Page 12 of 72 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2013/14

Would one need to attend them.. im sure the players were embarresed by the score line.. when I played if you lost by that much you were either embarresed or else you didn't care about your club.. but I was talking to one of the shannon players and he was embarresed

Quote Originally Posted by outleft View Post
    Did you attend the games to say that both teams display was embarrassing?
    you would not need to go to the games the scorelines tell you everythin.....absolutely shambolic and terrible to see...... concedin 6 & 8 is simply disgraceful

Yes one would need to at least see the games to be embarrassed. Teams and players can be embarrassed by their own display after any game but no need to be embarrassed by checking the score.

Quote Originally Posted by outleft View Post
    Yes one would need to at least see the games to be embarrassed. Teams and players can be embarrassed by their own display after any game but no need to be embarrassed by checking the score.
    What a pointless post .." no need to be embarresed by checking the score "

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    you would not need to go to the games the scorelines tell you everythin.....absolutely shambolic and terrible to see...... concedin 6 & 8 is simply disgraceful

Talisman .. sometimes the scorelines don't tell you everything you often get days were nothing goes right on the day and don't forget we are also talking about two teams in the first division of clare It's a pity ye were all not so quick to come on last week to have a go at Newmarket celtic for getting beat by a 3rd division team in the same competition

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Talisman .. sometimes the scorelines don't tell you everything you often get days were nothing goes right on the day and don't forget we are also talking about two teams in the first division of clare It's a pity ye were all not so quick to come on last week to have a go at Newmarket celtic for getting beat by a 3rd division team in the same competition
    To be fair old git when a team loses by 6 or 8 goals I don't think anyone with even the greatest love for the club can come out and say that they have played in anyway well and if you do you are living in a fantasy world! Also you say the two teams are in the first division of Clare but what division of what leagues are St Brendan's park and Ballingarry in? Can't say I've even heard about them before so i wouldn't say they are any great shakes ... ?

Ah here hibs7772 shame on you..

Brendan's park contested the Munster champions cup last year, quality side, kerry premier and would feature in latter stages of national cups

Ballingarry are also a very capable top 3 side in the Desmond league, Anthony Forde used play with them

Both playing at a far superior level than any First Division side in Clare

Cant see the fuss really with the results, hardly expected either side to get through did ye??

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post

Brendan's park contested the Munster champions cup last year, quality side, kerry premier and would feature in latter stages of national cups

Ballingarry are also a very capable top 3 side in the Desmond league, Anthony Forde used play with them

Cant see the fuss really with the results, hardly expected either side to get through did ye??
    Sorry fifty50! Showing my ignorance there! Well if that's the case then no i wouldn't see the big fuss about the results but the scorelines are still shocking, no junior team at a half decent level should be losing 8-1 especially since they are probably the best team in the first division and have a few quality players playing with them!

What happened between Bridge Utd and Ennistymon? I presume Bridge were missing lads cos of the hurling? Or do they have many hurlers playing? Bit of a surprise as Ive seen Bridge twice this year and have been very impressed. They'll do very well in the league

As far as I know Bridge only have 2 hurlers on their squad. Surprising result as they were well organised against Avenue.

Lads ennistymon at home are a hard team to beat.

It's more that they conceded 7 that I am surprised at.

I understand they're tough to beat but given the 2 Oscar Traynor lads in defence and the general quality they have I'm surprised that they lost 7-4. Its one thing losing but the score line makes it stand out. Fair play to Avenue the other day. Any idea when and where the final is on? No doubt they will get huge neutral support on here!!!

Looks like 8th of Dec. Clare league have applied for final to be held in Clare more then likely Doora.

Lads doesn't the score line of 7 4 not ring some alarm bells? it's was a freak of a game, horror show from bridge point of view, lost John Mulready before half time and no sub keeper. Credit to Ennistymon they took every chance they got. Best of luck to them in next round. Let's not forget that Bridge Utd were a first division side for the past 2 seasons and are extremely young, of the 5 Oscar Traynor players they have, 4 of them have not reached there 20th birthday yet.. Don't judge this team on single results, let's wait until the end of the season to judge how good or bad they are.

Who else is on oscar traynor squad with mull and darren

Darragh Fitz, Eric Carr, Mike McNamara.

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post

well said fifty50

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Sorry fifty50! Showing my ignorance there! Well if that's the case then no i wouldn't see the big fuss about the results but the scorelines are still shocking, no junior team at a half decent level should be losing 8-1 especially since they are probably the best team in the first division and have a few quality players playing with them!
    hibs you are having a laugh .. no junior team at a half decent level should be losing 8-1 you have a very short Memory on your own results this season

Old git he said at a decent level :-)

Page 12 of 72 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast