Thread: Lets get behind the lads!!

Lets get behind the lads!!

Wednesday is once again a crucial time in bray wanderers season. A win a we're up. So i call on all bray fans on this forum to come over to the shed and really sing your hearts out for the team, the encouragement will really boost the team and its a real buzz when you see the players reacting to the noise. Towards the end of college match and throughout the sligo game the atmosphere was great, plus down in kilkenny a massive 10 people could be really heard.So come on, be loyal, and lets really get the carlisle rocking on wednesday...
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Sounds like a plan there Tarazan1.. Yous made some noise down in Kilkenny and we need to lift the atmosphere on Wednesday night.. AS u say a win and we are up.
    Feed the fox and he will score

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull's Nest
    Sounds like a plan there Tarazan1.. Yous made some noise down in Kilkenny and we need to lift the atmosphere on Wednesday night.. AS u say a win and we are up.

2004 eircom League - First Division - 4/10/2004

...............................................P. W. D L F.. A GD Pts
    UCD ........................................26 17 7 2 51 18 33 58
    Finn Harps ............................. .26 17 6 3 42 19 23 57
    Bray Wanderers....................... .26 17 5 4 50 19 31 56
    Kildare County......................... 26 15 7 4 41 21 20 52
    Galway Utd............................. 26 12 7 7 43 31 12 43
    Dundalk ..................................26 11 3 12 33 44 -11 36
    Sligo Rovers ............................26 9 4 13 38 41 -3 31
    Athlone Town.......................... 26 9 1 16 35 47 -12 25*
    Cobh Ramblers......................... 26 4 10 12 36 43 -7 22
    Kilkenny City........................... 26 4 9 13 21 36 -15 21
    Monaghan Utd........................ .26 6 1 18 21 57 -36 16*
    Limerick FC .............................26 3 4 19 12 47 -35 13

* Athlone/Monaghan deducted three points

I'm presuming that its three up and one down with no play-offs ?? I could be wrong, and if so corrected I stand, but how does a one more win put ye up. According to the tables a win gives ye 59 points, seven ahead of Kildare who will have 7 games (21 points) to play for, possible total of 73. Galway too will have seven games and could conceivably reach 64 points.....Explain how 59 points guarantees ye promotion??

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap

2004 eircom League - First Division - 4/10/2004

...............................................P. W. D L F.. A GD Pts
    UCD ........................................26 17 7 2 51 18 33 58
    Finn Harps ............................. .26 17 6 3 42 19 23 57
    Bray Wanderers....................... .26 17 5 4 50 19 31 56
    Kildare County......................... 26 15 7 4 41 21 20 52
    Galway Utd............................. 26 12 7 7 43 31 12 43
    Dundalk ..................................26 11 3 12 33 44 -11 36
    Sligo Rovers ............................26 9 4 13 38 41 -3 31
    Athlone Town.......................... 26 9 1 16 35 47 -12 25*
    Cobh Ramblers......................... 26 4 10 12 36 43 -7 22
    Kilkenny City........................... 26 4 9 13 21 36 -15 21
    Monaghan Utd........................ .26 6 1 18 21 57 -36 16*
    Limerick FC .............................26 3 4 19 12 47 -35 13

* Athlone/Monaghan deducted three points

I'm presuming that its three up and one down with no play-offs ?? I could be wrong, and if so corrected I stand, but how does a one more win put ye up. According to the tables a win gives ye 59 points, seven ahead of Kildare who will have 7 games (21 points) to play for, possible total of 73. Galway too will have seven games and could conceivably reach 64 points.....Explain how 59 points guarantees ye promotion??
    Your right Joe, it is 3 up and 1 down.

What i think they mean is that it nearly assures Bray of going up, it will leave us 7 points clear of kildare, meaning we would have to lose 3 and they would have to 3 win, most likely not going to happen! seeing that we have matches against Athlone, Dundalk, Monaghan, Galway and Limerick way all to come, which we should take all points form, and at least draws from kildare and harps.

Spot on Roo69. We aren't mathematically assured of promotion but as roo says a win versus our nearest rivals and with a few handy games( i don't like saying that) to come, we surely are not going to slip up!!! As for the support... Pack the shed. jacks doing his best to get the crowds, now we really need to sing for the full 90 minutes. Also i do hope there is a reasonable amount of people going to harps game. anyone on this site going????? Role on wednesday

how much

how much is it in to the carlisle these days havnt been down in ages will be there tommrow though is it 7.30 ko?
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Its 10 Euro in at the gate.... As far as i am aware the kick off is 7.45
    Feed the fox and he will score

ill be at the harps game tarzan, im not just one of these tag along supporters who only shows when there is somethin to play for, oh no!! ill be there as ever, singin it up!!

Well done informer!!! Hope to see you there... Tonights going to be great... so glad they brought the game forward to as i would have missed it otherwise.. P.S whats the story on your, well, weird request to get tarzan up to your school or a you taking the p*ss!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    Well done informer!!! Hope to see you there... Tonights going to be great... so glad they brought the game forward to as i would have missed it otherwise.. P.S whats the story on your, well, weird request to get tarzan up to your school or a you taking the p*ss!!!!
    Ah Tarzan1 ! I can't beleive you belived him on that request - here fishy fishy Don't believe a word outta that lads mouth. 1st the Goalmouth thing, then wantiong tarzan to play Tarzan and then he says the Slevin group are in major financial trouble ! time waster of the highest order.

hahaha. so funny wasn't he.. to be quite honest i can't believe i fell for it myself... don't care really. just looking forward to what should be a great game tonight. here fishy,fishy!!! How did you know where i worked....

I did'nt ? (but i do now !) was saying that as in..........you were reeled in !

yep i understood what you meant by it.. just messing!!!

one question - why havent we heard anything about this game around the town??
    There is a huge catchment area for the club and i for one, as a south Dublin Bray fan consistantly hear f**K all about upcoming games, etc.

Marketing??? Give me a break!

Quote Originally Posted by footballplease
    one question - why havent we heard anything about this game around the town??
    There is a huge catchment area for the club and i for one, as a south Dublin Bray fan consistantly hear f**K all about upcoming games, etc.

Marketing??? Give me a break!
    I hear ya brother !

But it is very diffucult to promote these games with absolutey NO marketing budget what so ever ! We have tried as best as we can to advertise all our games through posters, the net and word of mouth. We also recentley done a deal with Shop-a-Round, the till reciept people who advertise special offers on the back of reciepts you get from the likes of Tesco, Supeerquinn etc..... We also have big signs up at all the roundabouts coming into and going out of Bray advertising our next match.

P.S
    Good to have another Wanderers fan on here !

Yes, i saw that sign at the roundabout coming into Bray. An idea that was coming for about 6 years. This is an old chestnut, but the club could have built on the success of the 2000/01 season instead of retreating back into it's 'we're a small family club' attitude. Us fans who are not part of the 'clique' find all this very frustrating.
    It is the small family club attitude that has held the club back for many years. I understand the lack of finance being an issue but ideas cost nothing!!
    A prime example is the club strip - Who the hell was consulted about the change from the traditional stripes???
    This has only served to p**s people off.

End of rant

east coast fm

there is always advertising on east coast fm heard two today a bit chessy though
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

A win a we're up.
    Getting a wee bit edgy now boys????

Don't even start joe soap... My nerves will be through the roof on friday. but harps do have to play kildare so it could go either way for us.

Quote Originally Posted by d_informer
    ill be at the harps game tarzan, im not just one of these tag along supporters who only shows when there is somethin to play for, oh no!! ill be there as ever, singin it up!!
    Where you there d-informer, i don't know who you are so i cant comment but i knew everyone on the bus and everyone who drove and i don't think they would take the **** about bray as you have.. Don't lie,you just weren't bothered.