Page 49 of 72 FirstFirst ... 39474849505159 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2013/14

Quote Originally Posted by Shuffleruns View Post
    Yeah i would agree with you there with the clubs you mentioned, Pike are too good a club to be playing junior football imo.
    but for the rest, top clare premier teams would match them.
    Thats what I said and you disagreed now you agree that pike carew boro and dines are better but top teams in clare would be better than the rest.. which would leave them 5th or 6th at best.. poster above is dead right clare teams dont progress consistently enough in cup competitions. .

Quote Originally Posted by OneNightOnly View Post
    Pike, Boro, Carew Pk and Geraldines are a long way ahead of anything we have here.

Regional and Ballynanty are consistently in the knockout stages of national cups. No Clare team can even compete with that.

Even the top sides in 1A (Kilmallock and Mungret) would be better than most premier teams in Clare.

Avenue, Newmarket, Bridge Utd and Ennis Town are considerably better than the rest of the teams in the league.

But none of those sides at the present time are capable of challenging their Limerick counterparts
    Your dead right..

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    I disagree.. avenue and newmarket would finish mid table maybe top 4 in premier in limk.. no other team in clare would stay in premier..
    Top four in limerick? So I take it you mean pike boro or fairview,etc being the top teams?? All of which have bars clubhouse to generate money, pay players, ok(expenses),
    quite happy with the way clare teams are progressing, in my opinion limerick teams are going down hill because all the so called good players are happy to sit on a bench instead of helping there local club be successful,

Quote Originally Posted by Wishicouldplay View Post
    Top four in limerick? So I take it you mean pike boro or fairview,etc being the top teams?? All of which have bars clubhouse to generate money, pay players, ok(expenses),
    quite happy with the way clare teams are progressing, in my opinion limerick teams are going down hill because all the so called good players are happy to sit on a bench instead of helping there local club be successful,
    Fairview are not a top team in limk anymore.. pike and boro have bars in their clubhouses but carew dines balla don't.. limk teams are going down hill alright.. balla in fai final dines in munster final and boro could also make munster final.. haha

Just shows how pompous people can be with your haha, time will tell...until limk league have 6to 7 teams playing for the league it will be just as bad as you call the clare league.

But sure clare league is same.. outside avenue and newmarket and maybe ennis town who else could win league..

It's only you ever brings this up.......

Patrick? Bridge? Come again
    He's loosing the run of himself!...

Ive no idea who this guy is...

Why you worried he never has any kind words anyway,,,,

Lads get a room.. if you don't like my posts dont comment on them.. its a forum and im entitled to my opinion.. if your happy how the clare league is performing thats great.. I just think it could be alot better.. but unfortunately it will always be a 2nd sport for most..

And how would you make it better?

2 many teams in clare league are only there to keep gaa heads happy .. so in my opinion a 9 team premier league would weed out teams who have too many gaa heads.. avenue ,newmarket ,rock, lifford, tage ,bridge, tulla olympic and turnpike would make a good premier league.. if you had them 9 footballing teams and make it bottom 2 in a playoff with top 2 in 1st division that would make the standard of football better in clare's top division ..

So you say at every post,

Ps thats just my opinion

2 many teams in clare league are only there to keep gaa heads happy .. so in my opinion a 9 team premier league would weed out teams who have too many gaa heads.. avenue ,newmarket ,rock, lifford, tage ,bridge, tulla olympic and turnpike would make a good premier league.. if you had them 9 footballing teams and make it bottom 2 in a playoff with top 2 in 1st division that would make the standard of football better in clare's top division ..
    and are you involved with a team yourself?

So you say at every post,
    Your making no sense.. stop replying to my posts if you dont like them

and are you involved with a team yourself?
    No use to play but too old Now. But watch games when I can.

I see theres no premier fixtures up for next weekend and following mid-week games. is this due to the oscar trainer final ye?

From what I saw today the Clare league is atrocious , FAI should look at the number of teams that get out of Clare for national / regional competitions and reduce them to allow more than the current 6 teams that qualify from
    Limerick. It would mean better sides competing at the business ends of these tournaments and not embarrassment like today

21. Thanks From:

Page 49 of 72 FirstFirst ... 39474849505159 ... LastLast