Can't understand the structures myself. If they decided last year to promote 1st & 2nd from each 3rd division we'd be looking at 9 in 2 & 10 in 2A. Then get rid out 3B and have 2 3rd divisions of 12. That would get rid of the ridiculous playoff system and allow 2 teams the chance of automatic promotion from their divisions. Also ensuring that the season lasts a season ann not 4 months. Having 3 x 3rd division sections was grand 6 years ago when there was 12 in each section but now they seriously need to look at restructuring.
That playoff thing in div 3 is ridiculous. Its the hardest section to get out of anyway never mind a playoff. Its mind numbing for the teams who miss out on 1st by a point or 2 and then have to go through a playoff. As you said, promote 2 from each, that would sort out Div 2 sections and bring div 3 to 2 divisions! Makes way more sense.
First of all i want to say how sorry i was to hear of Killowens demise. A big loss to the AUL. Hope they can turn it around next season. The 3rd Division structure is a disaster in my view. I said it on here a while back that the top 2 should be promoted and do away with the playoff rubbish. For example, how long are the other 2 Divisions going to be waiting for 3A to finish 21 games for the "playoff" ????? Idol for a few weeks and then expected to enter a playoff scenario !!! Has to be looked at again.
Fixtures out tomorrow?
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 17th August Ko. 3.00pm
Mossie Linneane League Cup
Group B
Park Utd A v Grattan Utd, Brigown, B.Noonan
Blackstone Rovers v Village Utd, Fairfield, T.Tully
Group C
Pearse Celtic v Greenwood, CIT Bishopstown, D.O’Mahony
Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, K.Hennessy
AUL 1
Bohemians v Ballinhassig, Fairfield, F.O’Neill
AUL 1A
Donoughmore Ath v Buttevant, Donoughmore, A.Mylod
Millstreet Celtic v Waterloo, Town Pk, J.Lenihan
Greenmount Rangers v Richmond, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers, Shanbally, D.Coleman
AUL 2
CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, D.Donovan
Macroom v Strand Utd. Town Pk, M.O’Farrell
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Hillington, Brigown, S.Barry
St John Boscos v Glen Celtic, Water Rock Pk, G.Duffy
AUL 3
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Innishvilla, Kilmore Rd, E.Mullins
AUL 3B
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, N.Cunneen
Glanworth Utd v Los Zarcos, Glanworth, P.O’Sullivan
Coachford v Strand Utd, Carrigadrohid, J.Quinn
Bweeng Celtic v Waterloo, Bweeng Sports Field, T.Kelleher
Sunday 18th August, Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Killumney Utd v Macroom A, Killeady, K.Hennessy
Innishvilla A v Coachford A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, A.Mylod
Section D
Springfield v Blarney St Ath, Pat O Brien Pk, J.Lenihan
Glen Celtic A v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, 3.00pm B.Noonan
AUL 1
Cathedral Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, L.Buckley
Dillons Cross Ath v Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
Fairview v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, D.Coleman
AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Afton villa, Temple Pk, F.O’Neill
De Courcey Albion v Newmarket Town, Ballinadee, J.Gaffney
AUL 2A
Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, J.Sweeney
City Waderers v Central Rovers, CIT Bishopstown, B.Dowling
AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Greenwood, Pfizer Pk, M.Doody
Richmond v Castlelack, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, M.O’Connor
St John Boscos v Ard Na Laoi, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, J.Sweeney
AUL 3A
Carrigtwohill Utd v Carrigaline Utd, Ballyadam Pk, S. Madine
Crescent Ath v St John Boscos, Regional Pk, T.McDonagh
Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, R.Crean
Tower FC v Leeview Ath, Killowen, A.McDonagh
Tuesday 20th August Ko. 6.45 pm Sharp
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Coachford A v Macroom A, The Glebe, D.O’Mahony
Killumney Utd v Innishvilla A , Killeady, J.Lenihan
Section B
Village Utd v Park Utd, Silverheights Pk, R.Murphy
Glenthorn Celtic v Blackstone Rovers, Glenthorn Pk, B.Noonan
Section C
Greenwood A v Castleview, Alsa Pk, A.Mylod
Kilreen Celtic v Douglas Hall, Murphys Farm, L.Buckley
Section D
Blarney St Ath v Glen Celtic A, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, K.Hennessy
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Glenvale, Ballyadam Pk, D.Coleman
AUL2
Newmarket Town v Macroom, Rathcoole, G.Duffy
AUL 3
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Ard Na Laoi, Kilmore Rd, B.Dowling
Innishvilla v Castlelack, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Donovan
Richmond v St John Boscos,Ballyhank ,Waterfall, M.O’Connor
Parkview Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic, Pfizer Pk, T.Kelleher
AUL 3A
Carrigaline Utd v Crescent Ath, Ballea Pk, J.Quinn
Pearse Celtic v Leeview Ath, CIT Bishopstown, R.Crean
St John Boscos v Dunbar Celtic, Water Rock Pk, N.Cunneen
Tower FC v Carrigtwohill Utd, Killowen, E.Mullins
Thursday 22nd August Ko. 6.45pm Sharp
AUL 1A
Buttevant v Dunbar Celtic, Buttevant, J.Gaffeney
Rathcoole Rovers v Millstreet Celtic, Rathcoole, G.Duffy
Richmond v Hibernians, Garrandarragh, Wilton, J.Lenihan
Donoughmore Ath v Waterloo, Donoughmore, M.O’Farrell
AUL 2
Afton Villa v CFC Banteer, Killeady, J.Quinn
Rylane Celtic v De Courcey Albion, Rylane, N.Cunneen
Strand Utd v Blackpool Celtic, Ballyanley, T.Kelleher
We asked for home games on a sun morning as we have alot of fellas on shift work and that work sats and were told no problem and then first home game on a sat priceless 8 teams in 3b alright i doubt its 2 round games donaldinho sure a typo on corkaul.com
Away to Rylane thurs 22nd 6:45 kick off. Well done AUL!!! Will have to ask lads to finish work at 4:30/4:45 to make the hour twenty journey up. Won't get home til after 10. Absolute ******!
sure this is the aul for you why cant they make it nice a simple for all of us same amout of games and 2 up and 2 down !!!
Everyone barks on about the A.U.L being this and that, a shower of ******* you say but every year you come back. Go on over to the MSL if you want or give it a rest and get on with it!
Just looking for some common sense there KC!!! For evening games it would be great if they could look at where teams are based and not make either team drive an hour plus journey to get to the game. There are other teams in our league 15mins/20mins away from us. Can you see where I'm coming from?
I know that lads but giving out about them and calling them a shambles on foot.ie is not going to change things is it? It's happening years, we,ve all being there. And schoolboyno9 i didnt say you as a club go to the M.S.L, i meant you as a player.
Jamie Fouhy cup final in aid of Pieta house kick off 4pm tomorrow in the Fairfield , cathedral Celtic vs Blackstone rovers should be a cracker of a derby
Bandon MJL 4-3 De Courcey. Really good run out again, great evening, lovely pitch... We were missing a lot of regulars but it gave the new lads and young lads a chance to play some ball! Kinsale seniors next Wednesday now!