Page 5 of 40 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

Who are yere picks for the div.3 leagues ?

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    We should be there or there abouts again but we have lost a few of our "first 11" to our former manager who has gone MJL.
    What team you with leftside? What club is yer former manager gone too?

32 Posts
    I'm with Leeview bud. He's gone to Temple United. Our new gaffer is Conor Foley formerly of Blackstone Rovers and other teams around Cork.
    Last edited by Leftside; 26/07/2013 at 2:25 PM.

21 Posts
    I'm with Leeview bud. He's gone to Temple United. Our new gaffer is Conor Foley formerly of Blackstone Rovers and other teams around Cork.
    Thats right Temple are back MJL. Will they be strong in your opinion?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    Thats right Temple are back MJL. Will they be strong in your opinion?
    I haven't spoken with him in awhile so I'm not sure how strong they will be. They have a good name so should be attractive to players. Fantastic set up too so be great to see Temple back on the map in Cork Junior Football.

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    i got awhile i will miss the first bit of the season
    Is it a combined ban you got?? For both incidents in east cork last year?

Got away Scott free with the biting incident when Leeview were asked about it at the AUL meeting they denied all knowledge!

Quote Originally Posted by Fantasista View Post
    Got away Scott free with the biting incident when Leeview were asked about it at the AUL meeting they denied all knowledge!
    Yeah. Must have been a vampire that night down in Water rock.

32 Posts
    Lads, if ye want to talk ****e about things ye have no knowledge of head off over to the other AUL thread. There was no disciplinary meeting about the Boscos game as the ref never reported it as he felt there was nothing in it.

Correct no disciplinary meeting cos the ref hightailed it as quick as he could! The incident was brought to the attention to the AUL Fact! I saw the incident with me two eyes!!

Lads try keep it to football now. We're are ballinhassig b this year ??

Lads, if ye want to talk ****e about things ye have no knowledge of head off over to the other AUL thread. There was no disciplinary meeting about the Boscos game as the ref never reported it as he felt there was nothing in it.
    All I know is one of our lads had a nasty bite mark after both sides had a bit of handbags at the end of a good game.

i don't know who did it. He ran away too fast for anyone to see him!

Quote Originally Posted by Sjb101 View Post
    All I know is one of our lads had a nasty bite mark after both sides had a bit of handbags at the end of a good game.

i don't know who did it. He ran away too fast for anyone to see him!
    I was at both games Sjb, and it was the same player/ spectator involved. Moving on, will ye have three teams again this year?? Any more news on a new ground( if the rumours I heard are true)

Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    I was at both games Sjb, and it was the same player/ spectator involved. Moving on, will ye have three teams again this year?? Any more news on a new ground( if the rumours I heard are true)
    Yep. Plan is for three and the numbers seem to be there.

no new ground yet but looks like this is the last season at Water rock. Would be nice to leave with a trophy!

are you involved with a club bud?

70 Posts
    Fair play to be able to put out 3 teams lad. Definitely a great achievement in this day and age. Is Denis still running the show below?

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    Fair play to be able to put out 3 teams lad. Definitely a great achievement in this day and age. Is Denis still running the show below?
    Credit to the lads running the teams. Lot of work being put in.

yep Denis is still the main man!

70 Posts
    He's there with a while in fairness to him. Nice fella. Is there something happening with the pitch yer using or have ye decided to move on? I know there were a lot of games called off there last year. Haven't been there in years but was ok

i think it's being built on. Think it's the fella who owns Water Rock. Pitch was grand but struggled with three teams.

Denis is Boscos to be fair. He's been there since day one.

who are ye with?

70 Posts
    Ya he is alrite. Don't play anymore myself lad. Old age! I get a game in most weekends. Mainly northside. Ye're a bit far away though! Ha. Last season kept me very busy. Most leagues went to the wire. Playoffs etc. Fantastic stuff. If this season is half as entertaining ill be divorced! Best of luck with the season and with relocating.
    Last edited by Just my opinion; 27/07/2013 at 6:05 PM.

23. Thanks From:

Ya he is alrite. Don't play anymore myself lad. Old age! I get a game in most weekends. Mainly northside. Ye're a bit far away though! Ha. Last season kept me very busy. Most leagues went to the wire. Playoffs etc. Fantastic stuff. If this season is half as entertaining ill be divorced! Best of luck with the season and with relocating.
    Was a good season alright. Hopefully you won't have to go too far to see us if we can get to a final!! Turners Cross only up the road

Page 5 of 40 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast