Originally Posted by Cowboy
Sorry to hear that things didn't work out for you.
I went to the Hippopotamus opposite the Gare de Nord after the match and got served starters after about 15 minutes.
Early Saturday in O'Sullivan's Bar was a joke!Originally Posted by Cowboy
3 people serving with about 200 people about the place.
Ignorant staff with no method to the way the worked.
Not a manager in sight.
Originally Posted by Cowboy
Sorry to hear that things didn't work out for you.
I went to the Hippopotamus opposite the Gare de Nord after the match and got served starters after about 15 minutes.
No big deal, hotel that we got was great so the guys who cancelled on us maybe did us a favour. Thanks for all the help from your websiteOriginally Posted by ptegan
I went to hotdog tent and got served in under 3 minutes!Originally Posted by ptegan
You should have seen the stunner that served me!
Tall, fit, of African origin with a smile that would launch a thousand ships.
The majority of the people in Paris were very nice and I always enjoy my visits to there. The hotel thing is unacceptable though.
[QUOTE=Peadar]I went to hotdog tent and got served in under 3 minutes!
QUOTE]
Proper footie food![]()
We had a creaking weekend.Stayed at the ibis near the stadium ,nice hotel but they ran out of beer on saturday night about 12.30 ,so we headed for Paddy Whacks.Le Patron was very accmmodating even letting my younger son in Although he did say he was my responsibility............................he looked after his dad.Had a great meal in the little italian restaurant around the corner before the match and very reasonable it was to.Only 2.50e for a bottle of beer.Every corner i turned on saturday morning all i saw was green.Everybody was so friendly.Had a good meal at Planet Hollywood, arnie wasnt there though...........All in all great weekend ,match was great ,only disappointment was Osullivans,really though it was a s...hole and i agree the bar staff were awful.only stayed for one and headed for the Paddy Whack as it was or local,if you ever go to Stade de France again its not a bad place.
Sullivans was a dump alright...was there on Friday night for the 2fm thing, good crowd at it but you'd break your heart trying to get a drink. Staff were gobsh*tes as well...and it was a rip off...
Learned from that mistake the next day...
Cans outside all the way...before & after the match..
..anyone see yer man on top ofthe Bus? Peadar has a good pic of it...
or the 2 boys who climbed in the back window of a car that was stopped in traffic....great stuff!!
I met a lad at about 6 bells on Sunday morning in an Ibis hotel in Gare de Lyon. He had travelled with 3 other lads from Brussels, arrived at 7 bells Saturday evening, dropped the bags in the hotel and went off to the game.
After the game he got sepperated from his mates and didn't remember which hotel he was staying in. All he knew was that he was staying in an Ibis hotel in Paris. Turns out there are over 50 of them. Anyway, he had no way to contact his mates, as the phones were all out, and he didn't know the surname of the guy who booked the room, so he just wandered from one Ibis to the next all night looking to see if his swipe card worked in it. He didn't even manage a beer cause he was more interested in finding his mates and needed to stay sobber.
If it's you I am talking about and your reading this, I hope you found the hotel and battered your mates for not showing up to meet you after the game, if it's not you and you had a incident regarding your hotel, just think about the poor guy wandering around the city not having a feckin clue where he was going! Makes your incident seem a little more bearable now, doesn't it?
In all honestly though, it really only could only happy to an Irishman!![]()
Jesus...not only are there more than 50 of them but almost all are on the edge of the city (like St. Denis) it'd take a week to walk around to them all.
Poor lad....hope he's not still walking !
He wouldn't have had a problem if he'd taken your advice and had the name and address of his hotel on a card before he left the place.Originally Posted by ptegan
There's no excuse for being thick, like!
Originally Posted by Peadar
I made a formal complaint when I returned from Paris and had to wait until today for a response.
Hardly worth the wait!![]()
Either they get so many complaints they can't deal with them all or they're just the most ineffecient company in the world!We have well received your e-mail dated October 11th and we thank you for the time spent informing us of your comments.
We have transmitted your comments to Guest Relations for further
treatment and I assure you that they are doing their best to answer you as
soon as possible.
Yea I'm sure it was hilarious, the next time you are on a bus trying to get somewhere on a Sat. afternoon and some drunken ass gets on the roof see how hilarious it is.Originally Posted by pronane
In the interest of fairness, I should report that the hotel have sent me a letter of apology and an invitation for two, offering one night in any Accor hotel in Europe.Originally Posted by Peadar
They've also credited my account with the total room charge, which I hadn't actually paid.
peader,
nice to see u got sorted out by accor,
i travel to france 5/6 times every year and always stay with accor group.
only once ever had i a problem with them.i checked into a novotel in caen with wife /kids headed off out for the evening,when i returned i was asked would i mind moving rooms to another floor on the hotel as they had given me the wrong room.i was a bit p----d at this as it meant moving everything so as i complained they offered me a full credit on my nights stay at the hotel.this convinced me to move room.only when we went to move rooms did we discover reason for moving was the auxerre team had booked to floor we were put on ,so we got the added bonus of meeting cisse/mexes/boumsong etc.got some great photos as well.it was an ironic ended.
Nice oneOriginally Posted by Peadar