Page 33 of 40 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

AUL RESULTS Tuesday 22nd April
    Presidents Cup Final: Glenthorn Celtic B 1 Pearse Celtic B 2.
    Premier League: Innishvilla v Killumney Utd (off); Park Utd 3 Glen Celtic 1; Kilreen Celtic 2 Greenwood 0; Springfield 1 Blarney St Ath 3.
    Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers 0 Carrigtowhill Utd 0.
    AUL 3A: St John Boscos 4 Dunbar Celtic 3; Tower FC 3 Carrigaline Utd 0; Crescent Ath 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 0.

AUL 3B: Strand Utd 0 Ballincollig 2; Ballinhassig 1 Coachford 3.

Isn't it very ironic that tonight at Turners cross pearse vs glenthorn the aul in all there infanite wisdom decided to appoint a match official (linesman) who's brother is heavily involved with pearse Celtic ?.
    to me that is an absolute joke ...

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Barrypirlo View Post
    Isn't it very ironic that tonight at Turners cross pearse vs glenthorn the aul in all there infanite wisdom decided to appoint a match official (linesman) who's brother is heavily involved with pearse Celtic ?.
    to me that is an absolute joke ...
    What are you trying to say? That the aul purposely did this so he could favour pearse Celtic ? Would ya stop don't be so silly please.

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    What are you trying to say? That the aul purposely did this so he could favour pearse Celtic ? Would ya stop don't be so silly please.
    I'm not saying that I'm just saying it's a very stupid appointment to be honest because sure if it was the other way round you be up here giving it what for ... Give it a rest ... This ain't the msl forum

77 Posts
    I'm not saying that I'm just saying it's a very stupid appointment to be honest because sure if it was the other way round you be up here giving it what for ... Give it a rest ... This ain't the msl forum
    So why bring up a meaningless point did he cost glenthorn the game our something? I know but this is a nice forum :-)

71 Posts
    What do you mean - msl forum?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    So why bring up a meaningless point did he cost glenthorn the game our something? I know but this is a nice forum :-)
    Tricksey, the point being made is that the AUL & officials are leaving themselves open to unnecessary grief. Seemingly, it didnt effect the game...............but, if it had done, afterwards is too late to fix it.

We have had an official play a game last year on a horrendous pitch cos the league challengers (containing his son & son in law) wanted the 3 points from the relegation battlers. He didnt even check the pitch - walked out to centre circle with ball in his hand and plonked it into the muck! I laughed as I heard the squelch from the sideline!! In this case, he did not check the pitch and therefore did wrong, but either way, the AUL and official are leaving themselves open to unecessary grief.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Tricksey, the point being made is that the AUL & officials are leaving themselves open to unnecessary grief. Seemingly, it didnt effect the game...............but, if it had done, afterwards is too late to fix it.

We have had an official play a game last year on a horrendous pitch cos the league challengers (containing his son & son in law) wanted the 3 points from the relegation battlers. He didnt even check the pitch - walked out to centre circle with ball in his hand and plonked it into the muck! I laughed as I heard the squelch from the sideline!! In this case, he did not check the pitch and therefore did wrong, but either way, the AUL and official are leaving themselves open to unecessary grief.
    exactly my point ... Is it fair to say our league is becoming a controversial laughing stock ? ....
    Well said horse.

I hear the last goal was offside and guess who's side it was on ?
    Good old aul ...

77 Posts
    I hear the last goal was offside and guess who's side it was on ?
    Good old aul ...
    Oh you heard you didn't see very good.
    Horse I understand your point and agree with it

Oh you heard you didn't see very good.
    Horse I understand your point and agree with it
    Sure your always gonna say opposite your a former pearse member.
    but I'm sure the neutral would agree with me that they obviously should
    of appointed a different official and not a relative of a pearse member. come on tricksey that's an awful decision to do that ?. How could you possibly think it's right .
    for me it's a massive blunder by the aul.
    I think you should go back to the msl forum and ask one of them what they think.

71 Posts
    I wouldn't say massive blunder but just a policy to be looked at. I'm pretty sure no official deliberately cheats but just exposing themselves to accusations like that offside one. I don't think the linesman did anything deliberately but it's hassle that can be avoided.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    I wouldn't say massive blunder but just a policy to be looked at. I'm pretty sure no official deliberately cheats but just exposing themselves to accusations like that offside one. I don't think the linesman did anything deliberately but it's hassle that can be avoided.
    It's a serious thing that could of been avoided ... The guys brother is involved with them ?
    If I were a glenthorn man I'd b rightly cheesed of with it.
    but look pearse won in the end and well done to them. There might be FairPlay next year it might be his cousin instead of a brother hahaha

Thursday 24th April Ko. 6.45 PM Sharp.
    AUL 1
    Fairview v Bohemians, Fairfield, K.Hennessy
    Ballinhassig v Dillon Cross Ath, Gortnaglough, R.Murphy
    AUL 1A
    UCC v Hibernians, The Farm, J.Lenihan
    Richmond v Waterloo, Garrandarragh, Wilton, L.Buckley
    Dunbar Celtic v Greenmount Rangers, Murphys Farm, B.Noonan
    AUL 2
    Macroom v De Courcey Albion, Town Park, N.Cunneen
    Blackpool Celtic v Strand Utd, Temple Park, T.Kelleher
    CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Centre, G.Duffy
    AUL 2A
    Grangevale v St John Boscos, Grangevale Pk, G.Gaffney
    Glen Celtic v Central Rovers, Glen Pk, D.Donovan

AUL Thursday’s Results
    AUL 1: Fairview 2 Bohemians 2; Ballinhassig 1 Dillon Cross Ath 3.
    AUL 1A: UCC 2 Hibernians 3; Richmond 0 Waterloo 4; Dunbar Celtic 1 Greenmount Rangers 1.
    AUL 2: Macroom 2 De Courcey Albion 4; Blackpool Celtic 0 Strand Utd 2; CFC Banteer 0 Rylane Celtic 4.
    AUL 2A: Grangevale 0 St John Boscos 3; Glen Celtic 1 Central Rovers 2.

good top of the table game down the glen park tonight all go for both team cenrtral just pipped it in the end wit a 2-1 hope central mid-fielder james russell its ok got a nasty knock in the eye it was like a valenica type one !!!

70 Posts
    Focus on tonight’s results:
    AUL 1:
    Dillon’s Cross Athletic are the new leaders of league one after their 3-1 victory away to Ballinhassig tonight. This victory now very much puts them in the driving seat as we start to approach a very crucial stage of the season.
    And as Fairview bite into their hectic backlog a dropped point against Bohemians after a 2-2 draw tonight will be a set-back for them. Playing catch-up with so many games in hand to the front-runners was always going to be a big ask.

AUL 1A:
    What a result for Waterloo A tonight – a 4-0 victory away to Richmond have really de-railed Richmond’s challenge on the title now.
    And what about Hibernians?.... They were 0-2 down, their goalkeeper saves a penalty to prevent a third going in and then, they go on and win 3-2 in the end. When you see something like that happening in the position they’re in, well, the title can only go one direction now surely.
    Elsewhere, it ended all square at Murphy’s Farm as Dunbar drew 1-1 with Greenmount.

AUL 2:
    It was a big turning point also in the race for the title in league two – Blackpool Celtic went down 0-2 at home to Strand United which certainly did them no good at all while leaders Rylane consolidated further at the top with another three points following their emphatic 4-0 win away to Banteer.
    Elsewhere, Macroom B’s tale of woe for the season continued tonight when they went down 2-4 at home to De Courcey.

AUL 2A:
    In the top of the table clash here, Central had a massive 2-1 victory away to Glen Celtic B and this victory now puts them back at the helm of this division again.
    Boscos moved up to third spot after a solid performance saw them get the better of Grangevale 3-0 at Grangevale Park.

glen celtic b 1 central rovers 2 . massive win for central tonight fair play lads well done ye work hard for each other and ye all do a good job . we were missing some key players but we worked hard well done to our lads it just didn't happen for us tonight we forget and move on and work hard again . best of look to central for the rest of the season a nice bunch of lads

CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Friday 25th April Ko. 7.30 pm
    Premier A League
    Douglas Hall v Carrigtwohill Utd , Moneygourney, G.Stephens
    AUL 1A
    Buttevant v Millstreet Celtic, Buttevant, J.Gaffney
    Saturday 26th April Ko 3.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    City Challenge Cup Semi Final
    Fairview v UCC A, Fairfield, T.Mazur
    Glen Celtic B v Crescent Ath, Glen Pk, J.Gaffney
    County Cup 3rd Round
    CFC Banteer v De Courcey Albion / St John Boscos C, Banteer Sports Centre, B.Dowling
    County Cup Quarter Final
    Richmond A v Knockraha, Garrandarragh, Wilton, 2.00pm, E.McNally
    Hibernians v Waterloo A / Ballincollig,Shanbally, T.Tully
    Corinthians Cup 3rd Round
    Lakewood Ath A v Carrigtwohill Utd B, Ovens, T.Kelleher
    Premier League
    Kilreen Celtic v Glen Celtic, Murphys Farm, D.O’Mahony
    Blarney St Ath v Pearse Celtic, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, L.Buckley
    Premier A League
    Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glenthorn Park, J.Lyne
    Macroom v Glenvale, Murray Field, R.Murphy
    AUL 1A
    Donoughmore Ath v Dunbar Celtic, Donoughmore, J.Lenihan
    AUL 2
    Rylane Celtic v Blackpool Celtic, Rylane, D.Donovan
    AUL 2A
    St John Boscos v City Wanderers, WaterRock Pk, K.Hennessy
    Corkbeg v Central Rovers, Whitegate, S.Barry
    AUL 3
    Richmond v UCC, Ballyhank, Waterfall, J.Sweeney
    Innishvilla v Ard Na Laoi, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, P.O’Sullivan
    AUL3B
    Ballinhassig v Los Zarcos, GortnaGlough, S.Madine
    Coachford v Bweeng Celtic, Carrigadrohid, N.Cunneen
    Sunday 27th April Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    Corinthians Cup 3rd Round
    Castlelack v Strand Utd B, Castlelack, P.O’Sullivan
    Dillons Cross Ath v Kanturk, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
    Premier League
    Killumney Utd v Coachford, The Farm, G.Stephens
    Premier A League
    Blackstone Rovers v Castleview, Fairfield, 2.00 pm K.Hennessy
    AUL 1
    Ballinhassig v Bohemians, Gortnaglough, D.Kleir
    Cathedral Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, B.Noonan
    AUL 2
    Strand Utd vAfton Villa, Ballyanley, G.Duffy
    AUL 2A
    Shandon Celtic v Park Utd, Pophams Field, T.Kelleher
    Grangevale v Hillington, Grangevale Pk, S.Barry
    AUL 3
    Greenwood v Glenthorn Celtic, Leaghanamore, M.Doody
    Parkview Celtic v Knocknaheeney Celtic, Pfizer Pk, B.Dowling
    AUL 3A
    Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic, Murphys Farm, 3.00 pm, J.Gaffney
    St John Boscos v Carrigaline Utd, Water Rock Pk, M.O’Connor
    AUL 3B
    Glanworth v Lakewood Ath, Glanworth, Alan McDonagh

FIXTURE ADJUSTMENTS:

Saturday, 26 April, 3pm.

County Cup 3rd Round: CFC Banteer v De Courcey Albion, Banteer Sports Centre, B. Dowling.

County Cup Quarter Final: Hibs v Waterloo A, Shanbally, T. Tully.

Page 33 of 40 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast