Who's going to blow them all up?Originally Posted by only1kilbane
I'd only manage 6 or 7, then I'd faint.
Suppose we could take them down to the Red Light district and ask how much they'd charge for a good blowing job!![]()
Where's my coat!?![]()
If we all brough a few green and white ballons for the start of the game would look great in the stadium ! Easy to bring in and cheap seeing as we wont have our green cards to fly as aeroplanes
Who's going to blow them all up?Originally Posted by only1kilbane
I'd only manage 6 or 7, then I'd faint.
Suppose we could take them down to the Red Light district and ask how much they'd charge for a good blowing job!![]()
Where's my coat!?![]()
Funnily enough I was just discussing this in the pub last night, a pack of balloons costs less than a quid so its not going to break the bank.
Everyone on this site should bring a green and white balloon and tell a mate who is not on the site who is going to the game to bring two balloons and tell them to tell their mates.
Make the teams enterance one that will be talked about for years to come.
Where am I now? I'm over here,
I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.
French Balloon manuafacturers are in a frenzy at the prospect
Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?
the balloons is a great idea. spread the word![]()
maybe PTEgan knows a decent balloon shop near the tower![]()
I'm sure you could make use of coloured French lettersOriginally Posted by stickyjoe
another idea is the tickertape - was at PSG game last year - bag of newspapers cut up under every seat in stadium- looks animal
we could be the new argentina - kempes and the boys!!
might take some time though ... yeah feck it maybe a balloon or two be easier
What about a few beach balls... inflatable sheet etc.
Ballons seem the easiest to bring in gonna get a few packs now and maybe couple of blow up balls
alright, I'll buy a few bags and use the Green white and orange (yellow otherwise, controversial) ones....
Then spread the word to others.
if we all do the same there should be a few hundred at least![]()
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
It won't only produce a great atmosphere and raise the profile of the Irish travelling support, it will also spur the players on to win the match. If they saw the place covered in green, white and orange the nerves would be gone in a flash and the likes of Kavanagh will be running around ready to kill.Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
Good idea, I've got a blow-up hammer, might bring it along and I'll find some ballons too.
Damn..and I better leave the sheep at home.Originally Posted by loscherland
Brian Clough, football genius. Should have hit him harder.
Right lads, I made a phonecall and I'm getting 1,000 balloons sent over to Paris for me. Don't let that stop all of you from bringing your own though, especially people who are in the French section.
Remember, we need 25 more people to do like me in order to have a balloon for everyone.![]()
BRING IT ON!
Good luck lads-ya'll do us proud!!
ENJOY PARIS!!!!!![]()
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!
Green flares and claxon horns would be great.
Fair play boss I thought I was doing well with my bag of 100 ballons .. Will stock up with as much more as i can todayOriginally Posted by Peadar
You are doing welll, fair play to you.Originally Posted by only1kilbane
I got onto a place that supplies the balloons for weddings, conferences, events parties etc.
If anyone knows of a similar company, tell them what you want them for and see if they can help you. Even if they want to give you balloons with their logo on it, that's fine too. A plug is the least we can give them in return.
If anyone knows of a good shop for people to buy balloons can they post the info here too? This whole balloons thing is great because it's so simple, easy to organise and should be very effective.
I sent an email to all the lads travelling with me, and got them to send it on to whoever they know are travelling and hopefully it will become a chain mail that will get around. Would be some sight if we manage it!
OUr boys are stocking up from Balloonatics in Waterford so theres more for the supply. They'll be seeing you at the Tower
Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?