Page 6 of 40 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

70 Posts
    True. Did yer 1st team get to a cup final last year? No? Could be wrong but thought they were in the mix. It's a great credit to yer club that ye can field 3 teams. A lot of clubs struggling to field a single team. Correct me if I'm wrong but I believe ye don't have an underage structure? And ye have Midleton and leeside seniors and juniors not too far away

70 Posts
    Glen B 2-1 Lakelands Celtic today I heard. Lakelands won the bust up I'm told!

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    True. Did yer 1st team get to a cup final last year? No? Could be wrong but thought they were in the mix. It's a great credit to yer club that ye can field 3 teams. A lot of clubs struggling to field a single team. Correct me if I'm wrong but I believe ye don't have an underage structure? And ye have Midleton and leeside seniors and juniors not too far away
    No. Two semis....lost both!

Yeah, no underage. And we've lost a good few quality players to Midleton over the years.

we have a good crop now so hopefully we can have a few good years.

we lost one of our greats last year in Billy Ahern. True gent and a big loss to the club. We'd love to win something for him.

70 Posts
    That's unlucky lad. Div 2 and 3 league cups? Ya must be very hard. But in fairness to Denis and the others ye manage to put in 3 teams. A fantastic feat lad. I wish ye all the best

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    That's unlucky lad. Div 2 and 3 league cups? Ya must be very hard. But in fairness to Denis and the others ye manage to put in 3 teams. A fantastic feat lad. I wish ye all the best
    Div 2 and county cup.

thanks for that, appreciated.

70 Posts
    Great to see Temple back. A club with great tradition! Ill def be going to see how they fair out. Congrats to the folks who have gotten behind them

Ref available for pre-season games. PM for number

Will kanturk be good this season ?

Quote Originally Posted by SneakyRightFoot View Post
    Will kanturk be good this season ?
    well if your dropping straight down from prem a id say so

Will they have the players ?

id say they would have some of that prem a side and others from there b team too best man to answer that would be donald if and when he pop on here

Who are you with yourself killer ?

im not playing any ball at the mo rightfoot

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    id say they would have some of that prem a side and others from there b team too best man to answer that would be donald if and when he pop on here
    There only allowed five a players rest must be b players from last year aul will monitor form

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    There only allowed five a players rest must be b players from last year aul will monitor form
    that only only fair then cause they would have been a alot of pee off b team players otherwise haha

When will fixtures for new league be out ?

I'd imagine the week before the season starts...

32 Posts
    Jaysus lads we are gone very quiet. Thought i'd give us a bump up. Anyone have any friendly reports? or up coming games?

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Jaysus lads we are gone very quiet. Thought i'd give us a bump up. Anyone have any friendly reports? or up coming games?
    Should have been playing Hillington tonight.....till the monsoon arrived!

any matches yet for ye?

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Were playing rylane fri night last seasons champs in our div

Page 6 of 40 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast