Thread: Barking Mad !!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I don't know where you got that from.... there's no season tickets or anything else on offer.
    It's just a group of fans that are helping the club out with a few things.

Get you're money into the account and support the Rebel Army!

There is that alright .... handy if you get it !!

Quote Originally Posted by U 4 E A
    Yes there are.

http://corkcityfc.ie/downloads/rebelarmyracenight.doc

Go to the last page I think.

What's a " gold season ticket" that they are offering? Is there a difference between that and an ordinary season ticket?????

Quote Originally Posted by boc123
    What's a " gold season ticket" that they are offering? Is there a difference between that and an ordinary season ticket?????
    Not sure exactly .... but there will be alot more activity next year with the 2005 comp. etc. .... must include alot of that.

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    i hope to be on the pitch taking a few photos,
    An unauthorised person trespassing on the pitch!!

Are you trying to lose us our UEFA licence or what?
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

To be honest if someone goes to the trouble of setting up a bank account to collect money and raises enough to win a season ticket I'd say best of luck to them.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

I'll Give You Money @ The Game Monday Colm

So do we take it that some lads here are registered and by gaining as many people from foot.ie as possible, they can get a gold season ticket????
    thats a very negative attitude.
    fair play to the two lads for organising this thing.

Quote Originally Posted by nice one sham
    thats a very negative attitude.
    fair play to the two lads for organising this thing.
    Ahh ... NO .... While the foot.ie users all throwing a tenner is very welcome, i dont think it will match the people would are selling the talbes for ten and the advertising hoardings etc. and all that goes with. They are taking in alot more money than just us getting a race or two together.

Even so nice one sham, you'd hardly begrudge them though would ya ??

I ain't begudging anyone! Ye've missed my point! I reckon that it's unfortunate that not everyone on forums know who you two guys are, that way [people would be able to give ye the money in person.

I dunno, perhaps everyone knows ye!!
    Point taken ... and its a good one .... Lads, if any one is ify (spelling??) about lodging the money, then there is no problem just arrange to meet us (Monday would be ideal, as you'd get to meet everyone on the committee if need be .. not just us) in person. There is no problem.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Point taken ... and its a good one .... Lads, if any one is ify (spelling??) about lodging the money, then there is no problem just arrange to meet us (Monday would be ideal, as you'd get to meet everyone on the committee if need be .. not just us) in person. There is no problem.
    i dont have any problem putting the money in the account for ye.
    i dont know ye personally but enough people on here and in the club do so its obvious ye're not trying to pull a fast one and ye do appear to be quite trustworthy so i will lodge a tenner if i get a chance next week. its all for the good of the club like.

if i can get some money together from the lads, whats next?

A big thanks to those who gave us a contribution last night.

You can still lodge the money into the aforementioned account or give one of us a contribution in person on Friday.
    Champions!

A big thanks to those who gave us a contribution last night.

You can still lodge the money into the aforementioned account or give one of us a contribution in person on Friday.
    Forgot to give my tenner to A Face last night, (mostly because I don't know what he looks like.. ), so will give it to you on Friday, Colm.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Forgot to give my tenner to A Face last night, (mostly because I don't know what he looks like.. ), so will give it to you on Friday, Colm.
    Nice one Pat. I'll see you on the bus.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
    if i can get some money together from the lads, whats next?
    Are you going to the game on Friday !! .... it'd be as easy to sort out there Gav. Talk soon !!

Right so folks, I've set up an account for this....

Account number: 24358541
    Sort code: 90-96-95

The account is with Bank of Ireland

If you want to take part in this you can lodge your tenner in that account and make sure you put your name with the lodgement so we know who's donating and who's not!
    If you don't get a chance to put it in the bank, you can give it to either myself or A face at Monday's game.
    Hmm has something along those lines not been organised for something before and people didn't put their names with their lodgements!!!!!

If they put their names with lodgements this time Colm you'll have to let me know your secret!!

True true and tha t is a fact.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

Right so boys and girls,
    the deadline for this is tomorrow friday October 15th so if you have not yet made a contribution you can still do so by either lodging the money in the account or giving it to me or A face on the bus/at the match tomorrow.

Thanks.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by what biy!
    for some reason i am feeling RUFF today
    me too, I'm dog tired....

i'll get my coat......