The balloon idea is taking hold,
great stuff.
Not if I see them first!Originally Posted by blobbyblob
Keep the suppliers coming though.
The balloon idea is taking hold,
great stuff.
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
well done lads class idea.
I will be doing a balloon dash on me way to the airport this afternoon.
See you at t'other end.
You're probably gone, but if you know a place to get balloons, let other know. Spread the word.Originally Posted by Duffer
Have I reminded you all to bring green and white balloons?
Just got confirmation of the delivery of my balloons and they're all green so if anyone can only get white then 1,000 white balloons will pair up nicely with them.Originally Posted by Peadar
did you get your thousand balloons peader.
it would be class if we could all bring some. it would help create a great atmosphere along with the foot.ie headgear![]()
They're on the plane from Dublin to Paris as we speak. All green.Originally Posted by stickyjoe
I'll collect them tomorrow and pass them out at the game.
Jesus I can't believe that you got 1,000 of them
Peadar was it your friend at l'equipe that I spoke to yesterday?
Fair play Peadar. I'll try and get a few bags too.Originally Posted by Peadar
Being the cheeky lad that I am, I said "any chance you could sort me out with a few balloons for the game?" 5 mintues later they were ready for delivery. If you don't ask you don't get.Originally Posted by ptegan
Greg?Originally Posted by ptegan
I hadn't mentioned the site to him so I doubt it.
Last edited by Peadar; 08/10/2004 at 11:55 AM.
Well they found it anyhow and I gave them an interview about the Green Army for Sat's edition. Thought it may have been you![]()
I just spoke to L'equipe today. The story is going out Sunday instead of Sat so they'll be there with cameras at 2pm, by the tower.
Wear your best underware !!!
Where did you get them Peader? I tried all over my town yesterday but to no avail. Best i could get was a party pack of 20(different colours) for €3Originally Posted by Peadar
Originally Posted by OMP Player
I started my search here
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
I got onto a place that supplies the balloons for weddings, conferences, events parties etc.Originally Posted by OMP Player
Going to have a look in Reading this evening before I go to Heathrow to see if I can get more.
Don't think I'll bother with something like this again.
People just burst them or let them go flying off without tying them.
One lánger just threw it on the ground and when I asked him what his point was he had the cheek to say "fúck off, you get paid enough anyway, what do you care." Nice one mate, my trip was paid for by a shop who sells balloons!![]()
Was wondering where people got them from, think I saw one go by in the distance, nice idea tho.
Eejits! Fair play to ya Peadar for trying-it's people like you that make us the best fans in the world-not l*ngers like him who can't even be bothered to blow up their balloonOriginally Posted by Peadar
For what it's worth I think it was a brilliant idea and am dead proud we've got people like you on-board!
Am looking foward so much to in a couple of years when I can travel with you guys and i'll be proud to buy ya a pint![]()
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!
Yeah. I have a nie photo of a bunch of lads with a load of green ballons![]()