Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: MNS tonight

144 Posts
    Been watching a few I had recorded over the last few days.
    There is a lady commenting over some games and she talks like your granny reading you a bedtime story.

What was that ref on at Tolka a few weeks back, that awarded us a pen and then overruled himself?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

433 Posts
    Siobhan Madigan

The wan in the middle

Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Jaysus, I don't like the look of your one !!

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Siobhan Madigan
    It wasn't her. She's quite good to be fair.
    Kathryn Davis was her name.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Great entertainment on MNS tonight. Buckley for Ireland!

360 Posts
    Just getting around to watching it shortly, dreading O'Donnell's penalty........
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by CityRebel View Post
    Great entertainment on MNS tonight. Buckley for Ireland!
    Dolan's something else alright

125 Posts
    just a thought lads. could MNS better served as a preview show ala football focus and discuss upcoming matches rather than hightlights. most of our matches take place on a Friday night. it is a stretch till Monday. if the programme could be changed to a Thursday night say maybe it could promote football better

just a thought
    Long Live King Kenny

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    just a thought lads. could MNS better served as a preview show ala football focus and discuss upcoming matches rather than hightlights. most of our matches take place on a Friday night. it is a stretch till Monday. if the programme could be changed to a Thursday night say maybe it could promote football better

just a thought
    Im sure Bohs fans would love a programme called TNS.

2,337 Posts
    I'd be slightly disappointed were I an Athlone fan. Didn't show the last game of the season or show them lifting the league trophy. Not even a mention of the last round of First Division fixtures, the final league table, or Mervues fine achievement of reaching the play-offs.

386 Posts
    Johnny Glynn should be in the reckoning for the Ireland job

288 Posts
    it is a stretch till Monday. if the programme could be changed to a Thursday night say maybe it could promote football bettert
    Waiting to see highlight for 6 days in most cases is not a good idea imo. Also, they have done highlights, discussion and reports about the real football happening in the Aviva or wherever, but not really much in the way of previews.

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    Could to a "Football league show" and play it Saturday very late Friday/Saturday night! or a Irish League highlights show online like the Irish League or both!

PS. staying up till 1am is a bit of a balls. Same story with Eircom League Weekly on TV3 as some/many of yee would remember.
    Last edited by citybone; 15/10/2013 at 4:03 AM.
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

360 Posts
    Finally got to watch MNS shown on 14/10. Incredible O'Brien didnt get booked for Drogs for diving to get a penalty v UCD.

O'Donnell's miss was as bad as I had heard for us.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    I'd be slightly disappointed were I an Athlone fan. Didn't show the last game of the season or show them lifting the league trophy. Not even a mention of the last round of First Division fixtures, the final league table, or Mervues fine achievement of reaching the play-offs.
    Same last year.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    ......what ? we have a first division ? really ?

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Finally got to watch MNS shown on 14/10. Incredible O'Brien didnt get booked for Drogs for diving to get a penalty v UCD.

O'Donnell's miss was as bad as I had heard for us.
    Couldn't believe how easy he went down, very unlike him!

just a thought
    Have both !!!

360 Posts
    Dolan's love affair with Croly is still ongoing I see, 'TC' as he calls him, tell you what Dolan can put some spin on it, saying he won 50% of the trophies on offer. Then he got so distracted with his praise on Barraclough who got 'runners up' (really??)

Best laugh of the night though, was the shot of the Derry fans, with their fine selection of cans balanced on top of the crash barrier, could even make them out, smithwicks & bud, hope this isn't giving our shed boys any ideas for next season!

Your one doing the crap voice over for the cork pats game. Cork......blah blah, "but at least they finished above Limerick" WTF

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast