Page 6 of 72 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2013/14

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    Guvnor, what players are unavailable due to GAA commitments on Thursday? Can you post the full squad up here aswell please, I'm sure there's lots on here who'd be interested to see it. Best of luck to ye on Thursday night.
    Will the GAA players get back on the panel once there finished committing to GAA?

The sooner people forget about the GAA lads the better. The draw against Galway provide results can be obtained without them.

That's the reason I ask the question, still need the answer tho

Sure panels change as the season goes on. That the norm. Players come and go for one reason or another.

Yes panels change, but these players showed loyalty to GAA, not Oscer, I'd be very ****ed off if I were asked to play second fiddle to an uncommitted player that all...

Some laugh up in newmarket for their fai game against rineanna. Game fixed for half 3? Game finishes 2 all and its already dark so the ref says we will only play 5 minutes a half extra time instead of 10. Plays the first half of extra time and says its too dark we will go straight to penalties. Penalties in the dark and rineanna win. The best laugh iv had in a long time. Only in clare ha ha

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Some laugh up in newmarket for their fai game against rineanna. Game fixed for half 3? Game finishes 2 all and its already dark so the ref says we will only play 5 minutes a half extra time instead of 10. Plays the first half of extra time and says its too dark we will go straight to penalties. Penalties in the dark and rineanna win. The best laugh iv had in a long time. Only in clare ha ha
    An absolute and utter disgrace! Mike O'Halloran is an embarrassment to the game not only in Clare but on a national level as well. Dark after 90 minutes, he says 5 minutes each way extra-time (makin up his own rules as he went along), then after the first period of 5 minutes he says he's not playin the 2nd period and decides himself it's goin straight to penalties, in the dark!! The man is a disgrace to the game.

https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/...10941801_n.jpg
    Last edited by MikeBassett; 03/11/2013 at 6:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    sounds like grounds for an objection to fai for newmarket but what a shower of tossers the league are for fixing game for 3pm to suit Newmarket hurlers .. an absolute farce all round

" football is a simple game "

Lads in all fairness m o holloran had to finish the game today. He was put in that position.. mike bassett if you want to have an excuse for losing ask your manager why he agreed to the refs decisions . All he had to do was say no I dont agree.. at the end of the day rineanna were hungrier for the win and won deservedly so..bitter pill to swallow id say ..

I do agree it was stupid having a match at that time but I Presume newmarket thought it would be an easy game and asked for the time change

In other news a great battle between Avenue and Bridge today. Good example for Clare soccer.

Exactly what i taught when i seen the time for the fixture, i presume it was 3.30 kick off so that newmarket players could go yo the hurling..prob taught it would be a handy win for newmarket and not have extra time. If both teams/managers agreed to play on I dont see how they can object. If newmarket won would they be that upset by what choice ref gave them....sounds like sour grapes to me. Well done Rineanna

Surely the league shouldnt have put the ref in this situation. All other fai games were either 2pm or 2.30, why the difference here? Anyone know the reasoning for it being 3.30 kick off?

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Lads in all fairness m o holloran had to finish the game today. He was put in that position.. mike bassett if you want to have an excuse for losing ask your manager why he agreed to the refs decisions . All he had to do was say no I dont agree.. at the end of the day rineanna were hungrier for the win and won deservedly so..bitter pill to swallow id say ..

I do agree it was stupid having a match at that time but I Presume newmarket thought it would be an easy game and asked for the time change
    I agree no way it should've been agreed to continue after the 90 minutes, don't know why it was.

If thats the case mikebassett you cant lambast the ref

Well he was just makin up his own rules as he was goin along for a finish. It was agreed to play five minutes each way extra-time. After 5 minutes he decides to blow it up and say he's going straight to penalties

All FAI games should have been on at 11, the showpiece of Irish football was on the television and if right was right and ruled adhered to no local FAI games were to clash. Look it up if you don't believe me

The result was a shock The ref was poor and the timing of the fixture was a terrible decision. The game should have ended at 2-2 and replayed during the week under the lights in Doora. That the Newmarket manager agreed to play on when it was clear that they were in trouble was stupid and to allow the ref to finish the game early and go straight to penalties was a total mess up. Having your team knocked out of the FAI in a penalty shoot out in the dark is comical. I don't think there would be a case for an objection but no one with a stem of sense would have objected to a replay because from 80 mins on it was dangerous,
    Last edited by talisman; 03/11/2013 at 7:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    The result was a shock The ref was poor and the timing of the fixture was a terrible decision. The game should have ended at 2-2 and replayed during the week under the lights in Doora. That the Newmarket manager agreed to play on when it was clear that they were in trouble was stupid and to allow the ref to finish the game early and go straight to penalties was a total mess up. Having your team knocked out of the FAI in a penalty shoot out in the dark is comical. I don't think there would be a case for an objection but no one with a stem of sense would have objected to a replay because from 80 mins on it was dangerous,
    FAI cup rules states 10 mins each way extra time.....there isnt a hope this result will stand if theres an objection

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Exactly what i taught when i seen the time for the fixture, i presume it was 3.30 kick off so that newmarket players could go yo the hurling..prob taught it would be a handy win for newmarket and not have extra time. If both teams/managers agreed to play on I dont see how they can object. If newmarket won would they be that upset by what choice ref gave them....sounds like sour grapes to me. Well done Rineanna
    What are you on about to presume kick off was at 3.30 to suit Newmarket players is a typical statement from an Avenue player . Why would anyone want to go to a hurling match only to have to leave it before full time to come down and play a soccer match . Newmarket would never ask for a soccer match to be played at 3.30 pm on a sunday evening . This was the Clare league that put this fixture down for that time which was completely clueless from them . No matter who won the match and fair play to Rineanna the conditions which were dark as you can see from the picture from Basset were not acceptable for any team to be asked to play . This is a national competition and for the Clare league and the Ref to treat it the way it was treated yesterday is nothing short of disgraceful . You call yourself a football man take off the Avenue blinkers for five mins and you might see things in a different light . Why was the match not played at 11.00 am???????

Fair play to Rineanna rovers - they deserved the win over 90mins. As for the penalty shoot out that was a disgrace some fool with a flash light trying to put off the rineanna players. Newmarket need the hurlers back ASAP and could do with the likes of horse coming out of retirement. Putting this match on for half three to suit Newmarket and now they are considering an appeal , hillarious stuff from one of the so called big clubs in Clare.

Page 6 of 72 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast