Page 10 of 72 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2013/14

Yea true but they love sensationalism. So surprised the farce at Newmarket didnt get covered. Its national news at this stage :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Did anyone see NOF right back giving the fingers to the Rineanna bench when NOF equalized.

Shot in the jaw if he did it to me, PUP.
    I seen it all right, disgraceful, the club should take action.
    From what I am told the same lad assaulted a corner flag after being sent off last season.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

As i told you in my last post, Newmarket would not appeal this decision. I would like to thank my second club for their quick response and say a lot of other teams should follow such a glowing example of community spirit...

Team was John Bowe, Dean Richter, Robbie Poland, Connor Sweeney, Colm Treacy, Martin Frawley, Rob Ryan, Jamie Walker, Kieran Keane, Danny Sweeney, Josh Lyndsay. Sean o conner Rineanna/Newmarket.

Dean played with Rineanna since his Newtown days, Connor All his junior football played with rineanna, Colm, Newmarket/Rineannea???Frawley Newmarket/Rineanna??? Kieran Keane Most of his junior football played with rineanna, Danny played preivously with Rineanna and Sean is a Rineanna/ Newmarket man. Think 7/12 with Rineanna connections.

7/12
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Fair play to Rineanna..its great to see the Newmarket Derby back nd a bit of bite in the Clare League. From what I know there seems to be a good few local lads involved in the set up down there in The Honk..Jer Cahill, Eugene O' Mahony, Conor Breen all involved aswell.. Dean lives down by the Honk and Frawley likewise, Sean O Connor has played there for years.. If they keep beating the neighbours like this (A+B teams this year) they might get the Rineanna diehards Stephen and Enda Kelly back! It was nice to see the underdog come out on top. It must be said that the gestures aimed at the Rineanna line for the last minute equalizer were not needed especially from Oscar Traynor players and a top club like Newmarket Celtic!! Best of luck Rineanna Rovers..good to have ye back

Anyone have the newmarket team line up

Team was John Bowe, Dean Richter, Robbie Poland, Connor Sweeney, Colm Treacy, Martin Frawley, Rob Ryan, Jamie Walker, Kieran Keane, Danny Sweeney, Josh Lyndsay. Sean o conner Rineanna/Newmarket.

Dean played with Rineanna since his Newtown days, Connor All his junior football played with rineanna, Colm, Newmarket/Rineannea???Frawley Newmarket/Rineanna??? Kieran Keane Most of his junior football played with rineanna, Danny played preivously with Rineanna and Sean is a Rineanna/ Newmarket man. Think 7/12 with Rineanna connections.

7/12[/QUOTE]

Nice team there. But on your stats dean played for park rangers too and Kieran spent most of his career with olympic. Colm has Played with every club this side of the border :-) .. it would be great to see a youth team set up in next 2/3 years to keep the young lads coming through.. alot of lads in their 30's now

Trevor O' Donnell, David O'Grady (Oscar Traynor), Eoin Kelly, Mark Donlan (Oscar Traynor 2012) , Darren Cullinan (Oscar Traynor), Ronan Mc Cormack (Oscar Traynor 2012), Seamus Considine, Michael Crosby (Oscar Traynor), Paudie Hayes (Oscar Traynor), Kevin Feehily, Daithí O'Connell (Oscar Traynor) Subs: Seamus Lawlor, Cathal Hayes, Sean Kennedy

Like the addition of adding who is and has played Oscar Traynor :-p

Cathal Hayes (Oscar Traynor youths) Sean Kennedy (Oscar Traynor youths 2012)

Jaysus lads like it makes a difference trevor o donnell ( oscar traynor 2008 )
    its a one off match anything can and did happen..

It's banter second... After that result you'd expect a bit of craic on here!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Whoarya? View Post
    Trevor O' Donnell, David O'Grady (Oscar Traynor), Eoin Kelly, Mark Donlan (Oscar Traynor 2012) , Darren Cullinan (Oscar Traynor), Ronan Mc Cormack (Oscar Traynor 2012), Seamus Considine, Michael Crosby (Oscar Traynor), Paudie Hayes (Oscar Traynor), Kevin Feehily, Daithí O'Connell (Oscar Traynor) Subs: Seamus Lawlor, Cathal Hayes, Sean Kennedy
    A lot of winners medals there.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    Cathal Hayes (Oscar Traynor youths)
    Its a pity you couldn't bring yourself to pick him.

I see the league wants to get games on the Lees Rd astro when the pitches are closed. Think teams would be crazy if they agreed to this. That astro is no where near the standard of say the UL complex.

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by footballfriend View Post
    I see the league wants to get games on the Lees Rd astro when the pitches are closed. Think teams would be crazy if they agreed to this. That astro is no where near the standard of say the UL complex.
    The astro turf in Lee's Road is on par with the worst artificial surfaces in the county, stone age compared to the ones in Annacotty and UL, a million miles off them. The astro surface in Kilmaley is the best in Clare from what I've seen. Not a hope would many teams be willing to play games on the Lee's Road astro

Having games on the astro is good idea but unfortunately the pitch is poor. Its also huge! It may well speed up the playing of games for some teams over the winter but The Clare League will take some stick for the surface. It seems like they're damned if they do and damned if they don't.

The league are looking at alternatives to getting games played when poor weather kicks in which is great, unfortunately the astro turf is no where near good enough to play a full on competitive game. Lets say for instance an attacker is running through on goal and a defender slides, well lets just say that defender will suffer a nasty burn on his leg. If this isnt bad enough, the pitch up there has lost all its rubber particles so you might aswell play on the car park with the lights on. Just my opinion but the league and the council should look at the possibility of relaying the surface which would be a massive step forward for the league. Its hard to criticise the league for trying their best to come up with alternatives so we can play football

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    A lot of winners medals there.
    Its a pity you missed out on ALL these medals First

Where's my coat ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Sorry, i know this isnt important to Newmarket but does anyone have the fixtures for the next round of the FAI ?

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Its a pity you missed out on ALL these medals First

Where's my coat ?
    I knew that laptop was a bad idea.
    I'll update this next year.

Page 10 of 72 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast