Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    shame every 3rd div game dosent get value for money leftside
    It sure is bud. It hurts me at times to hand over that amount of money to some of them. But look for years before me and you fellas complained and no doubt when we've long retired fellas will be still at it. But I hope to Christ we see a lot more of this guy but he'll end up moving higher up the leagues.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    It was a good result for us. At the minute everything we hit seems to hit the net. 30 goals for in 6 games, not bad. I want to comment on the ref tonight. He was fantastic, we've had him 2 games in a row and as a ref he's the best we've had in a long time. Talks instead of shouting at players. Explains his decisions. Allows players to get frustrated. All in all he does what a ref gets paid €42 for.
    great result. Well done. Flying the flag for div 3. Plenty of good sides around in the different div 3s from what I've seen.

i heard there that game against glenthorn b vs carrigtwohill b in the priesidents cup is off carrigtwohill cant field a team! does this mean glenthorn get the win now ??

ST MICHEALS CUP 1ST AND 2ND ROUND DRAWS

1st Round Draw.

Hibernians v Lakewood Ath

Dillon's Cross Ath v Richmond A

Waterloo A v Bohemians

2nd Round Draw

Dillons Cross Ath or Richmond A v Ballinhassig A

Fairview v Donoughmore Ath

Dunbar Celtic A v Cathedral Celtic

Hibernians or Lakewood Ath v Kanturk

Knockraha v Greenmount Rangers

Millstreet Celtic v Buttevant

Waterloo A or Bohemians v UCC A

Rathcoole Rovers v Watergrasshill Utd

SAXONE CUP 1ST AND 2ND ROUND DRAWS

1st Round Draw

De Courcy Albion v Grangevale

2nd Round Draw

Blackpool Celtic v Glen Celtic B

Corkbeg v Afton Villa

Rylane Celtic v Shandon Cel

Hillington v CFC Banteer

Macroom B v City Wanderers

De Courcey Albion or Grangevale v Central Rovers

St John Bosco A v Strand United A

glen celtic b 1 village utd 4 . we didnt show up had 2 sent off bad day at the office . well down to village a good side best of luck for the rest of the season . we will dust ourselves down and move on and learn from it .

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    glen celtic b 1 village utd 4 . we didnt show up had 2 sent off bad day at the office . well down to village a good side best of luck for the rest of the season . we will dust ourselves down and move on and learn from it .
    I wonder where the lad is who said you only post when ye win lol..

Away to Grangevale today in a friendly. (Knocknaheeny)

28 Posts
    kanturk 3 bohs 4 tough game today for us keeper sent off after 10 min and 2 nil down at the break scored early in second half but fell 3 1 down wit 25 min remaining but a goal from graham healy and to late goals from robbie healy got us tru
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

bweeng 2 glanworth 2

28 Posts
    I've no qualms about the result yesterday scaffa..good game infairness..
    But on the ref,I never give out about refs,but this fella spoilt the game for both sides..
    Our second goal our man headed out for goal kick to ye,no1 around him,ref gave corner,we scored.,yer Keeper sent off for nothing really I heard..
    Yer 3rd goal was never behind the line,ref gave it.,player for us sent off,yes the second yellow was a yellow but the 1st one..

I just felt it had to be all about him..
    Ye deserve yer win for the pressure and the way ye pushed on in second half,with 10 men..
    We're hoping to have 3 or 4 back nxt week with d gaa over for some clubs..

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    I've no qualms about the result yesterday scaffa..good game infairness..
    But on the ref,I never give out about refs,but this fella spoilt the game for both sides..
    Our second goal our man headed out for goal kick to ye,no1 around him,ref gave corner,we scored.,yer Keeper sent off for nothing really I heard..
    Yer 3rd goal was never behind the line,ref gave it.,player for us sent off,yes the second yellow was a yellow but the 1st one..

I just felt it had to be all about him..
    Ye deserve yer win for the pressure and the way ye pushed on in second half,with 10 men..
    We're hoping to have 3 or 4 back nxt week with d gaa over for some clubs..
    Those kind of refs destroy games. Love the sound of their own voice and love a bit of drama. It's infuriating as a player and just as bad watching from the sideline!

AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE)
    FAI Junior Cup 1st Round: Greenmount Rangers 1 Douglas Hall Ath (MSL) 2; Blackstone Rovers 3 Glenvale 2; Kanturk 3 Bohemians 4; Park Utd A 2 Pearse Celtic A 3; St Marys 1 Grattan Utd 8; Dillons Cross Ath 2 Buttevant 2 (Dillon’s Cross won 4-2 on pens aet).

AOH Cup 1st Round: Lakewood Ath A 2 Springfield 1; Millstreet Celtic 3 Castlelack 2; Glen Celtic B 1 Village Utd 4; Ballinhassig B 0 Killumney Utd 10; Leeview Ath 7 Ballinhassig A 1; Douglas Hall 1 Hibernians 2; Tower FC 0 Strand Utd A 1, Killowen; Richmond B 2 Innishvilla A 3; Castleview 2 Blackpool Celtic 6; City Wanderers 2 Glen Celtic A 8; Shandon Celtic 1 Richmond A 3; St John Boscos B 2 Hillington 1.

Presidents Cup 1st Round: Carrigaline Utd 1 St John Boscos C 2; Carrigtwohill Utd B v Glenthorn Celtic B (off); Ard Na Laoi 0 Crescent Ath 6.

Premier League: Greenwood 1 Kilreen Celtic 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 0 Glenthorn Celtic 0.

AUL 1: Knockraha 4 Watergrasshill Utd 1.

AUL 1A: Rathcoole Rovers 5 Donoughmore Ath 2.

AUL 2: Afton Villa 4 Rylane Celtic 3; Newmarket Town 1 CFC Banteer 2; De Courcey Albion 3 Macroom B 1.

AUL 2A: Central Rovers 0 St John Boscos 0 Corkbeg 0 Park Utd 1.

AUL 3: Greenwood 4 UCC 1.

AUL 3B: Strand Utd 0 Los Zarcos 3; Ballincollig 2 Waterloo 1; Bweeng Celtic 2 Glanworth Utd 2.

28 Posts
    ya donaldihno have to agree with everything you said he made alot of mistakes and he really need to watch the way he speaks to players it was him who drew our keeper out the way he spoke to him he must have a problem with keepers cause he had a running with our ball ref few weeks back yer second goal was weird to be fair yer player head ball wide with no one around him and he give a corner to ye but just like you i really didnt think our third goal was behind the line either think yer alot better than recent results show so hopefully ye can get a together ps hope we get ye again before players come back tho.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

AUL NOTICE

Please note: ALL IRELAND WEEKEND:

There will ONLY be fixtures on the Sunday of this weekend.

Any update killer on leeview game

Quote Originally Posted by robot View Post
    Any update killer on leeview game
    i couldnt tell you robot i was at the pearse game early on

Nil all at half time .thought this be your first port of call

1 nil village.ten gone in second half village starting to get on top

Quote Originally Posted by robot View Post
    Nil all at half time .thought this be your first port of call
    im on the southside my self so the pearse game was only up the hill from me there still in it so fair play to them they have a strong team leeview do !

1 all peno .village centre half sent off.upset on

32 Posts
    Leeview 1 Village 2. A good game that was won by a last minute wonder goal. A good performance by us, solid defensively and dangerous on the break. Always hard to take when its a last minute goal but that's football. Village are a fantastic bunch of lads and I wish them luck. On to the presidents cup now for us away to Lakewood on Sunday.

Page 17 of 40 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast