Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Wales V Republic of Ireland - Wednesday, 14th August 2013 - Friendly

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the doc View Post
    Feck Feck Feck Feck to Feck Feck Feck Feck Feck Feck!

That's Fecking unlucky!

See ye in Koln!
    Is the Germany game in Köln?

357 Posts
    Feck Feck Feck Feck to Feck Feck Feck Feck Feck Feck!

That's Fecking unlucky!

See ye in Koln!
    Sounds like you are in real pain Doc, is that why you have withdrawn from the squad?

http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/socc...jury-1.1490764

2,284 Posts
    Andy Keogh and Paddy Madden brought in.

162 Posts
    Clark and O'Shea for Sweden/Austria then. Dunne surely won't be up to speed if he remains on the bench for QPR.

As predicted, Bale set to pull out due to wallet injury: http://www.thescore.ie/gareth-bale-s...32072-Aug2013/

52 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Supreme feet View Post
    Clark and O'Shea for Sweden/Austria then. Dunne surely won't be up to speed if he remains on the bench for QPR.
    I'm behind whoever plays, we need results from the next set of games.

As Elvis once said "It's now or never"

Lets hope Sweden are all shook up, Austria surrender and the Germans have a woodern Heart.

The Doc has left the building, next performance live in Koln.

Thank you very much!

I have visions of the doc running through the living room now, high-fiving his friends and family WWE-style on the way out.

52 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    I have visions of the doc running through the living room now, high-fiving his friends and family WWE-style on the way out.
    😄😄😄😄😄

The Ultimate Warrior, The Rock from the Isle of Shamrock!

I will get my coat........

404 Posts
    Seamus!
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

As predicted, Bale set to pull out due to wallet injury: http://www.thescore.ie/gareth-bale-s...32072-Aug2013/
    What are you talking about, it's a foot injury. Spurs told us so it must be true.

Anyway, we have a secret plan. Bale will join up with the squad and stay in the stands and from there his ears will form a protective covering over our goal, thus ensuring at least a clean sheet.
    "Life is like a hair on a toilet seat. Sooner or later you are bound to get pi$$ed off."

"In this league, a draw is sometimes as good as a win" - Steve Morison

1,916 Posts
    His wallet fell off the kitchen table onto his foot.

366 Posts
    Just as well such misfortune chose now to strike. In Madrid, this specific injury is associated with career-ending crush syndrome.

904 Posts
    I'm behind whoever plays, we need results from the next set of games.

As Elvis once said "It's now or never"

Lets hope Sweden are all shook up, Austria surrender and the Germans have a woodern Heart.

The Doc has left the building, next performance live in Koln.

Thank you very much!

I just had visions of Alan Partridge...
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

404 Posts
    Trap is pondering a 4-4-1-1 with Walters outside claims the last sentence of this article.
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakin...le-603359.html
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosby87 View Post
    Trap is pondering a 4-4-1-1 with Walters outside claims the last sentence of this article.
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakin...le-603359.html
    Trap does this before every game recently: "I think I will play 3-5-1-1 with Roberto Carlos and Pele as wing backs and Gary Lineker in the middle" and then the game starts and it's 4-4-2 and we don't have any Brazilian wing backs :-/

199 Posts
    I'm guessing Trap will name the team this evening?

3,341 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IsMiseSean View Post
    I'm guessing Trap will name the team this evening?
    at 4:45 according to Three: https://twitter.com/3_News/statuses/367271045532643328
    The squad is in Cardiff ahead of tomorrow’s game with Wales – team announced at 16:45. Who are your definite starters? #SupportWorks

19. Thanks From:

From FAI Facebook:

Giovanni Trapattoni has named his team to face Wales tomorrow night in Cardiff City Stadium. KO is at 7.45pm.

Starting XI is as follows: Westwood, Coleman, Clark, O'Shea, Wilson, Walters, McCarthy, Whelan, Brady, Hoolahan, Long

That's probably as close as we'll get to the starting line-up for the double-header next month, with Keane, McGeady and (maybe) Pilkington the only likely replacements. Only one Championship player in the first XI: James McCarthy/

646 Posts
    That's probably as close as we'll get to the starting line-up for the double-header next month, with Keane, McGeady and (maybe) Pilkington the only likely replacements. Only one Championship player in the first XI: James McCarthy/
    Leaving these lads on the bench
    Forde
    Randolph
    Kelly O'Dea McShane
    Keogh Hendrick Meyler McClean
    Green
    Sammon Madden

Not much strength in depth there.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast