Impressive 6-1 win last night for Knocknaheeny Celtic against Parkview Celtic, it could of been double figures. Johnny Cal with a hat-trick, also goals from Ken (Mossie) Crinnion, Steven Gostl & Wayne O'Leary.
glen celtic b 4 glentorn 1 . good run out tonight for both teams lads in thoses bad conditions . thanks for the game lads best of luck for the season coming . well done to our own lads great proformance all around keep up the good work . .
Impressive 6-1 win last night for Knocknaheeny Celtic against Parkview Celtic, it could of been double figures. Johnny Cal with a hat-trick, also goals from Ken (Mossie) Crinnion, Steven Gostl & Wayne O'Leary.
Nice win. Are Knocka not in same div as Parkview?
are ye with Knocka yourself?
Clonakilty AFC (west cork premier) 3-1 De Courcey. Good game, lovely pitch down in Incheydonny! They're a very organised side, a great run out. We prob should have had taken a few opportunities we had in ye first half.
Just back from my hols :-) Did I miss much? Many new signings? Or are teams being cagey?
Jamie Fouhy cup for suicide awareness is happening this week semi finals 8th August 7pm final sat 10th 4pm in the Fairfield being hosted by our club cathedral Celtic please come and support this worthy cause other teams taking part Blackstone Rovers , Watergrasshill and Hillington.I had this up on the other thread nearly forgot to mention it here.
Midleton junior soccer tournament results, Midleton 2 carraigtohill 0, St john boscos 0 Cobh wanderers 1, Corkbeg 1 Youghal 2, St john boscos 0 Brooklodge 0 (Boscos b won on penalties.
Not a bad run out for our B team last night against a good Midleton side. All lot of youth on display which was a good thing to see. A great tournament, and goodluck to Midleton in the rest of it.
Knocknaheeny Celtic 5 -2 Joshua Tree.
great shame another AUL TEAM gone from the new season
Killowen A.F.C. – Club Statement
Killowen A.F.C. have resigned from the Cork Athletic Union League (Cork A.U.L.) with immediate effect. Following a meeting on Monday August 5th, the club committee and team manager reached a decision not to compete in Division 2 of the Cork A.U.L. for the 2013-2014 season. As the majority of last season’s squad have since departed the club, and with only five players from that squad committing to the club for 2013-2014, player recruitment was a priority. However, the club has found it extremely difficult to recruit committed playing members for the upcoming season, this factor is the primary reason for the club opting out of competitive football for the time being. This decision was not taken lightly, but consideration was given to the viability of entering a competitive league without adequate playing members and also without the required level of preparation for the season ahead. By reaching this decision, it will allow the A.U.L. time to re-structure their league and cup formats for the season ahead. Killowen A.F.C. would like to thank the Management Committee of the Cork A.U.L. for their patience and understanding in this matter.
The club would also like to thank the players that attended pre-season training and expressed an interest in signing with the club for the 2013-2014 season, we hope you can find alternative clubs in time for the new season. In addition, Killowen A.F.C. wish to acknowledge the help and assistance offered by Mr. James Coakley and also by our loyal sponsors, The Muskerry Arms, Blarney.
On behalf of Killowen A.F.C.
Karl Murphy
P.R.O.
Shame to see another club fall away. Fair play to those that kept the club going over the years and ye will be missed.
Genuinely disappointed to lose a team from the league. Killowen proved very tough opponents over the last couple of seasons but also a tight knit team and a sound bunch of lads! Hopefully the club will find its feet again soon!
AUL NOTICE BOARD:
Please note the following:
Premier, Premier A, AUL 1, AUL 1A, AUL 2A, AUL 3 and AUL 3B are all 2 x roundsections.
AUL 2, and AUL 3A are 3 x round sections.
Innishvilla B 1-2 City Wanderers
I know there isn't much they can do about this, but this could now mean 2 away fixtures for us, the most southerly team in the AUL, travelling to Rylane, Newmarket or Banteer. All hour + journeys one way. I wonder what they will do about our evening fixtures, asking us to travel like that on a Thursday eve for 6.30 kick off just won't be happening!
Was just thinking that schoolboy..14 league games with no mossie this year..we could have half out league games played by end of sept