Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI July Transfers 2013

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Waters was with us last year...terrible terrible player, runs around like a headless chicken!
    He wasn't the worst of last years squad. I'd say he would be ok in the first division.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Not the same guy who played for us, think he was with Cobh before.
    Thought so, knew he had retired but hadn't heard his name in a long time.

One of my favourite town players ever, before he got that injury.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

Anthony O Donnell from us? Permanent or loan?

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bosco View Post
    Thought so, knew he had retired but hadn't heard his name in a long time.

One of my favourite town players ever, before he got that injury.
    Injuries were his only problem really. Great player when fit. Made the club a good bit of money when we sold him to Drogs too.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Injuries were his only problem really. Great player when fit. Made the club a good bit of money when we sold him to Drogs too.
    There was one particular tackle one night up in Inchicore on his ankle, he wasn't the same player after that as far as I was concerned, never got his full pace back.

Wasn't too bothered when he went to Drogs for the money we got for him.

What ever happened his brother?Can't remember his first name, he was with us at one stage.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

There was one particular tackle one night up in Inchicore on his ankle, he wasn't the same player after that as far as I was concerned, never got his full pace back.

Wasn't too bothered when he went to Drogs for the money we got for him.

What ever happened his brother?Can't remember his first name, he was with us at one stage.
    that was dean bosco i think hes playin gaa for enfield.. heard his name in meath gaa circles with meath junior team!

O Donnell is permanent I think.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GCdfc View Post
    He wasn't the worst of last years squad. I'd say he would be ok in the first division.
    He was bad. couldnt tackle. couldnt pass. but then again niether could 3/4 of the rejects mccaffrey signed from nowhere.

98 Posts
    Enda Curran signed for Athlone. Confirmed on his twitter too.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

1,104 Posts
    Finally the saga of the summer has come to a dramatic end

98 Posts
    Haha Surprised Sky Sports News don't have it on it

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    Haha Surprised Sky Sports News don't have it on it
    So ye paid Salthill the compensation we wouldn't and Denis Behan is being linked too but we have more money? Great signing for Athlone but will he get a look in with Gorman and Coughlan?

98 Posts
    Behan wont be signing. Ya see the chairman promised Roddy whatever extra came in the gates will be put towards players. So our increased crowds enable us to spend a bit more. Curran will start up front with Gorman with Coughlan dropping back to the wing id imagine.

98 Posts
    And Curran himself said he is taking less money to sign for us because he likes the plan Roddy has for Athlone. Doesn't really matter anyways

Enda Curran signed for Athlone. Confirmed on his twitter too.
    I'm heartbroken, what will we talk about now?

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    979 Posts
    I'm heartbroken, what will we talk about now?
    Speculate on his release maybe ?

Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Speculate on his release maybe ?
    Wasn't going to say anything but I've heard they've agreed to release him if Athlone don't go up, apparently he's already in negotiations with us,Bohs, Cork and whatever Galway team is in the league next year. Heard a few unconfirmed reports that he's been overheard at different stages saying he's definitely going to all 4. If anyone else has any information at all on this hypothetical move do share.

861 Posts
    And Curran himself said he is taking less money to sign for us because he likes the plan Roddy has for Athlone. Doesn't really matter anyways
    That's a load if bull, Roddy almost blew the deal but publicising its every development. Only reason he's signing is because Longford wouldn't pay the compensation Salthill wanted.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Arggghhhh

Different Shane Barrett that played with Longford lads, not the striker Barrett this guy is a midfield spoiler who played with rams before and had a short spell in Waterford with Hendo also.

Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast