Page 7 of 72 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2013/14

Legendstriker10, every now and again you come on here and when anybody comments on newmarket you get really worked up. I asked why was the game on at 3.30, was it to suit newmarket or was it to suit rineanna?? You tell me, your well in the loop? Did I come on here and say I call myself a soccer man? Anyone that knows me know I love soccer, why are you bringing avenue into this? Your love affair with avenue bashing continues, its hilarious. It sounds like sour grapes to me that a big club like newmarket were beaten by their local rivals. I agree the game shouldnt have been played at 3.30 but from reading here both managers seem to have agreed to go ahead with the extra time, they should have disagreed right there and then. It wasnt safe for the players. Typical comment from you to come on here and have a go at me though, it doesnt bother me though so i look forward to your reply

I think newmarket would be too embarrassed to ask for a replay, of course the game was set for 3.30 to suit them so that they could watch the hurling what other reason would there have been? Normally there would have been 20 mins of extra time for newmarket to try to score a winner instead of just 5 but it shouldnt take more than 90 minutes for a premier team to beat a 3rd division team anyway and newmarket were lucky to even draw in the 90 mins, dont know where the ref found 5 mins of injury time from. Newmarket even had the advantage of not having a flashlight shining into the eyes of their players as they were taking penalties

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Legendstriker10, every now and again you come on here and when anybody comments on newmarket you get really worked up. I asked why was the game on at 3.30, was it to suit newmarket or was it to suit rineanna?? You tell me, your well in the loop? Did I come on here and say I call myself a soccer man? Anyone that knows me know I love soccer, why are you bringing avenue into this? Your love affair with avenue bashing continues, its hilarious. It sounds like sour grapes to me that a big club like newmarket were beaten by their local rivals. I agree the game shouldnt have been played at 3.30 but from reading here both managers seem to have agreed to go ahead with the extra time, they should have disagreed right there and then. It wasnt safe for the players. Typical comment from you to come on here and have a go at me though, it doesnt bother me though so i look forward to your reply
    Pot and Kettle come to mind here , you didnt ask why the game was on at 3.30pm , you presumed as you said yourself and I will quote you " i presume it was 3.30 kick off so that newmarket players could go yo the hurling..prob taught it would be a handy win for newmarket and not have extra time " . Every now and again I come on here to reply to stupid comments made by people who have no facts that was the reason I came on here it was not to slate Avenue . To be honest if you read my post I didnt attack Avenue I attacked you as a player for Avenue if you could even call it an attack . Let me ask you this if Newmarket had won that game yesterday in the DARK would you have made any comment . Like I see in the FAI thread you come on to let everybody know that Newmarket were beaten by a third division side if Newmarket won yesterday would you have posted that result as fast I very much doubt it .

Now I am not going to argue with you all day about Avenue and Newmarket this is about what happened yesterday in our national competition regardless of who won and as I already said fair play to Rineanna. It was dark after 80 mins first of all the game should not have been put down for 3.30pm and secondly regardless of what the two managers agreed or didnt it is up to the ref to make sure of player safety so game should have been called after 90 mins BY THE REF and a replay should have been fixed for during the week above in Doora

Just out of interest legendstriker10 why should it be replayed in doora.. surely rineanna should have home advantage in a replay

If you were paying so much attention to my comments(some even in a different thread) you would have seen my comment a few mins after the post you have quoted asking does anyone know the real reason why it was on at 3.30? Theres been a few other comments onnhere saying it was to suit newmarket but you havent taken your argument up with anybody else, why is that?? I wouldnt have posted the result on the FAI thread if newmarket won as it wouldnt have been a big shock so there you go. And finally why exactly should it be replayed under lights in doora, what would give newmarket the right to have a home game and then a neutral replay....typical comment from you again. As you said to me earlier "take off the blinkers"

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Just out of interest legendstriker10 why should it be replayed in doora.. surely rineanna should have home advantage in a replay
    The reason I said doora was because if the Clare league needed this fixture played and not roll into next week then Doora was the only answer . If not then Rineanna next week would be fine . Please do not miss the point I am trying to make . The ref has a duty to make sure of PLAYERS SAFETY and by the looks of things and correct me if I am wrong but none of the 22 players out there yesterday after 80 mins were safe . What if somebody broke a leg yesterday I wonder what would be said all over these forums everybody would be singing a different tune . It is 2013 nearly 2014 and we are playing a match in our national competition in the dark . This is not me with sour grapes as I said 3 times fair play to rineanna but please do not try to tell me that what went on yesterday was correct .

If you read my posts properly you will see I have said the game shouldnt have continued, players and managers should have disagreed to play on as it wasnt safe. I know you ve said fair play to rineanna 3 times. It was a game that had to finish on the day so should never have been put down for 3.30 like I have already said, maybe you can find out from the fixtures secretary as to why it was 3.30 seeing as you said in an earlier post why wasnt kick off at 11am?

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    If you were paying so much attention to my comments(some even in a different thread) you would have seen my comment a few mins after the post you have quoted asking does anyone know the real reason why it was on at 3.30? Theres been a few other comments onnhere saying it was to suit newmarket but you havent taken your argument up with anybody else, why is that?? I wouldnt have posted the result on the FAI thread if newmarket won as it wouldnt have been a big shock so there you go. And finally why exactly should it be replayed under lights in doora, what would give newmarket the right to have a home game and then a neutral replay....typical comment from you again. As you said to me earlier "take off the blinkers"

Read my comments to second regarding the Doora thing . The rest of your post is making no sense to me so dont really want to comment , the real issue here is PLAYERS SAFETY and by the looks of things it was not taken into consideration yesterday this is the point I am trying to make . I dont really know what point you are trying to make other than having an argument . If you feel what went on yesterday in the DARK is good for football in Clare then fine that is your opinion and that is what these forums are about but do not expect me to agree with it because as far as I am concerned what went on yesterday has put Clare football back to the dark ages excuse the pun

That was a great result by the Rovers yesterday - alot of negaive comments here today but by all accounts Rineanna were the better team on the day and deserved the result no matter how it played out .
    Its not the first time Newmarket have fallen to the great Rineanna .
    Do NOF need to look at their set up and decisions been made on the line ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Are newmarket going to appeal??

Word on the street is they(Newmarket) have already made contact with the FAI regarding an appeal!!!! But i know what kind of club they are and they would not stoop so low.....
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

And I see someone has made a pointnof sending it into the Irish Junior soccer portal.

Lads i think blaming the ref is wrong. The clare league fixed the game for 3.30. The game had to be finished on the day. The league are a joke. A couple of months ago they fixed games the same evening as Ireland were playing a world cup qualifier. I would doubt newmarket will object. Rineanna deserved the win. The flashing light when rineanna were taking their penalties was a disgrace aswell.

Lads stop asking questions ye already know the answers to

The 3.30 kick off was to suit Newmarket simple as that anybody who thinks otherwise is fooling themselves..
    The Clare league and the vast vast majority of football followers in Clare would have predicted an relatively straight forward victory at home,. Now weather that's dispespectful or not to Rinneanna is a mater of opinion.
    It's an embarrassing loss, simple as that.

Now wether an Avenue player or any other rival player wants to come on here and give his 2 cents is entirely up to him. If I was an Avenue player I'd be laughin at what happened yesterday, and I'm sure some are.

Here's the thing, lads are going on about the safety of the players, and players welfare, if Newmarket had won that penalty shoot out there would be no mention of it. No doubt about it.
    the referee was put in an impossible situation he was damned if he did and damned if he didn't. We all know that there's only two decent refs in Clare, Pat Gleeson and Padraic Sutton. The rest are consistently inconsistent to put it mildly.

Its the Clare league at fault. As I stated earlier all games should have been 11am games with FAI Cup on.
    But as usual the big game of the weekend was Newmarket v Ballyea and not Newmarket v Rinneanna.

i don't know if many of the posters here attend the AGM or not but these matters are discussed at length and the acceptance of them to delegates is frightening.

Bar Newmarket Avenue Tulla Ennis Town and Bridge what other clubs are being run to even near their potential.??

Quote Originally Posted by footballfriend View Post
    And I see someone has made a pointnof sending it into the Irish Junior soccer portal.
    And rightly so. The clare league need to be shown up for what they really are. An absolute joke

To make it known I wasnt on looking for an argument or debate. My initial comments were to ask why was the game on at 3.30? And why did both managers agree to play on in the dark? I didnt even get into anything else but of course someone else wanted to have their say on the matter which is fine. Good luck to rineanna and from what i m being told it was a well deserved win

Newmarket Celtic will make a decision tonight on this matter. Until then everything is speculation.
    I'll update this next year.

I have no problem with Martin O'Brien, Micheal Rock or Mick O'Halloran as refs. Also the new guy Hennessey is decent too.

it was put on @ 3.30pm to allow rineanna time to walk to the pitch, simple as.
    Last edited by the lobster; 04/11/2013 at 1:21 PM.

Martin o Brien? Seriously??? Michael rock is decent to be fair.

Page 7 of 72 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast