Red have more pressing business to attend to before Oriel, namely tightening noose on Roche & Co.
    I will be putting a lot of money on Shams on Tuesday

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hoops. View Post
    Stephen Kenny an interested spectator in Showgrounds tonight. This weekend last year he was facing another proverbial six pointer against Sligo. Bit O'Red have more pressing business to attend to before Oriel, namely tightening noose on Roche & Co.
    Strange to be feeling ambivalent about a Rovers-Shams game. But it's only the League Cup, and with the current junta providing so much entertainment, regime change in Tallaght would be a shame. Not to mention that if we're to maintain our outside hope of retaining the title, distractions need to be kept to a minimum - we simply don't have the resources for these kind of multi-pronged assaults.

220 Posts
    Great crowd and atmosphere from both sets of fans. Although there were a few Athlone 'fans' behind the goal that were giving some stewards dogs abuse and mad to get a row going. I'd say real Athlone fans didn't recognise any of them. There's a pic doing the rounds of these 5 or 6 fine young individuals! I was in town afterwards and happened to bump into these fine decent chaps and lets just say they got the row they were looking for!! They won't be coming back to Longford in a hurry!!

Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Great crowd and atmosphere from both sets of fans. Although there were a few Athlone 'fans' behind the goal that were giving some stewards dogs abuse and mad to get a row going. I'd say real Athlone fans didn't recognise any of them. There's a pic doing the rounds of these 5 or 6 fine young individuals! I was in town afterwards and happened to bump into these fine decent chaps and lets just say they got the row they were looking for!! They won't be coming back to Longford in a hurry!!
    Faaackin' maaappits!

1,104 Posts
    Fackin claret everywhere mate

Great crowd in Longford but it does seem like Athlone will take the title at this stage.Roddy has been there before and he should have what it takes to bring them up....I wonder will he be linked with Bohs come seasons end though
    Marty

98 Posts
    Yh i know who ya are on about. They are not Athlone Town Fans. They came for trouble and trouble only. I hope that picture is sent to ATFC and they are not allowed into any more games
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

220 Posts
    Yeah they definitely weren't there for the football anyways! Great crowd all the same apart from the few that were there for trouble.

420 Posts

84 Posts
    Pat Fenlon to Shamrock Rovers !!

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    Yh i know who ya are on about. They are not Athlone Town Fans. They came for trouble and trouble only. I hope that picture is sent to ATFC and they are not allowed into any more games
    Can someone email picture to info@athlonetownfc.ie and I will pass onto management and matchday committee

98 Posts
    I was just told there was no fight involving the lads in question. They got back to Athlone well before our bus so in no way could they have went into the Town and caused trouble. They were abit rowdy towards stewards and guards though.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

220 Posts
    Well the boys that I seen giving lip in the ground, there was 3 of them involved in a skirmish in town after the game and were left in a heap on the ground. Well deserved what they got and no I wasn't involved in the beating that was handed out to them!!

433 Posts
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Can someone email picture to info@athlonetownfc.ie and I will pass onto management and matchday committee
    Fair play to the genuine Athlone town fans who won't stand for that element in their club. Everything is there for Athlone to be a great addition to the premier division so it's great to see the genuine fans won't let a few idiots ruin it for the rest. That's exactly what all LOI clubs need to do.

151 Posts
    Terrible result for Trevor Croly in the Edinburgh derby.

81 Posts
    Who bet them, come on man, everyone knows everyone around here, I don't wanna miss the gossip

I know a few of the Athlone town lads and a few supported us in our top flight days.. so if we dont go up and athlone go up and they are playing in Dublin I will be happy to give my support for the lads.. its midland football after all!

137 Posts
    Name and shame them!
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Nice of Colin Hawkins to get on his feet twice last night when 'Stand up for the champions' was sang in the main stand.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast