Page 25 of 72 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2013/14

Quote Originally Posted by Shuffleruns View Post
    and where would they jump to. wouldn't be a shannon team?
    Yeah, big ask if they lose at the weekend to go on and get promoted. Had a better squad last season and couldn't do it imo.
    Would be a big ask alright but they still have to come out to us, massive game this weekend especially against a very inform ennistymon squad, 1 bad result last weekend shouldn't determine our season.

and where would they jump to. wouldn't be a shannon team?
    Yeah, big ask if they lose at the weekend to go on and get promoted. Had a better squad last season and couldn't do it imo.
    Too many new faces. . Not enough club men there IMO

Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Would be a big ask alright but they still have to come out to us, massive game this weekend especially against a very inform ennistymon squad, 1 bad result last weekend shouldn't determine our season.
    No sign of steo, bobby o connell , pa madden or egais

Yep, a must win!
    It could all go quiet if they lose two on the bounce. There must be over 20 players on the squad now. Must be all that free membership there giving out lol.

Steo had a course afaik, not sure about bobby, and egais and pa madden came off the bench, Don't know anything about free membership as im sure every1 paid theirs in full. Im just a club member and sure all the lads have paid or maybe I am "ryan" as second assumes

just a club member ?? then you should know bobby has gone abroad again with work a couple of weeks ago . Steo on a course ?? strange as word was he did not show up and not impressed he had been dropped for a game a couple of games back for one or two players who were a bit worse for wear after a rough sat night !

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    just a club member ?? then you should know bobby has gone abroad again with work a couple of weeks ago . Steo on a course ?? strange as word was he did not show up and not impressed he had been dropped for a game a couple of games back for one or two players who were a bit worse for wear after a rough sat night !
    Steo is dead right if that's the case. Nothing worse turning up for a game and half the team still recovering from the night before. Go out after FFs!!
    Sounds like Olympic alright!

There you go again "the word was"! Come back to me with facts, Steo is down training each week he hasn't been there recently because of fitness courses and was in Newcastle.. do you want his phone number and ask him yourself? Don't know who was out last Saturday either but hey you know everything old git I wont doubt you! Its great to see you trashing Olympic and their players when Hibs are fallen apart!

AC Melon I already know his phone number ... never claimed to know everything but at least I knew more about one of your players bobby than you did.. why get so defensive and bring hibs into it especially when ye have 5-6 of their ex players in your squad ,, read a few of my earlier posts giving ye plenty of praise I have mentioned I think ye have probally the best footballing team in Shannon and even tipped ye to win clare cup some thrashing ? what players did I trash then, by the way steo has been one of your best players last season and this season so far until management seemed to think otherwise

Old git dont even bother ryan is coming on here defending olympic and he only just signed for them..why because it was easier join someone doing well rather than help a club in trouble. Not the first time hes done this. Ironic enough since he joined they havent won

AC Melon I already know his phone number ... never claimed to know everything but at least I knew more about one of your players bobby than you did.. why get so defensive and bring hibs into it especially when ye have 5-6 of their ex players in your squad ,, read a few of my earlier posts giving ye plenty of praise I have mentioned I think ye have probally the best footballing team in Shannon and even tipped ye to win clare cup some thrashing ? what players did I trash then, by the way steo has been one of your best players last season and this season so far until management seemed to think otherwise
    my apologies so it seemed to be anything I had been saying I thought you were slating! But I do apologise, I agree and steo has played extremely well this season aswel but its a tough team for any attacking player to get into, I think our weak link is our defense. As for second your away with the fairys.

I think our weak link is our defense. As for second your away with the fairys.
    Correct. No pace what so ever! Any striker/attacking player would love to play against ye.

my apologies so it seemed to be anything I had been saying I thought you were slating! But I do apologise, I agree and steo has played extremely well this season aswel but its a tough team for any attacking player to get into, I think our weak link is our defense. As for second your away with the fairys.
    Melon

agree with you on attacking players and getting into team ,, but steo had already been in team and as I already said one of Olympic's best players it seems he may have been dropped to get other players into team if so a major mistake in my opinion. Olympic defence has been the weak link for a couple of seasons .. bj has been a good addation but need a good left back and need to get centre of defence sorted it also does not help that defence seems to change every week with positional changes and don't take it personal with posters here we all like a good bit of rising/stirring on her especially me at times
    Last edited by old git; 23/01/2014 at 10:06 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    Hibs7772 you can call me by whatever name you want... you can't be sure if he'll stay in of a Saturday night and turn up Sunday. Both of these lads have let your own club down over the years.
    AC Melon I already know his phone number ... never claimed to know everything but at least I knew more about one of your players bobby than you did.. why get so defensive and bring hibs into it especially when ye have 5-6 of their ex players in your squad ,, read a few of my earlier posts giving ye plenty of praise I have mentioned I think ye have probally the best footballing team in Shannon and even tipped ye to win clare cup... some thrashing ? what players did I trash then
    There you go again "the word was"! ...was in Newcastle.. do you want his phone number and ask him yourself? Don't know who was out last Saturday either but hey you know everything old git I wont doubt you! Its great to see you trashing Olympic and their players when Hibs are fallen apart!
    Steo is dead right if that's the case. Nothing worse turning up for a game and half the team still recovering from the night before. Go out after FFs!!
    Sounds like Olympic alright!
    then you should know bobby has gone abroad again with work a couple of weeks ago . Steo on a course ?? strange as word was he did not show up and not impressed he had been dropped for a game a couple of games back for one or two players who were a bit worse for wear after a rough sat night !
    Steo had a course afaik, not sure about bobby, and egais and pa madden came off the bench, Don't know anything about free membership
    the12thman are ya goin to let this verbal diarrhea go on? This thread has been severely contaminated over the last few days........ in all its time this thread has never witnessed as much tripe as these past few days....

anyhow all CDSL games off this weekend i see... hectic schedule comin when the long evenings kick in!! - for EVERY club
    Last edited by talisman; 24/01/2014 at 10:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    the12thman are ya goin to let this verbal diarrhea go on? This thread has been severely contaminated over the last few days........ in all its time this thread has never witnessed as much tripe as these past few days....

anyhow all CDSL games off this weekend i see... hectic schedule comin when the long evenings kick in!! - for EVERY club

talisman

so its ok for you to use verbal diarrhea and nobody else remember this on your expert opinion on two heavy defeats for teams and your were not even at the games

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you would not need to go to the games the scorelines tell you everythin.....absolutely shambolic and terrible to see...... concedin 6 & 8 is simply disgraceful

Good away win for Clare today in the Oscar Traynor. Well done.
    Last edited by Shuffleruns; 26/01/2014 at 7:22 PM.

Good away win for Clare today in the Oscar Traynor. Well done.
    yeah excellent result Any report on game / goalscorers

It was on facebook earlier eoin o brien scored first then steven kelly scored an og and david mccarthy scored direct from a corner with 2 mins to go

The strong winds helped with Clare League's winner. Keeper would have had it otherwise.

sour grapes

Page 25 of 72 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast