Page 8 of 40 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Was just thinking that schoolboy..14 league games with no mossie this year..we could have half out league games played by end of sept
    Unless greenmount and casement are in again .we wont know until fixtures are out

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Have they put more teams into 3 b as the last time i saw the leagues we had 8 teams including us so now we have 14 league games if the weather stays ok the league could be over by xmas the aul is a shambles should totally revamp the leagues structure
    just seen that there my self the joke ye have only 14 league games and 3a get 21 leauge games !!

Quote Originally Posted by JRyno View Post
    I know there isn't much they can do about this, but this could now mean 2 away fixtures for us, the most southerly team in the AUL, travelling to Rylane, Newmarket or Banteer. All hour + journeys one way. I wonder what they will do about our evening fixtures, asking us to travel like that on a Thursday eve for 6.30 kick off just won't be happening!
    No doubt yell have to travel or vice versa in the evenings knowing the genius's the aul have

32 Posts
    Can't understand the structures myself. If they decided last year to promote 1st & 2nd from each 3rd division we'd be looking at 9 in 2 & 10 in 2A. Then get rid out 3B and have 2 3rd divisions of 12. That would get rid of the ridiculous playoff system and allow 2 teams the chance of automatic promotion from their divisions. Also ensuring that the season lasts a season ann not 4 months. Having 3 x 3rd division sections was grand 6 years ago when there was 12 in each section but now they seriously need to look at restructuring.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Can't understand the structures myself. If they decided last year to promote 1st & 2nd from each 3rd division we'd be looking at 9 in 2 & 10 in 2A. Then get rid out 3B and have 2 3rd divisions of 12. That would get rid of the ridiculous playoff system and allow 2 teams the chance of automatic promotion from their divisions. Also ensuring that the season lasts a season ann not 4 months. Having 3 x 3rd division sections was grand 6 years ago when there was 12 in each section but now they seriously need to look at restructuring.
    That playoff thing in div 3 is ridiculous. Its the hardest section to get out of anyway never mind a playoff. Its mind numbing for the teams who miss out on 1st by a point or 2 and then have to go through a playoff. As you said, promote 2 from each, that would sort out Div 2 sections and bring div 3 to 2 divisions! Makes way more sense.

First of all i want to say how sorry i was to hear of Killowens demise. A big loss to the AUL. Hope they can turn it around next season. The 3rd Division structure is a disaster in my view. I said it on here a while back that the top 2 should be promoted and do away with the playoff rubbish. For example, how long are the other 2 Divisions going to be waiting for 3A to finish 21 games for the "playoff" ????? Idol for a few weeks and then expected to enter a playoff scenario !!! Has to be looked at again.

Fixtures out tomorrow?

CORK AUL FIXTURES

Saturday 17th August Ko. 3.00pm
    Mossie Linneane League Cup
    Group B
    Park Utd A v Grattan Utd, Brigown, B.Noonan
    Blackstone Rovers v Village Utd, Fairfield, T.Tully

Group C
    Pearse Celtic v Greenwood, CIT Bishopstown, D.O’Mahony
    Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, K.Hennessy

AUL 1
    Bohemians v Ballinhassig, Fairfield, F.O’Neill

AUL 1A
    Donoughmore Ath v Buttevant, Donoughmore, A.Mylod
    Millstreet Celtic v Waterloo, Town Pk, J.Lenihan
    Greenmount Rangers v Richmond, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
    Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers, Shanbally, D.Coleman

AUL 2
    CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, D.Donovan
    Macroom v Strand Utd. Town Pk, M.O’Farrell

AUL 2A
    Park Utd v Hillington, Brigown, S.Barry
    St John Boscos v Glen Celtic, Water Rock Pk, G.Duffy

AUL 3
    Knocknaheeny Celtic v Innishvilla, Kilmore Rd, E.Mullins

AUL 3B
    Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, N.Cunneen
    Glanworth Utd v Los Zarcos, Glanworth, P.O’Sullivan
    Coachford v Strand Utd, Carrigadrohid, J.Quinn
    Bweeng Celtic v Waterloo, Bweeng Sports Field, T.Kelleher

Sunday 18th August, Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated

Mossie Linnane League Cup
    Section A
    Killumney Utd v Macroom A, Killeady, K.Hennessy
    Innishvilla A v Coachford A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, A.Mylod

Section D
    Springfield v Blarney St Ath, Pat O Brien Pk, J.Lenihan
    Glen Celtic A v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, 3.00pm B.Noonan

AUL 1
    Cathedral Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, L.Buckley
    Dillons Cross Ath v Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
    Fairview v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, D.Coleman

AUL 2
    Blackpool Celtic v Afton villa, Temple Pk, F.O’Neill
    De Courcey Albion v Newmarket Town, Ballinadee, J.Gaffney

AUL 2A
    Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, J.Sweeney
    City Waderers v Central Rovers, CIT Bishopstown, B.Dowling

AUL 3
    Parkview Celtic v Greenwood, Pfizer Pk, M.Doody
    Richmond v Castlelack, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, M.O’Connor
    St John Boscos v Ard Na Laoi, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, J.Sweeney

AUL 3A
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Carrigaline Utd, Ballyadam Pk, S. Madine
    Crescent Ath v St John Boscos, Regional Pk, T.McDonagh
    Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, R.Crean
    Tower FC v Leeview Ath, Killowen, A.McDonagh

Tuesday 20th August Ko. 6.45 pm Sharp
    Mossie Linnane League Cup

Section A
    Coachford A v Macroom A, The Glebe, D.O’Mahony
    Killumney Utd v Innishvilla A , Killeady, J.Lenihan

Section B
    Village Utd v Park Utd, Silverheights Pk, R.Murphy
    Glenthorn Celtic v Blackstone Rovers, Glenthorn Pk, B.Noonan

Section C
    Greenwood A v Castleview, Alsa Pk, A.Mylod
    Kilreen Celtic v Douglas Hall, Murphys Farm, L.Buckley

Section D
    Blarney St Ath v Glen Celtic A, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, K.Hennessy
    Carrigtwohill Utd A v Glenvale, Ballyadam Pk, D.Coleman

AUL2
    Newmarket Town v Macroom, Rathcoole, G.Duffy

AUL 3
    Knocknaheeny Celtic v Ard Na Laoi, Kilmore Rd, B.Dowling
    Innishvilla v Castlelack, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Donovan
    Richmond v St John Boscos,Ballyhank ,Waterfall, M.O’Connor
    Parkview Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic, Pfizer Pk, T.Kelleher

AUL 3A
    Carrigaline Utd v Crescent Ath, Ballea Pk, J.Quinn
    Pearse Celtic v Leeview Ath, CIT Bishopstown, R.Crean
    St John Boscos v Dunbar Celtic, Water Rock Pk, N.Cunneen
    Tower FC v Carrigtwohill Utd, Killowen, E.Mullins

Thursday 22nd August Ko. 6.45pm Sharp
    AUL 1A
    Buttevant v Dunbar Celtic, Buttevant, J.Gaffeney
    Rathcoole Rovers v Millstreet Celtic, Rathcoole, G.Duffy
    Richmond v Hibernians, Garrandarragh, Wilton, J.Lenihan
    Donoughmore Ath v Waterloo, Donoughmore, M.O’Farrell

AUL 2
    Afton Villa v CFC Banteer, Killeady, J.Quinn
    Rylane Celtic v De Courcey Albion, Rylane, N.Cunneen
    Strand Utd v Blackpool Celtic, Ballyanley, T.Kelleher

We asked for home games on a sun morning as we have alot of fellas on shift work and that work sats and were told no problem and then first home game on a sat priceless 8 teams in 3b alright i doubt its 2 round games donaldinho sure a typo on corkaul.com

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    We asked for home games on a sun morning as we have alot of fellas on shift work and that work sats and were told no problem and then first home game on a sat priceless 8 teams in 3b alright i doubt its 2 round games donaldinho sure a typo on corkaul.com
    ya id defo 2 round games for 3b it only 3a with the 3 round games for div 3 sections

Away to Rylane thurs 22nd 6:45 kick off. Well done AUL!!! Will have to ask lads to finish work at 4:30/4:45 to make the hour twenty journey up. Won't get home til after 10. Absolute ******!

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    ya id defo 2 round games for 3b it only 3a with the 3 round games for div 3 sections
    Runner up of league finishes in feb then has to wait till may or june for a play off or maybe well play every two weeks

sure this is the aul for you why cant they make it nice a simple for all of us same amout of games and 2 up and 2 down !!!

22 Posts
    Everyone barks on about the A.U.L being this and that, a shower of ******* you say but every year you come back. Go on over to the MSL if you want or give it a rest and get on with it!

Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    Everyone barks on about the A.U.L being this and that, a shower of ******* you say but every year you come back. Go on over to the MSL if you want or give it a rest and get on with it!
    Would you be happy with 14 games kc and probly finished by feb were just saying there should be a revamp of the leagues structure as for going msl alot of clubs would jump if they had the facilities
    Last edited by schoolboygodno9; 08/08/2013 at 9:51 PM.

Just looking for some common sense there KC!!! For evening games it would be great if they could look at where teams are based and not make either team drive an hour plus journey to get to the game. There are other teams in our league 15mins/20mins away from us. Can you see where I'm coming from?

22 Posts
    I know that lads but giving out about them and calling them a shambles on foot.ie is not going to change things is it? It's happening years, we,ve all being there. And schoolboyno9 i didnt say you as a club go to the M.S.L, i meant you as a player.

Played there for a long time when i was younger

Jamie Fouhy cup final in aid of Pieta house kick off 4pm tomorrow in the Fairfield , cathedral Celtic vs Blackstone rovers should be a cracker of a derby

Bandon MJL 4-3 De Courcey. Really good run out again, great evening, lovely pitch... We were missing a lot of regulars but it gave the new lads and young lads a chance to play some ball! Kinsale seniors next Wednesday now!

Page 8 of 40 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast