Page 4 of 40 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    lost one midfielder and signed one looking forward to the new season . sorry i dont want to be mentioning any names on hear
    No prob. You're right not to.

you should do well in div 2

id fancy the glen to win div 2 easliy great squad they have they will do some serious damage in that div this season

Innishvilla B .

Quote Originally Posted by Sjb101 View Post
    No prob. You're right not to.

you should do well in div 2
    cheers thanks .

Glen A played last night? ?? That B Team shud not be allowed play at that level, it no worse than what kanturk are doing to me

Quote Originally Posted by waspdragon2013 View Post
    Glen A played last night? ?? That B Team shud not be allowed play at that level, it no worse than what kanturk are doing to me
    I agree waspdragon they are too strong to be down where they are and its un fair on the teams getting hammerings off them then, that team would have a good crack off div.1 if not prem A

Quote Originally Posted by waspdragon2013 View Post
    how do you make out it the same as kanturk are doing ?!?!? the glen have 2 great teams there a team is packed with great players they can only play 11 at time so they have a b team to packed with great players which can only play 11 not there fault they have enough players for 2 great teams and im sure if they can keep it going for the nxt cuople of years you will see 2 glen teams playing prem a or even premier together!!

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    how do you make out it the same as kanturk are doing ?!?!? the glen have 2 great teams there a team is packed with great players they can only play 11 at time so they have a b team to packed with great players which can only play 11 not there fault they have enough players for 2 great teams and im sure if they can keep it going for the nxt cuople of years you will see 2 glen teams playing prem a or even premier together!!
    Would you ever climb out of the Glens rectum ?? They never wanted to sign you so you headed off to Leeview instead. Pauly C has no interest in you either so you can leave him off aswell. Worry about your own team for Gods sake !! Or do you have one ???

I can see both points here. Glen have too many players to play in one team, fair enough. But there are some playing on the b team that actually belong on the A team. The teams in lower divisions with a much smaller catchment area work hard to get teams together every season etc... Then they're landed in div 3 with half a team that belong in div 1 or prem a giving them little hope of promotion. It can be frustrating. On the flip side, glen B spent a season or two at the bottom of div 3, all of a sudden they have a proper setup and very decent players. Sure fair play, obv a popular club up those parts that so many decent players stick with them! Provides a challenge for the rest of us! Waterloo almost got relegated the season before last, we took 4 pts off them. Them they signed a couple of Munster senior lads and they walked the league. Over two games they beat us 8-1. **** happens!

Seriously lads, Glan B not allowed play down there ???? Its a club progressing, isnt that what we want and need in the AUL ? Not so long ago they had one team floating between the 1st and 2nd division and now here we have a club with 2 strong sides that are climbing the tables and we have a moan about it. Fair due to them for not only pulling a good side together but being able to hold on to their players. We had a good battle with them last year, as did Leeview and Boscos and to be fair there wasnt a whole lot between the clubs. Where the rest of us dropped points, they didnt...... unfortunately !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Seriously lads, Glan B not allowed play down there ???? Its a club progressing, isnt that what we want and need in the AUL ? Not so long ago they had one team floating between the 1st and 2nd division and now here we have a club with 2 strong sides that are climbing the tables and we have a moan about it. Fair due to them for not only pulling a good side together but being able to hold on to their players. We had a good battle with them last year, as did Leeview and Boscos and to be fair there wasnt a whole lot between the clubs. Where the rest of us dropped points, they didnt...... unfortunately !!!!
    Agreed. Glen B just seemed like a team of lads who are friends and just want to play together. Good luck to them.

Should be another tight div this year!!

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    Would you ever climb out of the Glens rectum ?? They never wanted to sign you so you headed off to Leeview instead. Pauly C has no interest in you either so you can leave him off aswell. Worry about your own team for Gods sake !! Or do you have one ???
    i never asked to be signed buy the glen southsider i just like what they have done as a club and as a team as for me having a team no casue im banned that would be silly to have one right now and for joe ryan dont pm me about him post it up if you have something to say ya he would burn me any day of the week but all im saying he could be a better player if he laid of the sauce

21 Posts
    How long'd they ban you for after digging that fela? We know now why they call ya killer ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    How long'd they ban you for after digging that fela? We know now why they call ya killer ha ha
    i got awhile i will miss the first bit of the season

hi lads im involved with glen celtic b since we started the team 3 seasons ago and started from scrach with lads that never played ball and we struggled for first couple of seasons . and worked hard and built a team up over the last few seasons . please lads dont knock our team when ye dont no the inside how it works and how it was built up . we just work hard and try get results . we dont come on hear talking about our team our talk about any other teams . please dont knock our club either lads when ye dont no the ins and outs of what goes on . cheers thanks

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    i never asked to be signed buy the glen southsider i just like what they have done as a club and as a team as for me having a team no casue im banned that would be silly to have one right now and for joe ryan dont pm me about him post it up if you have something to say ya he would burn me any day of the week but all im saying he could be a better player if he laid of the sauce
    I won't PM you once you stop Pm me. Check who sent the first one. Just because your banned doesn't mean you don't have to have a team. your gone from Leeview so I take it ? I think every player who has a pint would benefit from laying off the sauce not just one player. So lets change the subject. Who you going to start training with ?

32 Posts
    Why has the ban for infractions been added to the title. Bit unfair considering it's a different thread to the other Cork AUL one. And to be fair this seems to be the only thread where football is actually being discussed. Tarring us all with the one brush there I think.

Fair play to both Glen teams, as stated before they struggled between 1st & 2nd a few years back and are now reaping the rewards of putting a strong structure in place. Lots of strong teams in our section of the 3rd division. We should be there or there abouts again but we have lost a few of our "first 11" to our former manager who has gone MJL. We are trying to recruit replacements and hopefully we'll be challenging this year.

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    hi lads im involved with glen celtic b since we started the team 3 seasons ago and started from scrach with lads that never played ball and we struggled for first couple of seasons . and worked hard and built a team up over the last few seasons . please lads dont knock our team when ye dont no the inside how it works and how it was built up . we just work hard and try get results . we dont come on hear talking about our team our talk about any other teams . please dont knock our club either lads when ye dont no the ins and outs of what goes on . cheers thanks
    No problem with what you're doing. Seems like a good bunch you have and you play good stuff.

You set a standard for the rest of us last year and I think us, Leeview and Carrig weren't far off.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Why has the ban for infractions been added to the title. Bit unfair considering it's a different thread to the other Cork AUL one. And to be fair this seems to be the only thread where football is actually being discussed. Tarring us all with the one brush there I think.

Fair play to both Glen teams, as stated before they struggled between 1st & 2nd a few years back and are now reaping the rewards of putting a strong structure in place. Lots of strong teams in our section of the 3rd division. We should be there or there abouts again but we have lost a few of our "first 11" to our former manager who has gone MJL. We are trying to recruit replacements and hopefully we'll be challenging this year.
    Sorry to hear you lost a couple. You seemed to have good numbers though so you should be ok.

How's your new manager settling in? Is it Liam Murphy?

Id appreciate people not making light of what happened below in Carrig last season. It was a very serious incident which has been dealt with. End of.

23. Thanks From:

Page 4 of 40 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast